"Some Random Questions"

50 60
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Cold evening everyone! Yeah it was indeed cold today. Was it supposed to be summer? Why does it keep on raining? Though I hate too much heat caused by the sun as my fats are melting, lol. I also don't like rain. Why? It's hard for a poor person like me who doesn't have a car to commute to work. Getting a grab car was expensive. SAYANG!

Oh I wanna thank everyone who wishes my Mom to get well. She is getting better now. Here is her chat.

Message says " I am better Ne ( my nickname) I slept last night. The pain subsided".
Thank God though I am on the verge of telling her, I told you to visit a Doctor before. You just wasted your time with quack doctors. Yet I chose not to as she might get mad. You know, oldies parents are emotional.

That's not my topic for today actually, oh let me rephrase I don't know what to write today. I was just sitting in our living room while making myself busy with my laptop. Browsing and reading some posts in noise and read cash.
Then I remembered @Amjad_Ali_Waince tagged in his article a few days ago. I told him I gonna write my version but almost forgot it. Hehe, so here it is!

I will be choosing few questions to answer only as I don't want to bore you guys😀.

Flash back to your childhood memory.

Just thinking of my childhood days makes me grin as I remember how naughty I am. I am no different to other kids who would not stop until I got what I wanted.

I am into physical games. Above all this is my favorite.

Are you familiar with coconut trees? The leaves of it, it's hard to explain, let me show you a picture instead.

IMAGE SOURCE

I used to ride in this " Palapa ng niyog" (Coconut palm). I'm telling you that's the best ride of your life. haha. It works like this.

IMAGE SOURCE

It's like surfing without water! hehehe. So one time I was with my brother together with his friends and happily having a ride. Sadly I wasn't able to balance myself! Like my car crash and there I was, rolling and rolling and shoot! I fall into the water where the Carabao usually takes a bath. Who leaves in the village here? Can you imagine how gross I look? Plus the smell? My mother was so mad at me when I arrived at home. I got a lot of spank! Why? We don't have service water at home. We still fetch some water at the deep well and that was far.
So she doesn't have a choice but to bring me to the deep well to take a bath. Oh, it was embarrassing! " nahiya ako eh"

Do you feel that you are deserving of LOVE?

Honestly I have this issue before, char. I don't know if you guys agree with this but most of the MIDDLE children are less LOVED. So that made me think I thought I am not deserving. My young mind thought maybe it's because of my naughtiness.
Yet when I grew up and experienced those heartaches it made me lose my confidence. I really thought I didn't deserve it.

However GOD loves me so much and he let me feel that YES, I deserved to be LOVED. He brought someone into my life who is always thankful for my existence. Hehe, the love of my life who made me realize my worth and thousands of reasons to realize that I deserved it.

Do you think that good thing comes after suffering?

YES, doesn't the rainbow always come after the rain? Which means beautiful things always happened after the storm. Though personally I don't consider it as suffering but challenges as GOD is just preparing us to be stronger. Stronger enough to face life in order to survive. It is just a face of our life that we need to survive.

Yeah and that's all for today and have a nice day everyone.

08:18PM
04/10/2022_Manila Philippines

31
$ 4.41
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 16
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sis di ko ma try yung sakyan ang palapa mg niyog medyo plain kasi yung samin dati. Nakakatuwa lang isipin no na ang saya natin before. Just pure fun lang talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga hindi pwede weak at talaga physical ang laro.. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko din to sa kabataan ko, graveh ang saya nuon dati, yung gamitin ang palm oil para sakyan pabulusong sa baba, tapos graveh yung tawanan,haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha oo nga po. Talagang masaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooo the best talaga ang Childhood natin ee no hahaha. Diko tanda if nagawa ko yan noon ee. Pero parang, basta ang saya nila balikan. Sarap nalang talaga maging bata ulit ee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha oo kasi more on physical activities tayo. Unlike now gadget

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our childhood are golden than what the new generation has. Although I didn't experience this coconut palm, I still have lots of good memories in my childhood and I won't get tired mesmerising them☺️. Anyway I can't help but to laugh with what had happen to you after you had your palm crash 😅, I can smell from my imagination 😂🤣😂. What a great memory you had sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha yeah I agree with that! Our childhood was far enjoyable compare to now. I can say I enjoy my childhood too much!

Hahha dami ko tuloy nakuha na palo kay nanay😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, thank you, for what? I was thinking about the topic of the article I'm going to write next and I just took my inspiration from you 😁 and I loved the idea that rainbows always come after rain, that's so relaxing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome Dear, hehe yeah it is always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you on the middle children, more attention is usually given to the first and last children. I call it the middle child syndrome

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is, Im a middle child so I experienced that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the game since I was a child when coconut trees grew in the rice fields and were made tools for horse carriages using coconut leaf stalks while riding them all my friends competed to climb the hills of rice fields but were scolded by the farmer and chased us with his sticks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha maybe you and your friends damage some plants

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe that good things comes after suffering, as long as we keep being hardworking, consistent and patient enough to get to the end of the tunnel 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly K! It is just challenges in our life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't have to suffer before experiencing good things, you just have to work hard and there is difference between working hard and suffering

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree , that is why for me its not suffering, rather just challenges😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While believing that suffering might be a precursor for good things, it is worth considering that when we suffer without taking lessons from our sufferings, good things won't come

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right lods, only then we can appreciate the calmness of the sea after we experienced the strongest storms and comes out of it more skilled and experienced.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iyan ang pinagtibay ng panahon Boss!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo lods, kasi madami susuko habang binabayo ng bagyo ng kasalukuyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, minsan naman kasi kapag mahina ang loob mo. Patay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, yun problema pag di talaga mentally prepared and strong lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think there are any naughty kids, they're just overactive. I used to not feel like an overactive child. maybe at that time my parents were very troubled because of my rigidity. lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Typical.kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing stuff in answering the prompt. Thanks for accepting the invitation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Always welcome Ali!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't try riding in a coconut leaves sis hehe but I think it's fun. Siguro kung di kami lumuwas dto sa manila naranasan ko din yan hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang saya niya sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me expectations always results to opposite. I always tend to think about when I experience worse right now I will expect also good to come. And that's how it hurts cause it gives me the opposite results.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is why as saying says we should not expect too much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's a nice way to shape the butt as a child lmao. We don't have slopes here but we did something similar like using a empty big sack in which one sits and other pulls. And some naughty people pulls it so fast that we got end up getting butt hurt and butt slashed along with teared clothes. See lots of butt games in childhood haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha Oh, I did play that game too! And my mom was so mad at me! Usual my shorts was teared at the butt portion😀😀😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, grabe un sis, buti ndi ka nakakain🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha hindi naman sis, wala ang kalabaw eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣😀🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko po naexperience makasakay sa palapa ng niyog noong bata ako feeling ko po tuloy kulang ang childhood ko hahahhha. Sabi nila the best ride nga daw po yan at napanood ko din po yan sa KMJS eh. Pero doon po sa 2nd and 3rd questions agree po ako sa mga sagot nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sayang! Ang saya niya baby girl! Tapos namali ka pa bg balance ,gulong ka pababa mauna ka pa sa palapa ng niyog😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala po kasing ganyan dito sa probinsya namin noon sayang diko po tuloy naexperience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha sayang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis naalala ko din iyang palapa ng niyog. Ginagawa din namin sakayan. Hinihila hila kami. Hahaha. Ang sarap talaga balikan ang mga ganitong memories

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay oo sis, masaya ang childhood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experience riding on coconut palm before and my Mom also scolded me numerous times as I always make takas takas during afternoon nap ahhaha. But I can imagine what happened to you back then ate ahhaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, kapag bata ayaw talaga ng afternoon nap😂. Ay oo hilarious, ang baho ko pa😂. Pero ulit pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. Middle children don't get enough attention like our other siblings which made us thinks that we were less loved. I'm a middle child also, and I have experienced that Middle Child Syndrome when I was a kid that lead me to depression. But well, it's all fine now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I'm sorry to hear that, I know the feeling as I experieinced that too! Nakakasakit talaga ng loob!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pure nostalgia dear. One can connect with their past throughout this article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Devil and it was so great to imagine those days

$ 0.00
2 years ago