Bought lunch for only P1, thanks to "Toktok"

31 60
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Yes! You read it right, earlier I bought my lunch which is chicken wings for only P1 or $0.01. How? Let me tell you how.

Disclaimer: This is not an advertisement. Just sharing, lol!

Just last week, my office mate told me to download the app of Toktok app.

For those who are not familiar Toktok is a new business launched last December 2020 here in the Philippines which offers a delivery service app, built to provide fast delivery of grocery and other products. Who can apply as a "rider" or you can apply franchise for "online toktok operator"

Source

Just recently they launched a new app for ordering food just like grab and food panda ( I don't know when exactly). Since my officemate is a tok-tok operator she told me about the promo. All you need to do after downloading is activate your "Tok-tok wallet".

In order to validate your wallet, you need to submit a copy of your valid ID, a selfie of yours and you need to smile in order to capture your selfie.. Haha and of course, you need to submit your picture too holding your valid ID. This is to ensure that there will be no " poser/scammer".

It takes only I think two hours before my application is validated. Yet I only chose to order earlier. Just open the app - click for FOOD , then click PROMOS.

You will see merchant partners included in a promo which is " PISO CHIBOG". You just need to choose. I am not in the mood to eat Ramen so I decided to order Chicken Wings at Wing zone. Just add it to the cart and write in the voucher code " PISOCHIBOG", then APPLY. You will be paying the delivery charge only.

My order cost $5.11 but I paid only $0.80. $0.78 is for delivery charge.

Isn't it nice? I was awed by the marketing strategy of this company, They are indeed generous! Since the food that I chose is just near my working place it takes only an hour before it is delivered. You can also receive a notification for the update of your transaction. They keep you on track!

And I got a yummy viand for lunch. Yes, just viand because I still prefer eating with rice. I can't live without it.

It is six pieces of chicken wings! I was supposed to order spicy one but since I am not feeling well due to my allergic rhinitis. I settled on a garlic classic.

The promo doesn't ended, because you can redeem the promo once a week! We are actually hesitant but when one of my officemate tried, it was successfully processed! Here is the mechanics.

Are you excited? Wanna try? Yes it is legit! You can avail the promo in four merchants. Yet sorry to disappoint others as promo is valid here at NCR /METRO MANILA ONLY.

For those my friends in NCR sis @JRamona20@Micontingsabit and @yhanne. Try this.

Oppss here is the referral code. Not mine, it's my officemate code, 1111198262

In total, I was really amazed how generous this company is.

09:26PM
04/20/2022_Manila Philippines.


Noise cash

Telegram

26
$ 2.93
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 13
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow this is really cool!! It's a great app, unfortunately I can't try it because its services are only in the Philippines, but fortunately we have a similar app that offers offers as well, but not with such discounts

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha, indeed that company was so generous, even I was surprised

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wahhh I was excited but when I read it's only available in NCR and Manila, I get disappointed lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gahha gonna tell you kapag ongoing na din promo sa province

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nkaka avail ng gnyang price. Wla yan dito banda sa amin sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Metro manila pa lng kasi sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman, piso lang talaga? naku may food panda at grab food na ako, wala na akong pang order hahaha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, piso lng talaga...may merchant partners sila.. try mo... haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww aba-aba May piso deal din pala sa pagkain hehe. Naku sa amin walang ganyan kasi malayu kami sa City lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha kapag nag open na sa province sabihan kita...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ganda naman niyan sis, sulit ang lunch ah. Sana May ganyan din dito, hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga, NCr pa lng kasi promo nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is morvolus experience looks where bought food with almost zero charges. Such marketing campaign will work for the service provider in long term.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah they really spend for marketing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be very happy if it applies in my area. lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha who wouldn't?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang maganda to sis. Try ko minsan sis. Ngayon ko lang to nalaman. Yung Food Panda lang na try ko sis pero yung iba hindi. Ang sarap ng inorder mo sis chicken wings. I'm sure sobrang sarap ng lasa niyan. Adik pa naman ako sa chicken.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo try mo sis, sayang din. Pero order once a week, 4merchant so pwede mo ma avail iyan lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy hanggang July pa! Matry nga rin yan. Palagi pa naman ako nag oorder sa grab at foodpanda, minsan namamahalan na ako 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayon, nakalimutan kita C😂.. Oo try mo na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SANDALEHHH HANGGANG KELAN PWEDE CODE HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang July 10.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano itsura ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ng ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung app teh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

DM kita TG

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy nice ang ganda neto. Try ko orderan si mama since sa Las pinas siya. Thank you for sharing sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Talaga? Oo try mo legit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one sis, sulit na sulit pala lunch mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one sis, sulit na sulit pala lunch mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, sulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago