"How to Avoid Stress at Work?"

32 55
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

" How to Avoid Stress at Work?"

I happened to see someone posted this on Facebook earlier and I can't help but smile upon reading. You know what was the answer? SIMPLY!

DON'T GO TO WORK!

Does it make sense? Hehe Of course why would we will be stressed if in the first place you didn't go to work? Not unless your Boss will still keep on bugging you. It could be that staying at Home is more stressful. Which is which I hope those who are working can definitely decide.

Some of my friends here might have noticed that I was less active here in read cash this week. As much as I wanted to, I couldn't because I was preoccupied at work. I have had a stressful week since Monday. I was talking to Olasquare the other day and I mentioned to him that it was so tiring to always play as a bad cop at work. I've been doing that since 2015. That is why now I feel tired already. I lost count and I chose not to know how many of my co-employees have been terminated or suspended because of me. Well not literally because of me but it was due to the report I submitted. This event resulted in blocking me in some of their social media accounts. As if I care, duh! Sometimes I could not understand why they kept on doing something against the company policies then get mad once reported. Aren't they supposed to expect it?

Just this week I was so busy completing my reports about discrepancies in cash collections in one of our branches. I actually found out after I checked their one month report. Cash was deposited late and there were even some unremitted. So I called the attention of the Branch manager last Friday, June 24. It was so disappointing as it was the manager itself should be the one to safeguard company's assets not the other way around.

However, the manager just SEEN my chat via messenger so I decided to email her with the breakdown of my concern and I CC my Boss. Yet, she was still unresponsive so I escalated my concern to the HR Manager yesterday only to be surprised because she rendered a resignation letter last Wednesday, June 28. EH,, I can't help but to think that she was guilty. She stated that her last day will be on July 30. I was worried that there must be other discrepancies so I validated all her remittance reports since January of this year ( we had a backlog). I felt sad as I thoroughly checked and found out that there were really discrepancies. It might not cost a million in peso but it was a hundred thousands! It was a material amount especially now in times of pandemic.

With that, I requested our HR payroll to put her salary on hold starting today's payday. And yeah as expected she was mad but I told the HR that she needed first to coordinate with me to settle her responsibilities. I just wanted to make sure that somehow the company will recover some losses as I am sure her salary is not enough to cover up all the missing cash.

Now my office mates are teasing me that indeed I was the reason for her resignation. 

But hey! It does not end there, as I also find out the same issue in one of our branches. Thankful amount involved in lesser.

Not only that but I also received some reports about missing items from our delivery which I don't know how the h3ll it happened. So my week was busy investigating, gathering details and supporting docs trying to resolve the issue with the help from other linkage groups. Though sometimes I just get mad as usual their suggestion is " CHARGE to Employee" . Then again the burden was passed back to me as I am the one who issued charge slips.

Since I don't want to carry all the burden lol, I passed it to our HR and Legal group. Haha, I just prepared the report and they will be the one to continue and provide resolution for it. I just work around with them.

This week, I issued three Incident reports and all were considered HIGH risk. That was the reason why I was a little bit inactive. My brain was too drained when I got home. No more energy to think and write an article though I manage to read a few.

==========================================================

As of the writing, I can't help but to get worried. Our company was really affected by the pandemic and seeing a lot of irregularities? I was thinking how the company will bounce back if some of the employees will keep on doing such?
What if it would be uncontrollable?
I even asked my Boss should I be back on field work and conduct a spot audit? It's been a while somehow. I have been at the office since 202o. Perhaps it's time to pack my backpack from time to time and be a DORA.

So how about you guys? How's your week? It's the last day of June and BCH even dropped to $99.08 as of the writing. Hoping and crossing fingers it won't drop more

You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram

08:37 PM

06/30/2022_Manila_Philippines.

21
$ 1.50
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Guilty nga ,nag-resign eh. Hahahaha. Grabe naman yung hundred thousands, nakakaya din ng konsensiya nila magnakaw, nuh? Jusmeyo marimar, ni singkong duling di ko kayang nakawin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sad to say its not the first time may nireport akong ganyan😪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman. Karma na lang bahala sumingil sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, mabait kasi ang may ari na mag asawa..wala pa may denimanda.. Minsan ako pa naaasar eh..kasi nakikita ko ang figures kung magkano nadale😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakastress nga ate, habang binabasa ko naiinis agad ako haha Pag ganyan pa naman di ako mapakali. It's a good thing di mo tinatantanan kasi mamimihasa pag ganyan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga super stress ako..tapos kapag nasa HR na ang case mga sinap victim pa ang mga peg😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka guilty sya kya nagresign. Bka may ginawa na hndi mganda kya may discripancy..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Malamang sis...as of kanina umabot na ng 300k eh.. hindi pa ako tapos. Ayon tuloy trigger ang lingake group😂 Gusto nga puntahan ko for audit, ayaw.ko nasa 8hrs away iyon, Land travel😂,.one way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, not a bad cop but a good and competent one actually. The company should put you in a 24/7 secured premises. hahaha! Salute to you dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha and because of that our operations dept was triggered..they wanted to conduct and inventory of our stocks That would be okay but they wanted me to tag along with them... Ehh that was too far,😂, like 8hrs of land travel one way😅😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhaha yung don't go to work talaga yung main. Ba't pa pupunta kung ma stress lang naman😁.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaso nganga lng..kasi walay sahod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis nakakastres naman yata talaga sis sa trabaho mo. Sana malampasan mo lhat sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Keri naman so far

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually this is my inspiration talaga para magfocus sa savings and investment hahaha. Tamad kasi ako kaya feeling ko pag nagkatrabaho ako, di ako magtatagal 😂. Sa savings at investments mas mapapabilis retirement ko skskks. Tapos chill nalang at di stress sa work

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa totoo lng kapagod may 9-5😂. Either physically or mentally pareho lng nakakadrained😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami na agad nangyari jan sa iyo. Sana ay ma resolve lahat agad yaan. Apaka hirap naman ng work no ay. Kaka stress iyan aguy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga panay kain ko dati😂, kasi me stress..andoon lagi sa 7/11 haha. Now iniiwasan ko na😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, it's impossible not to get stressed when you're working there will always be something that deserves all our concern! Greetings excellent text

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Stressed goes with work, not only at work but in our daily lives

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eyah my dear lhes you must be really stressed. So you are playing bad cop at work ?😂 that is bad-as** wow 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha yeah , for sure some are cursing me,lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're busy po, take some rest if you have time. Parang kapag sakin po as a tecaher, ang hirap sabihin na "ayaw kong pumasok" kapag stress heheh, kasi di lang paper works ang inaalala pati mga bata. Anyways kaya natin to sis! Laban lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha kaya hindi ako nagturo eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Working with the mind is very easy to become stressful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right, might not exhausted physically but still draining

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala pong stress pero wala rin pong kikitain. hehe. nakita ko po kanina ang bch nagbalik po sa $100 ulit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana wag bumaba sa $100

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything that has to do with money and requires discipline usually generates stress, because even I who work independently have a hard time eliminating stress, thanks for the info

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In short earning money is stressfull.hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang busy mo pala sis. Basta mag work may mga tendencies talaga na sobrang busy niyo at super relate ako sis especially pag end of the month kasi it's time for submission na sa mga reports or other important things. Pahinga ka sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kung pwede lng wag magwork ano sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago