"Regrets, I've had a Few"

45 63
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Seems another weekend will be over and next week we are in the last week of June. Means MID- year almost past. I was just lying in my bed earlier, staring at the ceiling as I was trying to rest my eyes. As much as I wanted to have a verbal conversation I have none to talk to. If you guys still remember, I mentioned that from 14 occupants in our staff house we are down to three because of Pandemic. Well they decided to go home in their hometown as if there is one thing that this COVID made us realized, above all FAMILY matters. So just a week ago, one of my house mates also filed for indefinite leave. Meaning we are the only two left in the house. Sadly, my companion went home to her house in Cavite leaving me ALONE here since yesterday!

I almost fell asleep until the song of Frank Sinatra played ( it was my neighbor again). Anyone familiar with " MY WAY"? It was commonly sung in videoke before. The most dangerous singing piece as they say. It was even taken off in the playlist here in our country. Here is the link why.

While listening to the lyrics hit me " Regrets, I've had a few; But the again too few to mention. I did what I had to do. I saw it through without exemption".

REGRETS! Do I have regrets? At my age are there some decisions in the past that made me remorse.

Earlier I also read @Cleophia2 article about some of her regrets. Honestly it triggers my afternoon peace!

Looking back I know I had a lot of decisions in my life that I could say I didn't like consequences. Yet I had nothing to do but to move on as it was already done. Life has no REVERSAL just like in Accounting, lol! So I don't have a choice but to accept it. Though of all I had only two decisions in life which I could say if I had a time machine I would go back and have it REVERSED!

What is it?

CAREER.

As I had mentioned, it was my dream to be a member of the AFP ( Armed Forces of the Philippines). I know my strength and I am confident that I would excel as this is my passion. You might be wondering why I didn't pursue  it?

I actually had a chance before as I have mentioned I am an ROTC officer. I completed the course and I had two options. Apply for a candidate soldier ( lowest rank) or apply for POTC (Probationary Officer Training Course). Once passed and completed if called for active duty I am already commissioned as 2nd Lieutenants ( for two years). I know I had A chance if I did pursue as I know some people who will help me but I DID NOT for simply reason. I was madly in love and my BF won't let me. I, being a submissive GF, agreed to give up my dream.

Which I regret up to now sometimes as we did not end up together in the first place. So every time I see on Facebook some of my buddies, juniors and seniors in ROTC who are in active duty and already officers, I can't help but to feel regretful.

NOT MARRYING EARLY.

Opss, I am not saying in my teenage years but at least in my early twenties. Maybe 24 or 25 years old? I was talking the other night with my husband through a video call when he suddenly told me " Love, you know I really regret it. If only I could turn back the days. I should have impregnated you before while we are still in a BF and GF stage". I was like, WHAT?

We actually started our relationship way back in 2014 and it was 2015 when he decided to work abroad. Before that he's been bugging me that we should get married before he leaves. I was 25 at that time. He says he is afraid I might find someone while he is away. haha ganda ko?

Yet I turned down his proposal as I was not yet ready. Family reasons, I am still sending my sister to college and I promise my Mother that I won't get married not until my sister gets her license. I will be 28 at that time.

When my husband ended his contract we decided to get married. I was 28. It was in my goal plan to have a baby before I reached thirty. Two years is enough right? Yet I didn't expect that it was not that EASY! I was too naive to believe what I had read in romance novels that a woman could easily get pregnant even just one s3x! Oh common!

Now I am thirty two and I felt like running out of time sometimes. And those people who kept on telling me that I should have a baby or why we don't yet have a baby! Honestly they are just adding into my frustrations. Sometimes I wanna tell them how can I get pregnant if my husband is not here? If only we could do it online for sure we did, duh!!

So sometimes I can't help but to regret why I didn't marry early. Or perhaps have a baby outside marriage. But I am such a conservative type of woman. Though maybe sometimes you will find me naughty in some conversations, hehe. It is against my principles in life. I don't like the idea that my Bf will marry me just because I am pregnant with his child. It was supposed to be because he wanted to marry me.

It is just hubby and I didn't expect that we will be having a hard time conceiving a baby. Hayyyy, so what can I say? I couldn't do anything in the past.

Still we are thinking maybe it is not yet the perfect time. I always believe GOD has a perfect timing for everything. Not only that, things happened for a reason.

Like, I wasn't able to pursue my dream to be part of the military because I will be meeting my husband. Hehe, I met him at work .

As for the baby? Maybe we are not yet blessed because we still doesn't have a home. He just want our future baby to be safe and secured. Our house? It is almost done. We will proceed to wall painting by next month.

Who knows? Taiwan might be open for tourist next year. I will be having a chance to visit hubby and maybe our prayer's will be grant this time. Just one blessing at a time.

Hubby and I already have a checked up and undergo series of test. Results was we are both healthy and capable of having a baby. It is just, we aren't blessed yet.

With this thoughts, I am convinced that there is NONE to be regret after all. My reasons not to get marry was a good intention. At least I know my sister will be okay as she finished her studies. I was able to fulfill my promised to my Mother. Just like in the song of Mr. Frank, I did what I had to do and I did it MY way!

What about you? Do you have regrets?

05:13 PM

06/26/2022_Manila_Philippines.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

25
$ 2.68
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 18
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Natawa po ako dun sa kung pwede lang gawin online haha.. Mga tao talaga naman oh. They should change their approach po na sana magkaroon na kayo soon, darating din ang blessing sa inyo, ganun po dapat gaya sa tita ko ...almost 10 years na silang kasal pero di magkaanak ..pero just last 2020 nanganak na ng kambal.. I want to be a soldier too po ..kaso lagpas na sa 21 so my plan is to take college then pasok.. kaso nag stop ako mag aral ..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi naman 21 ang cut off ng age ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do have a lot of regrets from the past also, but now I'm working out them. for my future. I am already 26, and still, it's hard for me to talk about marriage because I'm the breadwinner of the family. Maybe if I and my partner settle first our family first, maybe we can talk about it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel you! I had that feeling too before, that is why I married in my late twenties... Though I regret sometimes😂. But its okay, i know everything has a purpose

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have regrets too madam. But what can I do, it happened already so I just have to focus on my now and work harder for the future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly Madam! That's my reason too. Wala na tayo magawa doon eh, it would be no good if we keep on thinking about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's no regrets in marrying late as long as you married the right person

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe, yeah I know I got the right person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you wanted to be a soldier? Many people have given up on their dreams because of love but one thing I have discovered is that they usually regret it in the long run but I guess we all have done something we ended up regretting, it's perfectly normal

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha yeah, my I was fascinated with soldiers.

Maybe because we became stup!d sometimes when madly inlove😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon ko lng nlaman sis na hirap ka pala sa pgbubuntis. Same Ng kaibigan ko. Last 2017 kinasal at till ngayon wla pa din. Dumaan na din sila sa mga tests.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi nakaka timing sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a woman looks gentle but is actually firm with her stance, the background of being a soldier in a woman is not easy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, thank you friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

in God's perfect timing he will grant it unto you. Just trust the process. The same way when you realized that military was not for you coz what is meant was to meet and be married with your husband. Soon everything will be in it's proper places including a baby in a crib in your fully furnished new home.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am holding on my faith , I know God will grant our prayers in time sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There have been very few people who have succeeded in making their dream come true but we should not regret that the dream did not come true. I'm sure God has a better plan for you. Forget your past, you are still young and there is still a lot left for you. Try to spend time with your husband so we can see the smile on your face soon. A beautiful baby is waiting for you. Your house looks beautiful. Listen to me carefully. You are a wise and responsible woman and you should not regret it. Your sad words hurt my heart because I know and feel you so closely. Never despair of God's mercy, He will soon make you happy. May Allah bless you!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh thank you so much for your encouraging words Tilawat. The way you talk doesn't sounds like your still teen🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You don't need to regret at all because I believe God has every reasons why things happen in such a way. When the time comes, He will bless you with wonderful kids. I hope so for you 🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I am thinking too Princess. I know he will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagkabasa ko sis about marrying early feel ko tuloy na need ko ituloy yung kasal ahahahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha at bakit naman?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang ung sa nauna, what if nga ano, what if dika in lovr that time. Nasaan ka kaya today if ever hmmm. Anyways, baka hinihintay kana ng taiwan para mangyari na ang pagkakaroon nyo ng baby. Lipad na doon ang talunin ei hubby 😽 sana ay maka buo kayo kambal agad para bawi para sa nawalang chance 💪☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Baka sniper na ako at napadala sa marawi..ang iba kung batch napadala doon noong kasagsagan eh. Ay sana nga! Naku pinagpray talaga namin iyon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anlaaaaa kamusta naman sila now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa awa ng diyos nauwi naman ng buhay at complete body parts😂. Pero siguro kung hindi namatay ang bestfriend ko.baka natuloy ako sa army. Kasi kinukulit na niya ako doon eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe life shouldn’t be about regrets we’re they things I wish I had done differently? Yeah sure but have I made peace with them ? Definitely

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, there is no point of having regrets let us just focus on the future😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah congratulations on reaching 200 sub

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh didn't noticed that not until you mentioned

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee.. Looking forward soon to your baby blogs.. Hehe.. Ano po gusto niyo gender ng first baby niyo? Hehe.. Just asking

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Prefer ko lalaki, but any will do basta healthy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My chance kpa madam.. When uuwi asawa mo? Both of you should relax khit 1 month vacation lang.. Makakabuo kyo for sure...wala naman prob eh.
Kakilala ko nga mag 40 na naka anak sya. Si boss din late na nagkaanak...don't pressure yourself.. Darating din yan 🥰..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Next Feb. End na contract niya. Yeah,.it is just minsan hindi rin maiwan mafustrate because of pressure ng mga tao sa paligid.. Hindi sila nakakatulong eh😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waiting for your 'Taiwan: The Making of the Baby' article in the future hahahahah, chos 😂. Sa panahon nga daw ngayon, 30+ na ang best age to bear a child. Mas focus kasi tayo sa career tsaka pagtulong sa family kaya ayun. Okay din naman na ganun, atleast nakapagplano na para sa bata. Medyo mahirap kasi pag biglaan

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yep, hindi basta - basta ang gastusin kapag mag baby ngayon..unlike before mangank hilot lng, imunization health center.. Eh now panganganak pa lng, prepare 100k na😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa ako part na pinipilit ka nila mag baby na wala kang asawa at kung pwede lang online gawin. Why not diba? Hahahaha. Pag bumalik si hubby mo ate, expected na may baby agad within a week charr.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba? Nakakaasar sila eh,ulit ulit na lng ... Ay ginawa ko na iyon kung pwede lng online😂😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahhaa. Hmm. If may nabuo., nako magtaka si hubby. Wahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay baka magripuhan ako ng balisong😂😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww the end is such a beautiful anticipation.. I hope we all could read your baby blogs and updates in future :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hopefully next year Doll

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your playing lyrics look good I liked the name.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You shouldn't consider it a mistake. What will be will be. The baby will come at the right time so cheer up and don't allow frustration take over you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, yeah we are holding to that

$ 0.00
1 year ago