"Dear EX - What Happened?"

39 71
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

EX - just a two letter word but a powerful one that can bring different emotions upon hearing. It could be a negative like pain, sorrow or even anger. Though there are few that upon remembering can't help but to put a smile on their lips. Perhaps they remember those good old days.

Oh wait, the EX I am referring to is EX- lover. Yes your former boyfriend/girlfriend or even spouse. That someone who makes you feel what is LOVE. DO YOU HAVE ONE?

Just the other day I stumbled into @charmingcherry08 article which tackles things she would like to say to her EX. I've been planning to write one several months ago and I think this is the right time.

So;

Dear EX,

It's been a long time since we haven't seen each other, if my memory is right it's been a decade. Though we are just living in one province our path didn't cross. I don't know if I should be thankful ,LOL. I actually write this letter even I know you won't read is because I just wanted to say;

What happened? Years ago I was really wondering what happened on those days we are apart and why you suddenly turned cold.

I was confident and I have never doubted your love for me since the day one of our relationship. Why would I? We were bestfriends since I don't know when it started so we already know each other. I know that you are such a boyfriend material and not a typical man who is fuck!ng around.

My classmates and even our Professors are rooting for us and we are even tagged as perfect couples at school. When you started your teaching career I can't help but to be proud of you. Still no matter how busy you are, never fail to spend time with me.

During my graduation day, though you were so busy at work preparing for commencement exercises of your student, you still didn't disappoint me. Thank you for making me feel so special that day. I can see how your eyes sparkle while I am walking up to the stage to get my diploma. I know you were so proud of me! I was even teased by my classmates and even teachers.

Our families were even okay and they are already expecting us to end up together. My younger sister adores you so much and set her standard to have a boyfriend like you.

Yet things changed when I decided to work here at Manila and you started to level up your career and teach in one of the biggest universities in the city. You suddenly turn cold, ignore my calls and texts. You always reason out that you are busy with this and that. Yes I understand being a teacher and pursuing your master's degree was not easy. However I was just surprised to see one day that your relationship status in Facebook was already SINGLE from being in a relationship. What a nice way of breaking up with me. When I called you told me that our relationship was no longer okay as you can't stand to be in an LDR.

I don't understand why? I even asked myself what happened? Can you please tell me what happened?

===============================================================

I wrote this letter not because I am not yet over my EX. It is just I was wondering for years though he told me some of his sh!ts reasons.

Not until last 2019 when he decided to unblocked me on Facebook and contacted me. He did ask for an apology though I am not sure if he is sincere as I felt like he is bragging about his so -called " SUCCESS". He swore there was no 3rd party that time and also added that he already had a girlfriend and it was the girl who pushed him to contact me for the " CLOSURE" thing since as per him he always tells her GF about me.

He told me he just got tired of being in an LDR and that actions were somehow intentional as he wanted me to go home. EHHH, why didn't he tell me directly? This is one of the problems of having a smart partner. They think differently without thinking that not all have the same assumptions.

So partly it was also a miscommunication as our minds did not meet, LOL.

As of now he is already married and had a cute baby girl. Sometimes when I saw his daughter's picture on Facebook I wanted to pinch her face.. Kagigil eh!

We are okay after we talk but we don't have communication. I don't think it is necessary. We are no longer best friends..

So how's everyone? I just woke up while writing this article as I am unable to work today. I mean I went to the office early in the morning but I felt unwell so I decided to go home. Just the usual ladies problem (PMS). Yet I could no longer bear the pain, my vision was getting blurry and my hands were even shaking. I don't want to embarrass myself in case I faint, lol.

That's for today and have a nice day.

04:13PM

06/16/2022_Manila_Phillipines.

20
$ 3.16
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 15
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sana sinabi nya ano? Hahahhaah But anyway atleast now your good, and both of you are already happy with your current relationship. The importance is already had a closure and those questions had already been answered. Pinagtagpo lang siguro kayo pero hindi itinadhana.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha oo nga sis, hindi destiny

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, iba rin pala yung hugot nung iyo ate huhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, keri lng..nag moved on na ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanep c ex mo sis at di mn lng nya nasabi syo directly. Naging marupok lng tlaga sya kaya naghanap ng iba. May mas worth it para sa pagmamahal mo sis kya wag mwlan ng pag asa kasi may ka forever ka din hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha may asawa na ako sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Communication remains one of the keys holding a relationship. when its drained, a strong relationship can collapse.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree, communication is always important not only in romantic relationahip

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its a lovely story of my life with Love. But now I have wife who was my GF. My love end with happiness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congratulations for marrying your gf shawon..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad that's why I hate being in a relationship and prefer to get a direct marriage but my fate is different I fall in the move but now going to marry because our family already agrees with us now after 3 to 5 months we will get married

Don't you see his daughter in real life?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow congratulations in advance. No I haven't seen his daughter. Our path didn't crossed after we broke up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we really do have questions that as much as we wanted some answers, we can't have it. It doesn't mean that we haven't moved on yet, it's just that, we have these questions roaminh around our minds

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right friend...it was a different feeling if at least you know why things happened

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka screenshot na po ate. Charr! Medyo mahirap din talaga kapag ang partner mo ay medyo smart person. Hindi man sila marason, pero always final ang decision. Kaya look at me, walang jowa. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha yan , kasi....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There was indeed a communication gap back then and it looked like he's still having it else it wouldn't and shouldn't take the new gf to inform him about reaching out to you for closure. I just give it to that new gf, she seem smarter and more honest than that guy. I wouldn't be surprised if she was there when he was chatting with you. So many dumb things we have all done back then just because we didn't have the courage to face the truth. We hide under "it would fizzle away by being distant".

$ 0.01
1 year ago

His new gf whom happened to be his wife now I think was a nice woman.. she is an active in church...one of my friend knows her... She is beautiful too. Haha I think when we are still young is one of the reason of cowardness😂. Dumb things? I have a lot,lol at least only a part of yesterday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. God helped him to find another fine and wonderful woman... I am glad you are doing great yourself too.

We've all done dumb things and we always want to act scared without saying some words.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Owww, may mas malapit siguro... Charr.. Ay wow siya nagblock sayu? Haha redflag na ata yun eh? Ako lagi binablocked tapos unblocked, hay naku buti naka moved on tayu sa mga ex ex na yan haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahmmm I had a feeling may 3rd party talaga, actually may intel told me before my lagi siya kasama na co-teacher niya...

Haha oo siya pa may gana blocked ako😂. True, move on na talaga, kahit magkita pa kmi now, ngisihan ko pa siya😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pede po letter sa Ex-crush ko nalang? Charss! HAHAHAHA Anyways, na disappoint po ako sa point na hindi man lang sya nag-explain kung bakit at ikaw nakita mo na lang that day na break na pala kayo nang hindi mo nalalaman hayst.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iyon talaga ang pinagsisintir ko dati...sa tagal namin bigla ko na lng nakita single na siya sa FB.. Hanep naman😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems lack of communication is the biggest destroyer of relationships, I just remembered it's the reason why most of my relationships ended

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, similar with mine.. Yeah communication plays a vital role in all type of relationships

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will definitely encourage myself to do a similar article, because it is really emotional to write a letter dedicated to your ex saying everything that was missing to tell him and wish him well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I would be gladly to read yours

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅 I can't even write about my ex cause I got none, all have been getting early and lately is rejections 😅😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha maybe you haven't meet yet the one for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

have met over 20 and none of them was the one?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigo.. Ganun din si ex..cute ng baby girl..Im happy for him naman..though hndi prn mawawala pinagsamahan namin ,😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha naunahan na tayo magka baby...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree about the communication part but mostly on his part I think.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah just on his part talaga😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kwentong ex sis minsan maganda minsan pangit. Pero sa akin ung dating ex ko nanloko lamang

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aw.. iyon ang masakit sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being able to maintain a good relationship with the ex is very special and strange I mean that you have mutual respect after the relationship is over is good, I don't think I can write a letter to my EX you are brave in some way

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh we both moved on a long time ago dear...that's why..

$ 0.00
1 year ago