" Have you?"

45 61
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello readcash fam! How's your Monday? Hope you had a productive day to start the week. I usual always find this day tiring. It's the busiest day of the week for me. Plus earlier, I don't know what got into my head and I wear a heel even though I know I will be commuting to work. Well I had been wearing sneakers since the pandemic happened. So I don't know why the h3ll I bought a high heel sandal the last time I visited the mall. Hayyyy, can't deny the fact that I was an impulsive buyer sometimes. Now, I felt my legs hurt, lol! Was it because I am no longer used to wearing heels or I am getting old eh??

Did I talk too much? Haha by the way, for today I chose to write this Prompt by @meitanteikudo . You can check here his article.
As always thanks for saving the day Prof!

Oh yeah, here are the questions;

Have you ever been In love?

LOVE? Being in love was great but feeling those heartaches brought by love? Haha, I can say you would tell yourself " how I wish I didn't fall in love ".

To answer this question YES of course I did fall in love. Who haven't?

Have you ever felt lonely?

This made me remember an old song entitled Mr. Lonely. I think it was released way back in the 1960's. Don't wonder why I know it, my neighbor was fond of playing old songs every weekend. Our room windows were facing each other so I couldn't help but to listen to his/her music too.

To be back with, YES I felt lonely before. I think when I was in my early twenties. That was the time I decided to leave my hometown and find my luck here in Manila. I find it hard to adjust as I was trying to live alone. That's it, I always felt alone maybe the reason I was lonely. I chose to as I find it hard to communicate verbally using tagalog language. Yes I can understand but I could not speak fluently. I find it inappropriate to speak in English too.

Now? No, I just felt sad sometimes. Mostly at the end of the day after I talked to the love of my life. Why? because talking to him via video calls reminds me he is still not home.

Have you ever been on an overseas trip?

Oh sadly NO. I was supposed to as I was planning to visit my husband in Taiwan but a pandemic happened. As for now I am waiting till it opens for tourists and maybe I can apply for a tourist visa. I am planning to stay there for months.

Have you ever talked to Strangers?

Aside from here in read and noise cash as we are all strangers at first, or maybe at work. It's a NO. Many say I am a snob.
I don't know but I am not really comfortable talking to strangers if not needed. " Isang tanong isang sagot lang", hindi ko feel!

Have you ever eaten a lot of ice cream?

Yes, yes, it's a yes! Haha ice cream is my favorite comfort food.

Have you ever fought with your sibling?

I think it is normal though. Either a petty fight or real fight, lol. To answer yes. I grew up closer to my brother ( I was next to him) rather than to my sister next to me. Inday ( her nickname) was so brat when we were kids the reason why we are always fighting. Mind you she was so thin and everytime we would fight physically ( catfight) she would end up crying and a loser. I remember there was a time I twisted her arms due to too much anger. She really triggered me.

My mother was so mad at me and I was even hit with matching pinch πŸ˜‚. She brought Inday to a "hilot". Still that was not the last time we fought. Haha, I think we only learned to tolerate each other's presence when we were in college. Oh, we are okay now, we never treated each other as enemies. It is just she was a bratty and I got my attitude from my Father. Hot tempered.

Have you ever been dumped?

OUCH! Can I ask the next question please? This question made me remember those days,,lol! Yeah I experienced being dumped not once but twice! Sheeeeet! The first one was my boyfriend in college. He dumped me on our 1st anniversary. He was never honest about his intention to me in the first place.

The second one was my long term boyfriend of four years. I don't know what's on them. I am perfectly sure I did loved them with all my heart. Ahmmm, maybe sometimes LOVE is not enough??

Have you ever dumped someone?

Oh first let me say SORRY! It was not my intention, I was just too young that time! How young? Only 14 years old and I was in second year high school. He was my first boyfriend but I am not in love with him nor puppy love. It is just that all my friends have a boyfriend at that time . In order to be "IN" I say YES to this suitor of mine. He was so happy then.
If my memory was right he would even accompany me to my next classroom/subject especially when it's raining. Yet I seldom talk to him as I don't like too.

Then one time I was walking through the corridor when I saw him together with his friend. I smiled at him and I was surprised he didn't smile back! He just looked at me, he was so serious. Me being me got mad, so I returned to my classroom, got my bag and took his picture! During our time it was in trend to give a picture with matching dedication at the back. I didn't ask for it in the first place.

I went back to where he was and handed him his picture while saying " oh, you know what I mean".

Since then though he tried I never talked to him again. I just found out that one day he stopped studying!

During those times after I got dumped twice it crossed my mind about the golden rule. See I was the one who dumped someone without valid reason. I was just not serious about him. Same thing happened to me with my boyfriend in college. Karma is real, I got the taste of my own medicine.

As for Mr. J ( my 1st boyfriend) we actually met when I was in college and had a chance to talk about the past. He told me that he was really serious about me and it pained him seeing me as the reason why he stopped studying. He actually continued his studies after I graduated from high school. ( Should I believe him?).

He then asked me if he could court me again. Ehhhhm I did not entertain him though he kept on texting me. Ganda ko? LOL!

Hehe the last time I heard he is happily married now and has kids.

That's all for today and if you wish to join here are the questions and you may submit it in Prompt factory.

05:54PM

05/30/2022_Manila Phillipines.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram


18
$ 3.07
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Never pa din akong naka travel abroad sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana next sis ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, player kana pala talaga lods kahit 14 years old palang! Haha naalala ko tuloy naagka girlfriend ako grade 5, tas yung babae grade 6, idol nya ako ehh, tas babae kung pinsan kaibigan nya kaya ayun,. Subrang gastos ng papel para sa love letter. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha hindi ah, bata pa kasi ako noon. Ay idol, grade 5..hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam muna, landi lang puhunan kahit bata pa lods, yung unang halik mo sa likod ng room niyo, mga ganun 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha ay hindi ko na experience iyon...hahha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, bawi nalang tayo sa nextlife lods nyaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha pwede!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think you are a snob. You are one of the most amazing and spirited soul I've ever met.

I wasn't expecting you to say anything different about being in love and don't worry, you will soon travel abroad. Don't forget the extra hard bed too.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Aw, thanks Darlin!πŸ˜†, but naaa I am really a snob in person πŸ˜‚. Maybe because I don't easily trust. Just a mask, lol!

Haha of course being in love was great but experiencing those heartaches brought by it feels like h3llπŸ˜‚. Just glad I had overcome itπŸ˜†.

Yeah a hard and strong bed,lol or maybe don't use a bed?πŸ€”

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Those heartbreaks made you understand what true love means.

Hahaha if you don't use bed, it makes the job faster and easier

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yep, the deep meaning of true great loveπŸ˜†.

Haha, probably! πŸ™ˆπŸ™Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If fighting with my siblings, I use to involve in such act, I can really remember how our parents use to punish us when ever we fight with each other. But that was just a childhood something that cannot repeat itself now that we are both matured.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha same here, I didn't remember I pick a fight with my siblings when we are both mature

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that is not really possible..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the things i did often when i was a kid was always fighting with my siblings, we disagree a lot on so many things. But i feel ashamed now because that was not the best thing to do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha I on the other hand just laughed when I remember those times

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not a matter of feeling ashame friend, childhood fight is just a normal thing that we should expect, it will only be a shameful thing if we still continue to fight in our youthful age.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Memories of love in high school sometimes make us reflect, but the way you dumped Mr. J really hurts. lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ehhh, I am so sorry for that. It is just I was still young that time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I intentionally dumped my sweet love baby girl friend, because she didn't corporate with me and she didn't like to take my advice at all, so such relationship can not last long, and I dumped her very quietly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang that's another story

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Because he didn't smile back to you, you, at least now you have a good husband, love still favor you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha sadly yes,,, ehhhh I was still.young and immature back then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Off course yes sa loneliness. I felt that na rin many times. But Inhave ways din kasi para ma ease sya so lavarn pa rin kahit ganern.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Paminsan minsan talaga naatake ano?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I have try that one especially when we have occasion here I always grab those icecream

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Appear! Ice cream is my favorite

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am doing this prompt and what ..😱 dumped ? Twice. Honestly being dumped sucks

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try this too Yes it sucks,.but its okay I have moved on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis brain freeze abutin ko jan sa ice cream. Pero masakit ung madump ha. Ouchie!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ahha peborit ko iyon sis! Hahah oo nga eh, mga hayp!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Ramdam kita sis🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko pa na try na sobrahan sa pagkain ng ice cream.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nakakabusog naman sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the question, I might saved this to save me in some days ahead. But anyway, I haven't tried dumping anyone, hahahahah because before they said anything I already distance myself from that person πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ advance lang mag isip at malakas lang talaga pandama KO dati πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

Edit: Oh yes! I remember I suddenly remember the first guy I dump but his already in heaven nowπŸ˜….

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ako na karma tuloy sis, ang sakit ng balik

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was hospitalized once for eating too much ice cream ahahahhaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh that's a bad experience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, then I cut down on eating ahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Introvert me reading have you ever talk to stranger and felt lonely be like emotional damage*

Haha we all had fought with siblings

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha have you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes many times

$ 0.00
1 year ago