"How I Spent Thursday?"

37 51
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Just like the regular days, the same goes for my daily routine. Wake up at five in the morning and leaves the dorm before the clock strike at seven in the morning. I arrived in the office before eight and started my daily routine. Auditing financial reports are boring, and at the same time, it irritates me. Seeing those discrepancies means another workload, lol.

So I paused for a while, took my mirror, yes, I have one on my table, and stared at my face, like GGSS. I noticed my eyebags, evidence of lack of sleep, and those pimples again because of chickens. Yeah - yeah, I know it was my demn fault. I was glad they left me for weeks, so I bought some chicken sisig the other day. Now, I got my prize.

You might say pimples are not visible. Well, thank you, filter!

I was about to continue my work when I remembered I needed to send some documents to my former officemates. I kept it in my drawer weeks ago and only remembered it the other day. So I went to the nearest logistic company. While walking, I didn't expect it is a little bit windy! I was wearing a wrap dress paired with my denim jacket and demn! I almost had that Manilyn Monroe moment in the subway! So I was walking, my right hand holding the documents, my phone/wallet, and the left hand was holding the hem of my dress.

LBC ( courier) was just a few walks away from my office building. I will only send a copy of the Employee certificate and voodoo doll. Yet I was surprised as I paid almost 3.50 dollars! It was only in northern part of Luzon. So I was wondering does it has to do with the type of documents I sent?

Or because of this DOLL?

While returning to the office, I saw moringa plants on the other side of the road. It seems they are so healthy. I remembered my Mom used to cook fish with moringa leaves. Do you have this menu in your place?

Hey, did you notice that the pavements are clean too? The local government employs street-sweepers that maintain cleanliness in the area. They are all efficient in their jobs. Kudo's to them. Maybe they are motivated to work as just last year; many got a chance to regularize upon the Mayor's review.

The Mayor here in this area is one of the best. He was a young bachelor, and many dreamed of being Pasig's first lady. His performance was exemplary. If you are curious, you can search about Mayor Vico Sotto (vivico).

There were only a few people on the streets as it was already office hours. Most employees here are already battling with their work. It was only me who was still wandering outside.

The rest of the days continue. I was aiming to finish my target task when I felt my stomach growling. I was hesitant to go down to buy some food as I had already exceeded my allotted break. This is the disadvantage of working in private. Every minute that the company is paying you counts. The amount will be deducted from your payroll account if you surpass the time limit.

What about if you rendered some extra hours? HR says THANK YOU for spending more time!

So who cares over break? I am starving, though. I punched " coffee break" again and bought some bread in Pande Manila. Oh, there was no other choice. That's the only one selling bread in the building aside from 7/11. I bought one for almost $1. Goodness, I am not rich, so it was somehow expensive for me.

My today's DTR, lol. I do not mind over breaks, but when I saw my payslip! Naan, don't ask me how much. I may be a workaholic, but I have that attitude sometimes that I would spend too much time on my break. Not because I am wasting time. It is just that I don't want to return to work when I am not in a good state.

What was my definition?

This is when I felt so stressed, and my head already ached thinking about how to resolve those issues. It could be, too. I was still pissed off (work-related issues). I don't want to spread negativities.

Read cash, fam. That's how I spent my day today. How about yours?

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 08:56 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 04 of August for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

18
$ 2.70
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Bakit naman may voodoo doll na kasali ahhahahaha. Para naman kukulamin sissy ahhahahaaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha binigay lng yan sa amin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! I just ate chicken with moringa leaves! yum! 😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should take some rest ate and eat to keep your energy to do all those tasks.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will, thank you and you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate Lhes! How come I did not cross your RC account :( Take a break ate when you really need it! Take care! :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha maybe even I haven't cross into your account too😂🤭. I am not that active din kasi, only at night after work.

Yay thanks and you too JJ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung doll talaga yung nakapamahal sa LBC shipping, hahahhahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha nabigatan?😀😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spent my day lyingg in bed scrolling hahaha. Vico Sotto has a great governance I heard and watched in the news as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh today's weather? Makes me stay in my bed,.but needed to get up as I still have work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That voodoo doll looks very creepy 🥶 is it a goodluck charm or something else?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Isn't that one use in withcraft? But that was only a keychain😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 that's good enough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Got a busy Thursday as always I guess

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha yeah, most of the times

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a foodie that you are, you can't stay off chicken and that's why the pimples came back. Yes, it's not obvious...thanks to the filter but you can't blame the filter for looking so beautiful. With or without the filter, you are beautiful... Don't argue with me. Giving you the stern face

I love moringa too... It's healthy...the leaves and the seeds.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha yeah it's hard to resist food Darling😂. Cause food is life besides its hard to live having those allergies. You know the feeling the more you avoid it the more you will crave for it😆😅.

Hehe thanks for the compliment.

Yeah moringa are really healthy, and delicious too. Does it grows in your country?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣 the more you avoid it the more you crave for it? 🤣🤣😂😂 That's what a foodie would say.

Yes, we have those who grow it and I used to take the seeds back then too. My grandmother doesn't joke with it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha yes! Seeds? What for? For food too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heard it's healthy too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How are you now sis? Oo sis si mayor Vico Sotto pala dyan sa Pasig nuh. One of the best mayor talaga yan. Daming humahanga sa kanya at famous din niya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay naman na ako sis, thanks for asking. Kaya nga, galing ni Vivico!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pretty naman takaga nito, pahawa daw ako nyan Uwu 🤩. Yong voodoo doll mo talaga siguro ang nagpamahal jahaha. Buti dika pinag titinginan ng mga teller jan may dala kang ganyan?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha sabay tingin nga sa akin noong inabot ko papadala ko... Tingin ko nagtaas ang lbc ng rate. Kamahal eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nacurious ako doon sa voodoo doll, hehe..

By the way, di pa ba nasusungkit si vivico grabe napakaswerte ng magiging gf nya..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha magpractice na kami sis. Wahaha, hindi pa nasusungkit si Vivico. By the way sis you might want to join discord for hive ph. May webinar next week...just in case you wanted to explore

https://discord.gg/wHqcm9We

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit may doll?😅 Anyway ,so pretty pa din kahit may pimples🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha thanks, pinabigay lng sa kanya ng isa namin friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana may moringga rin dto. Hndi pa tlga ako nakakita ni isa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang sarap ano? Tapos lagyan ng ng isda, basta fresh lng. Ang sarap! Nakakamiss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit may voodoo doll? Ahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha yan ang nagdala talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero trulalu na kasama Yan sa pinadala? O may balak ka bang kulamin? Ahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag practice😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a stay at home mom dito lang sa bahay hehe. Pero Yung Kay vico talagang good na good yung performance nya as mayor no? Nung Hindi pa sya mayor nakikita ko Yan palagi sa church kasama Yung mommy nya sa may victory fort. Hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo galing talaga ni Vico ramdam at sa pasig ako. Once ko pa lng siya nakita. Pogi sa personal ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago