Be honest, what was your intention?

44 52
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Villanueva! I stopped walking upon hearing someone called me. Yes, I know it was me not because I am the only one with Villanueva surname but because I know that voice. Yes Cruz? any problem? I asked him. Oh you might be wondering, we used to call each other by our surname. Cruz was actually my classmate in NSTP but we have different courses. Everyone was called by their surname, like in military protocol.

Are you going to the gym? He asked.

Yes, it's our team who will be playing volleyball right? It was our school intramural ( like sports fest).
I am coming with you. He said as he walked my side.

As were walking he kept on talking to me until we reached the gym. We went along with our team mates as we wanted to cheer them. It was a tight fight and I was almost jumping and lost my voice because of shouting. Crus was also standing beside me and cheering our team. Then I felt him hold my arm and his hands slide down and before I could speak a word he was already holding my hand. Tightly! I was a little bit shocked and I felt something weird. My heart was beating so fast and when I tried to look at him, he started staring at me. I felt so uncomfortable so I tried to pull my hand but he was holding it tightly. I didn't notice we'd been staring at each other for a while until we heard our team mates shouting as we won the game. I hurriedly pulled my hand and thankful he let it go. I could still hear my heart beating so fast like I am palpitating.

I immediately left him and go with my friends. I was relieved that it seemed no one noticed us. This time my friends and I were already sitting while waiting for the next game. Which was basketball. I saw Cruz walking into the court as he is one of the team. When the game started, many were cheering at him as he was indeed good at it. Not only that he was good but handsome too. And again I felt something weird on my chest.

And our love story begins.

Later that night Cruz chatted with me and told me that he actually likes me. And our communication begins as he started to court me. After a month I decided to give him a chance and so our love story began. My friends were supportive with my decisions. Our relationship was sailing smoothly though there are times I could not contact him if we don't have a class. He told me that the signal was poor at their home.

Gha ( our endearment ) do you really love me? He asked me one time out of the blue. Ah, would you like to visit our house?

Though I was a little bit shocked as it was the first time he opened that topic though we have been together for almost a year I agreed. It was Wednesday and I don't have class in the afternoon so he fetched me at school. He brought with him his motorcycle.
When we reached their house , I was surprised as no one was there.
Gha, where are your parents? your siblings? I asked him.

Oh, my parents visited my Auntie in the next town and my siblings are all at school.
I see, would it be okay you brought me here? Your parents might be mad.

Don't worry, it's okay, come you may rest at my room. I know you are tired as rode in a motorcycle going here.

Though I was a little bit hesitant, I went with him as I was really tired. My hips seemed to be aching as I was wearing a skirt. I just sat on his bed but I was surprised when he started hugging me. At first I just let him but when his hand started roaming around I stopped him.
Why Gha? Don't you love me? He said while I was holding his hands.
Silly of course I do. Then he started kissing me.

Gha let's do it, he whispered in my ears.
I was stunned for a moment and I was able to talk. He was about to lay me down on his bed but then I pushed him.
No, Gha, I can't. We can't. What if you got me pregnant? Just the thought of me accidentally getting pregnant was horrifying.

It's okay Gha, we won't be starved, we have our rice plantation. He said while still caressing me, maybe trying to seduce me.

Yes, we won't have a problem with rice, but what about our viand? Shampoo, lotion , conditioner. Besides I am still studying, I don't want to disappoint myself. You know I am working so hard to pursue my studies. So no Gha, I don't want to do it with you.
After telling him my thoughts, I went out to his room. After a while, he went outside his room.

Let's go, I 'm gonna take you home. He said without looking at me.
So that's it? I thought he would introduce me to his family but it seems his plan was different.

After that incident, Cruz stopped communicating with me. I did send him a message but he never replied. I tried to call him but then he never answered. Until one day, on our first anniversary, I received a message from him which said " Let's break up".

Image source

Closing thoughts

There are many types of relationships nowadays and though it saddened me, Bfs and Gfs relationships were far different from before. Couples are now a little bit liberated and I don't have an issue with that. As long as both parties are aware what type of relationship you both have. Was it a serious one? or just looking for enjoyment or even want to explore.
Honestly was so important, be honest with your partner what you are up to. What was your purpose in having a relationship with him/her. Don't deceived , don't take advantage of your partner like what happened to me.

If you're gonna ask me what happened after that. Well I did cry a lot, there was even a point I wanna tell him, okay let's do it. Just for him not to break up with me. I was so in love back then, but I don't want to compromise my studies.
After a few weeks I found out that Cruz has actually a girlfriend and they are together for years. And I? Well just his PAST TIME.

Thanks for dropping by and this is my entry for @carisdaneym2 21st Birthday celebration.

Here is the link

Sis @yhanne and Boss @Carewind maybe you want to join.



13
$ 6.34
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.99 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 8
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Woah, kaya nga today dapat mas maging maingat tayo para iwas maloko. Kasi usually yung boys laro lang yung nasa isip

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, better sana kung iyan lng ang nais sabihin Meron naman kasi iba na ok sa ganyan na relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you didn't let him :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nganga sana ako sis, naloko, parang scam lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, scam ba feeling, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo nakakaiyak pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, charge it to experience :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, so it is your story sis, akala ko fiction lng, hehehe.. Buti di ka bumigay, kloka mga ganyan lalaki aba..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha oo college pa lng ako noon sis, iyon ang 1st major heartbreak ko. Grave iyak ko noon. Ang sakit kasi talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit sino naman sis, kaloka eh, napaglaruan ka lang akal siguro eh bibigay ka,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, sige lng charge to life experiences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry you had to go through this, you are a sweet girl who deserves all the happiness in the world. I literally despise men that just take advantage of girls and later go make jokes on women as if behaving like they are perfect... I just cannot stand them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here Blackdoll, I am.just hoping girls out there are wise enough to make decisions before its too late

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is sad that you had to go through this, I agree with you the intentions need to be transparent and clear between the two parties so that you're all on the same page to avoid somebody getting hurt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes Jules, that was really important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! AS IN OH MY GORGEOUS BELLY LET MW TELL YOU THAT YOU DESERVE A BETTER MAN WHO WILL RESPECT YOUR DECISION NO MATTER WHAT BECAUSE HW REALLY LOVES YOU AND HW CARES FOR YOU, DAMN!

Haha sorry for the capslock, I got swayed. You make me kilig from the start then broke it in the middle but I'm so happy and proud to you for being brave enough at di nagpadala sa tukso😚💜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe thanks, life was hard back then and I was trying my best to send myself in college. I just dont want mauwi sa lahat all my sacrfices. Though I really cried a lot when he left me. But its okay, at least I was lead to my the one🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays, what a j*rk, mabuti at di ka naging marupok sis, at least you save yourself from a bigger heartbreak. Umiyak ka lang at least buo ka pa din:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, kaloka, okay lng sis, sinumpa ko naman iyon😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Nakabawi ka naman pala, dasurb nya yun😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nagbreak din sila ng jowa niya and the last I know single pa siya till now. Pero okay na kahit makapag asawa na siya..binawi ko na ang sumpa😂. Masaya na ako sa buhay ko ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is sad, so sorry this happened to you. I also thought he wanted to introduce you to his family. He should have stated his bad intentions from the beginning

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the point, he should be honest what kind relationship he want

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here I have seen many boys who are just passing the time with their girls. Even though they are far from real relationship. Your story made me sad because I have seen that most girls are as serious in love as you were!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is why ladies should be careful, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you did the right decision during that time lods, and on caris cutie's birthday event, I already submitted my entry yesterday. Thanks though for the mention lods 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha truth, nganga sana ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaga ka sana naging pro nun kung nagkataon lods haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaha, oh baka maaga kamo nalosyang😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malamang lods, haha mas malaki chance ma addict pag mas maaga napasok ang bagay na iyan 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganon? Naku buti na lng nagana ang utak ko noon😂 Kahit mamatay matay ako sa kaiiyak😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mas mabuti talaga, pangit din naman ng memories kung pilit lang 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha😱🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba, na realize mo na oangit nga lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is another beautiful article, most people intention are different when it's comes to nowadays relationship I should say that most of two parties no longer have the same intention, the another might come with an intention of frustrating you after getting what he or she wanted from you, and some might come because of the money you have, mostly the way people are playing love to they are just acting like a butterfly go to eat from the flower knowing very well that the butterfly is not going to stay or spend much time on the flower.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you, some intentions are not really pure. Sometimes it is just because of benifit they can get

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better understanding in couple made way easy . We should know our partner very well before relationship because it gives us chance to decide for stay in or out.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes as much as possible don't give false hope on your partner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationship is something else these days and I believe that couples should be more open on what actually want.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, so that both of them could decide weather to pursue the relationship or not. At least there would be no false hope

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not a love sis that's not what we called love. Cruz is finding something but he failed his plans. If he truly love the girl he will understand. He should understand the side of a girl but what he did he broke up with her. Cruz is a like a playboy.

Before we enter in a relationship we should choose the valuable person and don't easily trust.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

right sis and be honest with the intention too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis agree. Be honest. Yung iba kasi nagkukunwari lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago