Food is Life, My choice.

33 42
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

FOOD IS LIFE! Right? We could not live without food as it is one of our basic necessities. If you asked me, oh I really loved food. I eat when I am stressed, mad, bored, happy and of course when I am hungry. I already told myself I need to go on a diet but still remain " DRAWING". Naaah, I always forget I am on a diet every time I see food. Especially when it's my favorite. What can I do? I am such a softy. Aside from that my husband is always telling me he doesn't mind if I am getting chubby. He even added what's the purpose of him working hard if I will just starve myself? LOL! and me being an " Uto - uto " ( simpleton/gullible) believed him. So at the end I forgot about the diet thing. hahaha, who can relate?

So what is my choice of food?

PIZZA OR PASTA?

I am not into pizza, one slice is enough for me. I don't even remember I crave for it but pasta? I would say, can I have another plate please? What pasta? It could be carbonara, spaghetti etc or even pancit. Yeah, pancit, my all time favorite, specifically "BAM-E". It is a combination of sotanghon and canton. I always request this from my Father everytime I go home because I could say it is more delicious. Then with lot of a veggies but please don't add shrimp.

I could say my Father is a great cook, even my brother and sister can. I just don't know what happened to me as I always suck at cooking.

Image Source - FACEBOOK

Ice cream or Cake?

Cake?, hehe. Just like pizza I am okay with one slice when it comes to cake. Even just a small slice. I still have that memory in my head which happened decades ago. As we all know, on every birthday there should be a cake especially for kids. Yet before we could not afford to buy one. So for the first time, my sister brought a cake for her son's birthday. After the traditional singing of a birthday song, she was so excited as she gave me a slice. I don't know but as a kid I didn't like the taste. You know the feeling that my sister was so excited yet I was on the verge of crying? Why? because I don't want to eat. If other kids are crying to have a slice I on the other hand was the opposite. Yeah I know you might find me weird.

Ice cream? oh I can eat even until I will lost my voice due to too much cold. It is one of my comfort food every time I am not in mood. Even at work when I felt burned out I would go to the 7/11 inside the building and buy some cornetto. I will just stay for a while in our pantry, licking my ice cream while having the " tulala" mode or thinking of some thoughts.

Oh there is a brand of ice cream I can guarantee that was indeed delicious but not that pricey. Here, ARCE DAIRY.

Image source.

Vanilla or chocolate?

Chocolate of course! I love eating chocolates, especially dark ones. I love the blend of sweetness and bitterness in my tongue. In every food I would always choose the chocolate flavored.

I even bought a hair conditioner with chocolate scent. So far it was good for my hair but I forgot the name. It is not available in the supermarket where I am buying my groceries since the pandemic.

Vegetables or Fruits?

I could say both! I grew up eating veggies literally. Sometimes It frustrates me as veggies here in the city was are little bit expensive yet NOT FRESH. So the taste was different sometimes.

Fruits? Yeah It was also expensive! Though I prefer those that are juicy like watermelon, orange, melon , etc. Yet if these are not in season and oranges are expensive now I choose to have some bananas instead.

Oh, I eat all kinds of fruits except apple and pineapple. I don't know but these two could upset my stomach.

Spicy or Sweet?

I have been used to eating spicy foods since I was a kid as my Father always added some chili in every dish he cooked.

The only sweet foods I am eating are ice cream and chocolates. I used to have a sweet tooth before but it gradually changed. I felt my tongue hurt when I ate sweets. Or maybe just my thoughts. Haha.

There are still some questions but I only chose to share a few. I know many wrote about this prompt but the last one I read was article of @meitanteikudo a few days ago.

I had written this days ago too but was only able to finish today. Well I had a lot of drafts.

How about you? What was your choice of food?

04/16/2022

10:50 PM_Manila Philippines.

Noise cash

Telegram


19
$ 3.72
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 11
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

oooh nice Arce! ahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Have you tried,? Iyong Arce RB?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yeah.. nice arce

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano na naman iyan?πŸ€”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

arce cream. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like we have mostly similar tastes in food choices😁 (except for the chocolate, I prefer vanilla).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh, you don't like chocolate K?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love chocolates, but when it goes against vanilla then I will pick vanilla πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh.. yeah we don't have same choice when it comes to that.. hahaha Happy Easter Sunday by the way K, did you hunt some eggs? lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I did, on my phone 🀣 have a wonderful Easter celebration ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtitipid ako eh ahhaahah. Ang sarap tuloy kumain ng ganyan ngayon😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kain na iyan, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not know that pancit belongs to pasta, ang shunga ko lang, hahahhaha! Yun late mother in law ko, da best magluto ng bam e.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

for me sis pasta ah, hahahah ay iyong may atay pa... nakaka miss, tapos "pato" ang brand ng sotanghon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala n akong nkikitang pato na brand ng sitanghon dito sa amin sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa iloilo lng ba iyon? mas masarap iyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko alam sis, sa Manila pa kasi ako nakakita noon pero simula nun natira ako dito sa Capiz eh di pa ko nakapagluto nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me I prefer spicy than sweet but if possible I want both in my plate ehe. That too is a good combination kasi 🀀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah sweet and spicy! Gusto ko din iyon. Oh, mahilig din sa spicy sa mindoro diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha not sure, depende din sa tao siguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na try ko one time bicol express diyan sa mindoro, tulo luha ko ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chocolate and ice cream are the best than others, Friend. But don't eat a lot later I'll get rounder πŸ˜πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha yeah, bad for dietπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeayyhh 😞😞😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ice cream is always the best my friend πŸ˜‹ I took part in this challenge too, it's really fun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah ice cream always made my day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same sis. I love spicy foods too sis. Hindi talaga mawala ang spicy foods. Sobrang sarap talaga. Hehe kanina kakain ko lang ng ice cream sis. Sobrang init sis. Summer na talaga. Chocolate is always the best sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga, natry mo na ang arce dairy sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos magkabaliktad tayo ng gusto sis, hahaha!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga eh, kaso ako kahit hindi.kami magkita ng pizza okay lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ice cream and cake ang like ko. Ang pancit like ko din lalo n bgong luto sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha all time favorite ko pancit sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago