"Sundae and Fries"

48 58
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Feeling sad? Stressed or down? COMFORT food is the KEY!

What is comfort food?

Foods that provide consolation or well-being. Most of the time, it contains high sugar, carbonated, or may be associated with childhood. This is when you feel nostalgic while eating. Perhaps home cooked.

Source

If some men went for drinking sessions with their buddies to lighten their moods, we women would go and choose comfort foods. Not only when we are sad but also when we are angry. I don't know what the magic from FOODS can ease the anger, lol! Do you agree with me?


Yes, I am one of those women. Often when I am not in the mood, I would seek for a food. Let me rephrase; it's most of the time.

Honestly, I feel blue since the weekend. Maybe the disadvantage of aging. (insert thinking, how old I am). Getting emotional, " Nag iinarte," or maybe because I already experienced a lot in life which I am just keeping. As I wanted to stay strong, I didn't want to complicate things. ALL I always wanted is PEACE.

What I have wanted since yesterday is to stay in my bed. I don't have the energy to move. Even a cup of coffee was not effective. However, life must go on. Nothing will happen if I spend time SULKING. So as much as I wanted to procrastinate, I chose NOT to.

I went to work and did my routine like a programmed robot. That's all I did yesterday. So today, while auditing some financial reports, I decided to go out and have a break. I just ate my lunch, but it seems I am craving something.

My feet brought me to the nearest fast food chain in the building. OH, YES, I think this is what I need. SUNDAE and FRIES. Who cares if I am just alone?

I was tempted to upgrade the fries to a larger size BUT opps not that healthy! This will do. I spent an hour in the store even though this was only my order. I just chatted with my Boss. I am outside having some " EMO" moments. Glad she understands. She is really the best. If not because of her, I already leave the company.

I think sugar helps as it somehow lifts my mood. I left the store with a smile on my face. The power of FOOD!

It also added to my good mood when I checked my notification and saw a message from Hivebuzz.

Yesterday was the scheduled PUD ( Power up day) at Hive, and I joined for the first time. I aim only to reach 100HP, but I didn't expect I could power up 55Hive. That makes my HP total 129. That was already a significant achievement for a newbie. Like others, I am also aiming to reach 1000HP. Who doesn't? As much as I wanted to spend time and be a Marites. I could not as I need to used my RC wisely! OMO! Weeee, it seems I need to work harder for it.

Back to the Hivebuzz message, I got notified that I am qualified for level 2. Not only that, I received that BEE!

Oh, wait I only made 100 comments? I really need to engage more this month. I trust my HP now can help me.

This is what I mean that I should not spent time sulking. Better to spend it grinding. Hitting two birds in one stone. I would not feel blue as my attention was diverted and the same time I earn something to invest.

By the way, to all my fellow Filipinos here, HivePH will be hosting an Onboarding Webinar on August 13. You might be interested, check @tpkidkai article here.

You might wonder how my topic suddenly jumped, pardon my randomness tonight.

By the way I noticed only few managed to published articles now. Seems many are busy with life outside this platform. I've been missing several of my friends here.

Guys? Where are you now? " Paramdam naman kayo, bago ko pagawalin ang baso".

How about you? Are you okay

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 09:40 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 02 of August for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

19
$ 1.78
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 7
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm craving for fries right now huhuhu Tama po, if you want to lift up you mood, have some food! :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hirap talaga resist ang fries ano? Nakakasaya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sobra po hehehehhe. pwede siya isawsaw sa ketchup or sa sundae po hehehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko tuloy ng fries huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oorder na yan😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sugar does lift our moods when we're feeling down and it also gives us energy but too much of it is also bad 😁 I guess you just have to find a way to balance it: not too little and definitely not too much

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I seldom eat on fast foods..it's not healthy you know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagccrave po tuloy ako ng friessss hahaha. Anyways, will try to join the Onboarding Webinar this 13 kasi my account na ako hindi ko lang naalagaan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

https://discord.gg/QNqV7cHG Here join the discord for updates

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks poo .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo! Yung tipong nag.crave ka nang Jobee tas wala sa lugar kasi wala din namang Jobee dito sa'min. When kaya ulit? Hayys ... Kalami sa fries ug sundae sis.🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha buti sa amin sis may jabee na, mga two years ago yata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito sa'min naghahanap pa yata sila ng tamang paglalagyan kasi madami-dami na din kasing establishments sa town namin tas di pa naman kalakihan din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love the combination of sundae and fries, the sweetness and saltiness that melts in your mouth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis yung craving ko talaga sa Sundae🤤 wala kasing Jollibee dito sa province

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yon kasi no? Kaya kapag nakaluwas ng city jollibee na agad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kamusta na kayong dalawa? Naka talk naba ng masinsinan? Namimiss ko na din ang sundae huehue kahit yan lang sana at Spaghetti hhehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masakit pa ang puso ko🥺

Order na yan! Pero gulat me kahapon P105 na ang jollyhotdog😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww pero naga talk na kayo? Magkano lang dati yan? How about spaghetti 😯😱

$ 0.01
1 year ago

D ko na check ang spaghetti😂 baka kasi mag order pa ako. Nag usap naman, medyo not that the usual lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waiting for Rusty na pagalawin ang baso 🤣 Pero comfort food ko talaga ang seafood!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayon talaga ang hinihintay na magpagalaw ng baso😂.

Sarap naman kasi talaga seafood!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haven't tasted fries for more than 6-7 months. I miss them, lol. To get fries I have to travel a lot. It's not locally available.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh! No fast food selling in your place? Then just fried some potatoes😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh they do sell but nothing related to fried potatoes. I guess I will have to do it at home only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakaorder ko lang din ng fries at sundae, pero mcdo naman! Apir! kumonti nga ang tao dito sa read, ano na kaya nangyayari? Baka nasa Hive na nga haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha! Pampagood vibes eh. Hindi ko nga alam,😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Food is both life and love for me. It works like a healer or motivator for me , I'm sure it's same for you too. By the way, Is Hive a new blogging site like read.cash ?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it is but not new, are you a filipino?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sadly, I'm not a Filipino 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka naman po. Haha. Free naman ako tomorrow, paki food panda nalang po. Charr. Haha..can't wait sa webinar

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahhaha, attend ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate try mo chicken joy tapos sundae. Masarap hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha no to chicken ako eh, nangangati ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe oh! Laban na yan sarap ng fries at sundae tagal na namin di nakakapag jabee.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Naku, labas - labas din, hahha Oo lakas makapasaya ng jabee, proven😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm nagiipon na para magkaregister sa peakd..huhu and my comfort food is lugawww talaga with stay ng chicken tas maraming gingerrr

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Free naman sa peakd Attend ka onboarding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoowww po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heya, quick question ano ang iyong iniipon para mag regi? Is it Hive or other stuff?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis pahingi naman ng fries at sundae. Favorite ko yang Sundae. Lagi ako nagpapabili niyan sa partner ko sis pero minsan kinokontrol ko din. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman kasi talaga. Same control ko lng din kasi alam mo na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo nga sis. Kaya control lang. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman madami siguro nag delegate na sayo dun sa hive sis, ako kasi walang nagdedelegate kaya wala pa akong Hive, congrats sa mga achievements mo dun, hehehehe anyway I am not a food lover since then, pag may pinagdadaanan ako, tulog lang katapat😆.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

https://discord.gg/DFqA5FQxz3 Hiveph sis Join ka sa discord and attend webinar if may time ka. Marami ka matutunan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap sis ng sundae at fries sa jollibee. Hahanap hanapin talaga ng marami

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo panalo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago