Do you have any regrets in your life?

20 40

June 26, 2022

No regrets come first they should remain on the edge, as we get older there are some things that we realized that if only we do such a thing before it's too late it's because there are things that we can't undo.

Do you have any regrets in your life?

I came to this idea upon reading my sister's article you can click here https://read.cash/@maria_23/do-as-you-can-before-its-too-late-f8ebc5d if you want to read her write-up.

so I wanted to do mine too it's because I feel and realize that this is also my regret.

Biggest Regrets at an older age

1, Not starting a business

Ever since I wanted to start a business I tried it many times and I failed it and I guess maybe it is still hasn't my time to be successful in the field that I am choosing, I always thought of one day whatever I desired that I make sure that this time I became successful for I had already some failures that somehow I take it as a lesson.

2, Not having a healthy body

Our body needs extra care starting with what we eat, and how we take good care of it but then when we are still young we didn't mind those harmful things because we think that we are strong and healthy late that we know by the time we get old our body will suffer from it and by this we recognize how we take for granted to have a healthy body when it is too late.

3, Not saving for retirement

I am guilty of this, to be honest, up at this time I still didn't have savings by the time that my body can't able work, and of course, I don't want to be a burden to my children when I get old and so I think it's still not late for me to start and have savings for retirement.

4, Not investing in stocks, real estate,

Will this one I guess I didn't know about the stock market, but then thankful that I know and learn a little bit now about cryptocurrency.

5, Not spending time on myself and my family

It hurts me this line I didn't have time for myself and my family but I know I had a valid reason for this. I need to work and sacrifice so that I can start a business and save for retirement.

6, Not expressing your feelings

I am used to it already and I always set aside my feelings I am good at pretending to do everything because I know that no one will care and so I need to make sure that I comfort my own I think I am okay with this no hard feelings and deterioration.

Closing words

The mentioned above are some cases that when we get older it will become the biggest regret if we take it for granted and so It's good that before it's too late let us do something productive and never waste time to avoid regrets in the end.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors they are great writers too.

Thank you for reading!

13
$ 1.97
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Jumper-01
+ 8
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Comments

My dear Cleophia, by mentioning your regrets in life, you reminded me of my regrets. Many of mine are the same as yours. I regret for not starting a business until now, didn't take good care of my body in my young ages, and don't saving any money for my retirement...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama jud ka dae. Dghn kaau kog regrets sko kinabuhe ba. Pero naa pa ta time mausab pa diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the things you mentioned are correct and we should start making plans now that we are young

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of my regret was I didn't marry early.. i mean when I was on my early twenties😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not that old pa naman ate pero so far medyo about personal things and regrets ko pero konti lang. Ako kasi yung tipo ng tao na, all-out lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do have a lot of regrets from the past, but then again I believe that my past is not always a reflection of my future. So now, I'm doing my best to make things right for the future. Think positive!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone has it dear. We all have ifs and but..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As of now, 21 palang ako and I do not have any regrets yet. Siguro start na akong mag-invest for my future and spend more time with my family too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not saving ang isa sa regret nako dae. Pero hinuon Dili pa man ulahi ang tanan, pwede pa makasave Mao fight2 lang gyud gihapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too have that kind of regrets sis but still it is not too late for us to start now. Having a healthy body should be the first priority for me. When we have a good health everything will follow. Wr can start a business, we can save and invest and also we can still have time to be with our family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have that kind of feelings as well that its hard for me sometimes to express my emotions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am still young and i know investing for myself and saving is really important. since i came here, i know its very important to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think not sending time with family may not be a point to regret depending on what stopped me from spending time with them. If it is to go out and sweat it just to earn for the upkeep of the family, then it's better not to regret it. Rather, I'll regret living without grinding to earn for the family. Though everyone wants to have enough time with his/her family but the reality of life dictates what we must do sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maong laban lang gyud ta ane nuh😅 Way give up_give up diha aron walay regrets

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not saving enough for myself and spending time doing stuffs that really took my time..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess from now on before it's too late we need to take time for ourselves because life is too short. Anyway, thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the thing dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not expressing your feelings jud dae labi na sa parents ,yes love nako akong parents pero nagdako me nga dili sad expressive among parents dere namo though kabao mi unsa nila ka love kay syempre mingsakripisyo sila pero lahi rajud basta managko na mi😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa atong generation dae wala man ta kadungog nga niingon atung parents og I love you hihi, pero makita ra natu through action unlike sa karun nga bag ong generation nga nag labaw ra ang estorya wala sa buhat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinood jud dae ,sa gagmay pa mi e hug lambingon sa nadagko na wana oy😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago