"My longest Boat Ride"

54 65
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

I was feeling so full after eating lunch. It's been a while since I had grilled pork chop. Not to mention a tasty one! After that we had some watermelon so no wonder I felt like my stomach would explode anytime! I was just sitting in corner feeling too tired to move like a snake after who just got a prey! Haha.


I also felt all my muscles screaming in pain. My back hurts since I just slept on a tent we set up near the seashore. My legs from trekking and I even got some scratches from playing with the waves. The sand was too sharp and other scratches I don't know why I had.
I talked to our resort crew earlier to contact our boat man to fetch us at 1PM since there was no signal and even electricity. I almost fall asleep when one of my companions, Ms. Mav informed us that our boat man had arrived. I immediately pick up my backpack as I walk along at the seashore.

The waves were too strong plus high tide and I could see that Manong ( boat man) was having a hard time to dock the boat. ( I just used this term as it was just a small motorized boat). Even us hard for us to settle in the boat as it keeps on moving while we climb up.

This is the boat we ride.

We place our things at the back portion of the boat to keep it safe from the stroke of waves and to keep it dry of course! Before we sailed, Manong instructed us to compress at the back. Maybe to balance. I was sitting in the front.

In the first minutes, I was laughing as I was indeed enjoying as our boat kept on dancing against the waves. From time to time I get flushes of sea water but I didn't mind as I still have extra clothes in my bag. I was even waving my hands to some local tourist like me on the other boat that passes by.

It takes an hour to reach the port and I guess we are already traveling half an hour as we are literally in the middle of the sea when. BLAGGGGGGGGG! I heard a louds sound like something was hit! The next thing is our boat stopped and the engine died!

I looked back to see what was happening and Manong told us calmly not to panic and to not move. I can see the fear in my friends eyes. Even me too! who wouldn't?

Then Manong gave us our things and he told us to hold it for a while as he needed to check the engine. I know some of them are already praying and even I. OMG, I am not ready to die. Seems the waves know our situation as they keep on bullying us.

Manong was doing wonders on the engine while his companion was trying to scoop up the water from the boat. This scenario made me think, are we going to sink? I look around to check how far the seashore or nearest island is but sadly I haven't seen any. Just a wide blue sea with the arrogant waves. I then checked if my life vest was tied carefully. Thankful it is and I know this will save me in case. Oh, I forgot to tell you guys, I maybe grew up on an island but I don't know how to swim!

The only thing I am sure of, in case the boat will sink I am 95% sure we won't die. Why? We are all wearing a life vest. Besides there are a lot of boats passing by so I am sure they will rescue us on time. The last and the most important is I could not see that Manong or his companion were in panic. Simply means everything is under control.

So I told my friends not to worry as for sure we can arrive at our destination still BREATHING!LOL!

The only thing I am worried about is my backpack is not waterproof. In case we need to abandon the boat my things inside will be wet too. What am I gonna wear then? My phone? For sure it will be damaged. Good thing if I can recover my bag, why if not? I don't have a penny in my pocket. All my cards and Valid ID's were in there too. Such a hassle!

I was back into my senses when I heard the roaring engine. Thanks GOD! We were back to sailing! It is just the speed was too slow and I can still feel there was something wrong. I am still anticipating that anytime the boat will lose its battle from the waves and we're gonna SINK!

It was supposed to be an hour of ride but due to inevitable circumstances it takes us almost three hours before we reach the port. Still breathing just a little bit wet.

TSSK, that almost gave me a heart attack and feels like the longest boat ride I ever had!

This happened yesterday during our weekend trip, the reason I was inactive. The beach I went to does not have a cellular signal and even no electricity. BACK TO BASIC.

Overall I enjoyed the trip and maybe I will be writing about it tomorrow.

Just to give a glimpse this is the place I visited.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram

24
$ 2.94
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 18
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I would have had a heart attack if I were to be in the boat especially in the middle of the sea. Different bad thoughts will start coming to play on me ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… I dread water and can't allow myself in a boat except if there is an ๐Ÿ’ฏ assurance that we would be safe. Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha what you need is ship, at least it is bigger and safer. I enjoy it though, feels like I am riding in a viking at amusement park

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me and boat, we are not friends. The only moment i enjoy water is when i drink it from the cup, bath with it.....outside that, it's a no no.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha and why so?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know, since from my childhood days i was always afraid of larger bodies of water. Whatever made me to have this phobia till today, i don't want to remember any moment of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming island talaga dito sa amin. Camara, Capones, Nagsasa, and Anawangin are so close to tourists' hearts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sayang hindi kami nakapunta ng Camara

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That must have worried you indeed and glad you stayed positive hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe wala din maitulong kung magpanic kasi sis.. Just trying to be possitive lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never rode a boat before and I don't think I can ride in this one you used, I will be scared out of my head ๐Ÿ˜† I will prefer to ride in a ship coz it's bigger

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh? really?It was fun K! like vikings in the amusement park. Just add the sea.. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad na okay kayong lahat sis at Yan tlaga kinatatakutan ko pg nag island hopping kami. Di ko dinadala mga valid IDs ko pg nsa boat kmi. Iniiwan ko wallet sa big bag namin sa room.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

pauwi na kasi kmi noon, kaya dala ko na lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya pala bitbit mo na lahat hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tagal. Kp n din sis hindi nkkaexperience mag ride sa boat. Bata pa ako ng sumakay ako dian. Hahaha. Ang sarap pa naman noh sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

beach na sa batangas, Nasugbu. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah mganda nga doon sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha now I see why you have been off. Having fun without me, Lhes. I would love to experience that boat ride. We have here in Lagos too and the last time I wanted to, I don't know what excuse they gave us that day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha as much as I wanted to invite you Ola, I can't. Yeah I had so much fun. It is just its hard to cook food๐Ÿ˜‚. Is there beaches in Nigeria too?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You and food...you are 5 and 6 ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Of course, we have many beaches in Lagos alone...not to talk of other states.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha food is life! I was just thankful my companions are good in cooking.. Haha maybe try to have fun in the beach too... gosh it was so much fun! Just nevermind the sunburn after, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha they bailed you out with their cooking skills.

I have some pictures from the beach. Would send them to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yeah ๐Ÿ˜†.

Sure, let me see

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gladly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What an adventure I wish we could enjoy things like this in my country

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haven't tried it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah I havenโ€™t

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try it one time. It was fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I am sure it is but it is risky in my country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A achieve great experience. I never ride as like you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No beaches in bangladesh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An experience that is not easy to forget, but you visited a very beautiful place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha yeah , I told my mom about it and she got mad at me. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The destination seems really pretty, but honestly that experience on the sea sound super scary! Based on what I read, you seemed so calm even if you had scared thoughts. I'd be hyperventilating for sure if it were me! I'd love to see the pics and read your post when you share more about this getaway.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I just need to as panicking won't help. I grew up always riding in an boat as I live in an island. Sure will be writing about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe is not their first time seeing something like that, that's why they kept calm and do what is needed to be done.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I think too, they are used to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Missed ko na din Maka pagride Ng boat kasama tropa๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Plan na iyan,hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to see more photos ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang ganda doon sis ,sulit at worth it ang sakit ng katawan pati mga sugat2

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis ndi matunong lumangoy๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Apir sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah!! That's so scary. Honestly, I cannot imagine myself in that kind of situation. I'd have been very scared. I'm very happy that you got to the port safe, have, and hearty. Do you still want to go for another boat ride?๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I will still. I live in an island in the province and need to ride in a boat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that's was a scary situation, I'm the type of guy who would be thinking of where to Pee in situations like this, lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha you made me laughed! I was a little but scared too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know nothing major happened and you were all safe. Better have a waterproof pouch to put your important stuff.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'll kept that..need to buy that for my next travel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have a nice day honey. Glad you managed to get your boat tour unharmed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you and have a nice day too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

โ˜บโ˜บโ˜บ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

stop in the middle of the sea? it was a stressful experience. Ha ha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I got a little bit scared,lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago