"30DWC- Things that make me Happy"

45 61
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Welcome to day 2 of a writing challenge in which I got the idea from Ellehcim.

Before we start let me ask you, ARE you HAPPY? If yes then what makes you happy?

As for me I believe happiness is a CHOICE. Even simple things can make us happy only if we choose to. If we learned how to appreciate the blessings rather than complaining about what we don't have. Oftentimes we neglect what we have simply because it is not what we wanted to have. Without realizing what we currently had was dreamed by others. Well maybe that's life! hehe.

For today while I was writing the title of this article I'd been asking myself what makes me happy. ( Pause and think for minutes). Can I skip this day and proceed to Day 3 instead? I've been staring at my laptop screen for a while yet nothing came into my mind. Did I become unappreciative? Or it is just that I am not in the mood.

I know when this pandemic happened many lost their jobs. Yet I on the other hand was stopped only for two months. Even though our working days were reduced from six days to five days, I can still say that my salary is still enough for me to live. Few months ago the company even gave me a salary increase yet I am not satisfied. I feel that it is still not enough because of the sudden workloads added to me. Which others were far from my degree. Many of my workmates were unable to return to work as only a few were lucky enough. I belong to those lucky individuals. Maybe because I am in the Finance department. Aside from that I am only the one in Finance who is knowledgeable in Branch operations. That's the edge. I am still employed and got that source of income so YES, this should be a reason for me to be happy!

Not only that, yesterday I was notified by our HR- Benefits that our ECC (Employees' Compensation Commission ) cash assistance when I got positive in Covid has been credited. It is not that big, just an equivalent of my 3days salary but somehow it helps. With that I remember how stressful it was to undergo quarantine alone, feeling unwell physically and emotionally. That time, I had no one to talk to verbally for a month. Anxiety is killing me! BUT see I survive and LIVE. I still wake up every morning to face another battle, another grinding! So SELF Be happy!

Oh I forgot to tell you guys, the reason why I was in a bad mood was because of my Father. He is already a senior citizen, 71 years old to be exact and my Mom was 65. I don't know what to do with these two as they are always fighting. You know like young lovers with LQ? My Dad was always jealous and kept on telling my Mom that she might have a LOVER. He would always notice the way Mom dresses. Oh Mom? She doesn't dress like seniors. Wanna see?

Hey, that's my Mom. The dress was actually mine but I am not comfortable wearing it as I find it too sexy so I gave it to my younger sister. So I was surprised when I saw my mom wearing it,,lol! As per my sister she likes it though.

Oh don't get my mom wrong, it is just she never had a chance to buy or wear what she likes. You can read the reason why in my written letter to her.

So back to our topic my Father was always suspicious BUT only if he is drunk. The problem is he is a drunkard so probably he is drunk EVERYDAY! Mother would also reprimand him because of his vices which will add to the fuel. Would you believe me if I tell you that they may be staying in one roof but they aren't talking with each other? It lasted for weeks sometimes! They are really pained in the a$$ ! Indeed it was so hard to raise our parents! HAHA.

One thing I am still thankful for and makes me happy is they are still strong and healthy. They still have the strength to fight each other, lol!

That's only a few things . There are still many to mention but above all my sweetheart makes me happy. Cheesy! NO matter how bad my day is, just seeing him smile at me with matching pick up lines sometimes was indeed enough to brighten my DAY!

30 days writing challenge, Day 1

What about you? What makes you HAPPY? Care to share?

I am not actually feeling well today as my allergy was triggered by a scented alcohol of my officemate I used earlier. It had a lavender scent and it was fragrant. It was too fragrant and my nose was unable to take it. The hard part when you have an allergic rhinitis.

Now my head was aching and I kept on sneezing so kindly pardon the errors.

I may not be able to read your articles tonight! I'll be back tomorrow!

Goodnight from PHILIPPINES!

05/31/2022

07:50PM_Manila_Philippines

You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram

25
$ 2.48
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 14
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Kagandang bata sis at ska si mother hindi kumukupas ang itsura

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sis, hehe pamangkin ko iyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah mana sa tita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kinda surprised on the similarities of our sitiuations haha. Iisa ba tayo? 😂 recently nagka increase rin samin, tapos napproved din yung SS Sickness benefit ko (sa sakit ko last year pa HAHAHA) Tapos parang aso't pusa rin yung parents. Oy, baka kambal kita ha? 😂😂 Nakakagulat yung pagkakapareho kasi..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha tara na magpa.kmjs para maka pag dna na tayo😂. Ang sakit sa ulo kapag naaway ang parents ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just having mom and dad around makes me even more happier than anything. I am happy as well that no matter the behavior your parents puts up, you still love them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Having a senior citizens parents is sometimes hard to deal with. They are more emotional and sensitive. But we are trying our best to understand them. More patience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute ng bata. Pati si mother good looking pa rjn 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe pamangkin ko iyan sis..bilis nga lumaki bigla noong nagkamens. Last year umuwi ako na kandong pa iyan sa akin😂. Ngayon mas mahaba na maya ang legs compare sa akin eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Look at mummy looking so cute and adorable. She rocked the dress so well too. That's absolutely amazing to see.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha yeah 😂, sometimes my Mom can manage to wear "sexier" outfit rather than me. Well aside from I am just fond of wearing shorts😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂😂 I like that too. You always look beautiful anyway...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy whenever I see my parents happy. I think that's the purpose of my life. To honor them and do everything to make them happy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here and I am glad I still have them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not too much happy. I lost my father.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry to hear that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a lot of things that make me happy but most of it is the chance to be alive until this day and forward..exploring things that will make me even happier.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Considerig pandemic is not yet over being healthy is enough reason to be happy😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree many people loss their jobs during the pandemic especially those company who don't have anything to contribute from diminishing the pandemic.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah and I am happy I still have a job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love to be happy everyday, I know happiness contributes to our good health, so I don't joke with it, i will rather find reasons to be happy to my self everyday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree, i often see people who are happy looks younger though😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too have allergic rhinitis, I just posted about this! I had a terrible bout today and I'm all the way over in the Caribbean. In my case I think it might be Sahara dust though. But I LOVE your perspective, choosing to be happy. Your mom's absolutely gorgeous, by the way.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Its really hard to have an allergic rhinitis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You see if there is one thing I like so much about you is your approach towards life and how you like to make sure you are always happy. Your mum looks lovely btw and how many sisters do you have ?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you.. I have 5 sisters but the one in the picture with my Mom was my niece.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow she looks like you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really? She's only 12years old😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow so young

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute nang Mommy mo ate. Some things that makes me happy recently is sleep, coffee and of course bond with family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha coffee talaga proven pang lift up ng mood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing our parents growing old together is happiness for us, some don’t even have parents anymore while some parents has split ways.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah that is why I am thankful mine are still healthy and strong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pretty ng mom mo sis. Bagay nga sa kanya yung white dress. Ang mahalaga sis they are healthy. I'm sure they were days na okay din sila sis. Ganyan talaga mga parents sis nag aaway.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha okay naman sila minsan sis...minsan lng ewan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute tingnsn na sinuot ni mama mo ung dress na binigay mo sa kapatid mo ateeee, akin pag may binibigay ako pinapqmigay rin nila kaya dinako nagbibigay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha halos same size na lng kasi kami.. Kaya lagi arbor gamit ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know I'm easy, sis! A few of the things that make me happy includes coffee, dogs, kindness of a stranger, sunsets, my fam well that's given of course! Anything that can't be bought from a store!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thats the real happiness sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I am happy. I like to thanks to my creator for this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Glad to know that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My inlaws are always fighting also,bumukod na nga si tatay ng bahay ,nagpagawa ng maliit na kubo para lang sa kanya😄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Matanda na rin ba?😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago