Shall I take the risk? My thoughts on Valentine's Day.

30 40
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Since last night I have read several articles about Valentine's day. Well some believe and celebrate while others see it as just a normal day. Well that's normal as we all live in different parts of the globe, so quite normal that we have different perspectives in life.

How's Valentines day so far? Ladies, did you receive a bouquet of flowers , chocolate or perhaps a new life size teddy bear. I just hope no one got scammed today.
As for me? well I haven't received any of those gifts and it's okay. I already told my husband not to buy as I am just being practical. A bouquet of flowers was expensive, especially today. I am okay with the early morning greetings from the love of my life . Hehe.
I was actually preoccupied thinking since yesterday trying to weigh things. Just last week Taiwan announced that they are now open for accepting OFW to enter the country. Then while I was talking to my husband he suddenly asked me if I wanted to work in Taiwan too.

His chat means "Why don't I try to complete the requirements for Taiwan and he's gonna let someone to REQUEST" me if ever there's a hiring. If I want to."

I even posted this to noise cash yesterday asking anyone's thoughts if I should take the risk. One answer that caught my attention was from @meitanteikudo , who says I should follow my heart.

If I'm gonna follow my heart, of course my heart says, "GO to Taiwan Lhes, Pronto". I mean who doesn't want to be with the love of this life? Yet, I was a little bit hesitant as I might not pass the medical exam. I have some issues with my lungs, my right diaphragm was elevated. Though I already underwent CT scan I was cleared still it was not normal right?

Aside from that, I am also worried that after our contract we are both jobless. Though I don't have a managerial position my salary was somehow okay. Maybe enough to support at least one kid. Yet just a simple life. Hehehe, Oh I just received a call from our HR- Comben (Compensation and Benefits) and I was informed that the management gave me a salary increase. I was actually in awe and thankful to our Group head as she was the one who requested it . Seems like my hard work paid off.

Our initial plan actually is, I'm gonna move to his hometown after our house is done. Then I will look for possible work from home opportunities. Once Taiwan opens for tourists I'm gonna apply for a tourist visa. Maybe at least for a month or two.

As for our house, I could say we are almost there. We decided to continue the construction since last week and so far the finishing of walls and flooring are done. Just windows, doors, ceilings and tiles . I am proud to say it was all due to his hard work. Though I am a little bit ashamed I haven't contributed a penny. Pandemic happened that's why. I guess my contribution is that I managed all his earnings well . I saved as much as I could.

I was just surprised he suddenly brought this up. I guessed he already missed me, hehehe. The offer was quite tempting. Being in a long distance relationship is really hard. Very! I was just thankful as video calls was invented.

Sometimes he teases me as this was my consequence of choosing him among all my suitors before who have a better income. Those who have a stable job. I need to endure being in LDR.

He must be kidding, why would I not choose him? He is almost perfect , "pera na lng kulang " . CHAR lng. I mean I never regret choosing him.

As of the writing if you are gonna ask what my decision was, well I am willing to take a risk. Who knows there might be better opportunities outside my comfort zone. Besides, I don't want to live in WHAT IF's. It's much better to try, at least I did. Rather than thinking what if I tried. Most of all I missed my sweetheart too and I want a warm night.

Thanks a lot for dropping by.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 2.99
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 12
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Grab the opportunity sis, wlang mawawala kung susubokan mo, malay mo may mas magandang opportunity palang naghihintay sayo dun, so why not dba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, so baka itry ko na talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you're destined to go there Sis nothing can stop, besides new journey to experience na naman yan:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you made your decision :) All the best to you! And yes, NO to living in what-ifs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah we won't know the answer at least we try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it works out for you both, I'm sure he misses you. Congrats on the house, I pray you get all you need to complete it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Daria, building a house is not easy . So expensive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha he mine until the quiet moments! Maybe at night I'll go out with some friends but for now I'm just reading everyone on Read:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope you enjoy the night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Risk gives advantage & favour to brave ones only . Coward never falls in this category. I think also same that risks can put you on sky otherwise we will get the same for what we are working for. Step forward, may a new world is in your wait!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Amjad, well I gonna try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think it is wrong to take risk but you have to solve the lung problem soon. So that you can work there in good health. You are a responsible woman who takes care of her husband. Good luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks , hehe cause he takes care of me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He must take care of you because no man wants to be away from his faithful wife. I wish you both happy life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You'll never know until you try, ika nga. Kung yan ay mas komportable sa'yo, go lang po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe thanks po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't know the answer as long as you didn't the take the risk. Maybe it's the opportunity that you've waited for ate hehe. Ano man maging decision mo po, good luck💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehhe thanks Mayiee, medyo mahirap din magdecide

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this mindset that live your life in the fullest without regrets. And as for you ate, if opportunity comes, then grab it. You never know what the future will give.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, perhaps gonna prepare my documents na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The labour code of Taiwan is great, I read some articles before that they don't threaten DH as just maids, they even called them caretakers. Hmmm, good luck with your Taiwan endeavour and Taiwan is near to the Philippines right, swim the ocean when you missed the Philippines hahaha char. Fortune is indeed waiting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really? I haven't check about DH labor code as I am familiar with factory workers. But there government was good , they even have health cards . Even medicines are covered. Haha that's the problem, I don't know how to swim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your woman that understands the husband. That's one of the best gifts a man could ever ask for.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thanks C, it's a give and take. He chose to understand me always too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paranag napakarisky ng gagawin mo sis. Pero nasa sayo naman yan, ikaw din lang makakaagdecide nyan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Medyo nga sis, okay naman kasi ang sahod ko dito so far. Pero kalungkot din kasi mag isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear, just think about the advantages & disadvantages. Then compare it. I'm not suggesting anything. Just be patient.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah it was really hard to decide Devil, but I am willing to take the risk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's too much risky friend cause you have health issue. But if you are eager to go their for a purpose you will have to transcend those medical exams.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah and who knows I might passed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago