"Hi, can u be my txtmate?"

41 46
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Image Source

Those who were born under generation Z might not relate to this, yet those who came into this word in the late 1990's. HEY! Remember this LINE?

As during our time Facebook and other social media is not yet in trend. I think it was Friendster when I was in high school. So imagine our struggle when you have a crush, yet you don't have a way to stalk him/her? You will just rely on the details given by your SPY.

Maybe, if you are both students, you can do some research to know his schedule. That is the least you can do if you want to know when to find your crush.

Aside from LOVE letters written in colorful and scented stationery another way to reach your crush is through text. Not by directly introducing yourself but " Hi, can u be my txtmate?" style.

I remember way back in high school I had this crush who was an engineer in DPWH ( Department of Public Works and Highways) . Yes, I know you would say he is too old for me. Of course I know that. It was just a crush anyway. I saw him while I was sitting in the shed. I was waiting for a ride, just a tricycle. I really find him cute .

So the detective in me was activated as I used my reliable spy to know his whereabouts. Like his name, age and civil status.
Good thing my friend Sheila was his neighbor. So she told me that his name was Troy, 27 years old and the most important thing is he is "SINGLE"! Yay, Not only that, she handed me a small paper where his number was written!

I was so excited while talking to my bestfriend Lyn. I had only one problem. I don't have a cellphone. Haha, how can I text Troy? Yet Lyn was my savior as she let me use her phone.

We were discussing how to approach him until we came up with that line "Hi, can u be my txtmate?". I was so excited the moment we sent my text message. Just a few moments later Lyn's phone beeps. When we take a look on the screen this;

Image Source

Haha, yes were still using Keypad cellphones back then. I could feel my heart beating so fast while we were waiting for the message to open. As expected the replies say ( Who you?, Where did you get my number?) Of course I just pretended I just rambled numbers and I came up with this number. Hahah, alibi! He was actually so nice and kept on replying to my text messages.

Our communication continues for weeks and I am always happy. Sometimes I would intentionally wait for Troy at the waiting shed. Hahaha I was just pretending I am waiting for someone. I would go home once he got a ride. Oh, we have the same way.

I was so confident for weeks that he was clueless about my identity until one time while I was sitting in my usual spot I saw him getting out of the car (DPWH car service). As he is walking into the waiting shed where I was sitting I look away. hehehe I don't want him to have an idea that I admire him. Yet I was surprised when he sat beside me . Then I hear him saying " Hi textmate". My body stiff! My heart was beating so fast and I felt my hands were cold. I take a deep breath and slowly look at him. Still pretending innocent . Excuse me? Are you talking to me?

He smiled. Oh my GOD, He smiled! Just the thought of him smiling at me made me feel so kilig., Yet I tried my best to restrain myself but deep inside I wanted to shout due to the intense feeling in my chest!

Yes, I am talking to you Lhes, nice to meet you by the way. Sheila gave my number to you right?

And that's it, I know I could no longer deny it. I was thinking what to answer when I heard someone calling me. Oh It was my Mom and she is in a car. So I took my bag and ran faster going to the car without looking back! I felt so ashamed!

And that was my story in " Hi, can u be my txtmate" line.

If you feel bored and want someone to talk with you can contact me here. I would surely reply as long as it's not my office hours.
Noise cash

Telegram

04/03/2022

03:36 PM_Manila Philippines.

21
$ 4.80
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

haha this was so funny inday🤣 ! All I can say is lucky Troy 😁 Yes girls did use wonderful stationery and wrote awesome cute wee crush letters😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha have you received love letters too before?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo a few 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's flattering you know. I haven't received any when I was in high school😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't 😯 I find that hard to believe! Is that why you went after older men 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahamak na Sheila yan haha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha kaya nga! Ibubuking lng pala ako!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, even though he was older, the story still sounds cute lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha I used to have crush with older men

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe you have really remember me those past days and how funny it was lols.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha those were the days?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unforgettable experience, I used to be like that too, making an alibi by randomizing phone numbers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha did you have a lot of textmates too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis naranasan ko din makipag eyeball. Hahaha. Pero kapad hindi ko like nagtatago na. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha tinataguan mo na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kpg hindi ko like sis. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

remembering the past when this cellphone was used I still feel at the end of its era this cellphone is indeed always a concern when there is an incoming message like feeling something new is coming, especially when it's a boyfriend. heart keeps beating when receiving messages.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha yeah the excitement while waiting for the message to open

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! In my case sis I think I have two textmates which I meet personally. Pareho di ko talaga kilala ung random numbers lang talaga. Nakakamiss din yun ano. Pero embarrasing ung case mo😆 Peace!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha nakiki pag eyeball ka rin ba dati? Ay oo sis embrassing talaga. Pero hindi pa rin ako tumigil after noon😂

Though Troy was nice, hindi ako pinatulan in tne sense na took advantage. Friendly siya, sabi niya nga bata pa ako😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre choosy ako sis, hahaha! Out of those two naging friend ko until now yung isa, small world pa yung manager nya naging isa sa mga manager sa dept store na pinagtrabahuhan ko. Small world no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo small world talaga. Ako din may times na after eyeball.d na ako nagparamdam😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my gosh, this is really old haha, but the time when I used an old cellphone made me miss the past

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha those memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This brought back memories 😆 I didn't exactly do that txtmate style, but I wrote a couple of love letters and I called my crush using my mom's phone 😆 (I didn't have a phone back then)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh love letters in those scented stationaries?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He be like, Why are you Running, ha why are running! Lol got that meme right.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha I felt so ashamed of my self

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories bring back memories bring back us hhahaah, I rememeber someone chatted like this way before ''wud?'' I really don't know what is that hahaha so I even ask frankly of that someone what is that and he said 'what u doing?' ahahhahha i cannot forget about this word in my whole life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah naging masyado tayo jejemon noong panahon ng textmate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha gagawin talaga lahat basta babae nagka gusto lods, legit pala talaga yan? Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah medyo, ang galing ko kaya mag spy dati..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy, reminds me those old days na ginagamit pa to before. Grabe sobrang GGmon talaga mga text sa inbox haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haahaa ang it was exciting nga eh, tapos pag dating ng eyeball, ngeeee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha alala ko toooo, may ganito din akong moment. Tas yung paglalagay pa ng signature sa dulo ng text kasama dapat yan jan HAHAHA. Ang hilig ko sa text noon kahit sino nalang etetext. Walang pahinga mandin ang kamay hahaha kasarap ga balikan haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

maganda dati na keypad pa. kahit hindi ka nakatingin nakakatext

tapos pa GM kunwari pero kay crush lng naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May naalala ako ditoooo HAHAHAHAHA. Nung g7 ako meron na sobrang nakukyutan saken tas hiningi nya num ko. Ayaw ko bigay eei ginawa nya inutusan nya ung kaklase ko nung elem na kunin tas kunwari sa kakalse ko eon, naging textmate ko syavtas naging kuya-kuyahan. Mabait naman sya yun lang gaga rin ako HAHAHAAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah nakakamiss din ang ganito ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay di rin teh HAHAHAHA nakakainis lalo n akapag madami na nakakakalam nh num mo HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah ngayon hindi na pansin, kasi social media acct na hanap, mas madali mang stalk

$ 0.00
2 years ago