#ValentineDayChallenge2022: Love letter to my Mom.

49 59
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

It's already 06:00 in the morning yet they are still sleeping? What are they rich kids? A pensioner? Tell your sister to wake up! Faster! I was awakened by the loud voice of my mother ranting early in the morning. I took my phone only to find out it was only 05:30 in the morning. Nanay (we called our mother) was always exaggerating. Not to mention she always had a loud voice, and always ranting. Good thing were living in the countryside and the next house was almost 200 meters away. Or else our neighbor might complain as Nanay was so loud!

I was currently on leave and I decided to go home in the province yet I can't sleep well. Who can sleep when she is already ranting? I just got up from my bed and went out to my room. Yet I passed by her room and found her still in her jammies, while playing on her phone. I can't help but to smile. Looking at my Nanay now, I could say she was already relaxed and somehow enjoying life.

My beautiful MOM!

Looking back, and if you are familiar with me, perhaps you had read the hardships of Nanay while raising us. Here. I may not be vocal as we are not used too, I am so thankful that she is our mother even though she talk like a machine gun and like always had a megaphone. Since, I don't have a courage to tell her how thankful I am, in I will be writing a letter instead;

Dear Nanay,

Are you enjoying playing bubble shoots on your new phone? As you kept on telling me every time I called that your phone battery easily drained and apps kept on lagging. I got it, you want me to buy you a new one but then you are not telling me directly but since I know you better, as I told you a while ago, I got it. I know you enjoy using it as I was surprised when I saw my notifications on Facebook. You had a heart reactions in all my uploaded photos. Seems you already stalked me. I bet I need to be careful in posting now since you learned "FACEBOOK".
Your happiness and satisfaction is always our priority. All my siblings had witnessed all your hardships in raising us. Well raising eight children was not a joke. We know how tired you are before walking even under the heat of the sun or rainy days while having those heavy baskets in your arms. You endure all of it just to have profit in order to support us.
I even remembered you used to cut your clothes which you think the fabric was still presentable and turn it in a "terno" for us just to have something "NEW" during school programs. You told us you are no longer using it but later I realized you don't have a choice as you can't afford to buy us a new clothes. Opss, don't worry Nay, we were never ashamed of wearing those "TERNO'S" you manually sew. In fact we are always proud and keep on bragging about it with our classmates that it was made by you.
I could never forget how our neighbors mocked you before for sending us to school. Yet no matter how hard due to financial issues you never told us to stop studying. Instead, you kept on telling us no matter how hard you will try your best to support us until high school. Then it's up to us how to finish our college. Yes, you never supported us financially during our college years yet, you were always there every time we needed someone to talk to. Even with our crushes, boyfriends. Hehe, you were so cool. Seemed were just friends.

Nay, we did try our best to finish our studies not only for us but it's because of you. We worked hard simply because we want you to stay at home and relax. Enjoy life and we don't want you to worry about financial issues. As we promised you will never run out of rice anymore HAHAHA.
Nay, we promised too that you will no longer cut your clothes, instead we gonna buy for you and anything you want as long as we can.
Just tell us what you desires and we're gonna work it hard for you.
Always remember even we never say I love you to you, we always love you.

Your Daughter,
Nene ( my nickname)

My Mother celebrating her 65th Birthday just last month.


This is my entry to @Infinity ValentineDayChallenge2022.

As above all Valentines is all about love. And Mom was the first person who loved me with all her heart.
Thanks also for supporting @PVMihalache and @Jane.

Greetings everyone for the incoming Valentines day.

Made this heart shape out of dried rose petals from the bouquet given by my husband on my birthday last 2020. Yes, hehe I am still keeping it.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty



21
$ 5.69
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.55 from @Infinity
+ 15
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You should let her read this. This is full of love!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you, I am shy. We are not vocal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super nakakatouch naman Lhes. Belated happy birthday kay mother mo. Salute to her!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Momma! Every Mom naman will do everything for their children. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatouch message mo Sis, sweet yet funny haha ang cute kasi din ni Nanay, she even looks a mayamaning dalaga sa suot niya:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha parang dalaga pa manamit si nanay ko sis. Siguro kasi hindi niya naexperience dati. Nagpapabili pa nga sa akin skinny jeans😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big respect to those mom who did everything for her child, that's why it's time for payback 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, hehe dapat chill na lng ga mother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute ako sa nanay mo sis. Gnyan tlaga mga nanay at lahat magagawa kahit gaano pa kahirap kya nagkusa tlaga kayong tulungan din sya pgdating ng panahon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo sis, grave hirap ng nanay ko dati. Which is dinaramdam niya ngayon kaso sobra inabuso katawan dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman pala na anak, ngayon mag chill ka nalang nay, si lodi na bahala sa pang araw-araw mo. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha hindi naman ako, tulong2 kami ba magkakapatid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, aie tulong-tulong pala, haha pero sabihan mu lang si lhes pag wala kang pang taya ng lotto nay. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hindi iyon nataya lotto. Busy na iyon kaka pesbook at yt😂. Lagi nahingi load😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha same ng papa ko pala, palaging lowbat cp kaka nuod ng mga random videos sa fb haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo eh dpa naman abot internet sa amin kaya prepaid wifi gamit. So weekly nilolodan😂. Minsan nakakatawa din kapag nakita mo ang parents na busy sa soc med😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha naku, kailangang bantayan, minsan nagku comment din, haha baka anu pa macoment sa ibang videos haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay truth ka diyan, minsan ano-ano comment sa mga post ng kakilala niya. Naging Maritess na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yun na nga lods, di pa din safe para sa kanila, kaya wala akung kompyansa, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your grandmother has raised all the children like a mother and given them love. You have written a beautiful letter and made a beautiful heart. Happy birthday to your grandmother and to you but late!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You just melt my heart. Good to see aunty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Devil. My Mom is really the best that is why we want the best for her too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag usapang oras talaga, sobrang advance ng mga Mama ahaaha. Ang cute nung Mama mo sa pajama ate while smiling on her phone hehe. Happy na happy siya hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iba yata orasan nila😂 Ay oo nawili naman si nanay sa cp, minsan gabi nakakatulog sa kapapanood YT😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ni Mama mo sis. Naka smile habang nag browse sa phone niya. Cute din niya with her terno pajama

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis, oo panat talaga cp. Naging marites na 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe okay lang yan sis, basta happy si Mama mo. May enjoyment na din sya kahit sa bahay lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatouch naman to sis 😢.. Si mama hndi pa nkakapag retire. May alagain parin 🥺🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw, may nag aaral ka pa ba na kapatid? Hindi na namin kaya pa paglakuin si nanay sis. Ang hirap kasi talaga. Pasmado na kaya paa noon. Iyong bunso namin kami na nagpapa aral. Sana makapag retire at rest na din si mama mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck my friend :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanay is cute wearing her terno🤗🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis, sunod sa uso si nanay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am Mama's boy hehe, It feels like I don't know what will happen to me if one day she will leave me alone. Yeah, that's also my mom when I was young haha, shut gun mouth lol. What I liked about my mother is that no matter what amount or thing I gave it was just a smile she gave, she never complain or anything. Indeed, Valentine is also a celebration for our mothers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh maybe you are the youngest? May husband is little bit mama's boy too. He was so clingy pa nga eh. Even I, just a thought of Mom will leave me something ,hayy naiiyak na ako. I remember the times when it's my first time to be away with my Mom. I am crying everytime I am not feeling well as I remembered how Mom took care of me no matter how tired she is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mother is sweet, may she live long for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Rashid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SabaOl ng nanay nagpefacebook🤣😅. nanay ko dalawang phone na nabili ko dun laging nauuwi sa mga kapatid ko, Hindi talaga interesado sa cellphone 😅. Anyway happy valentine's sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah magaling na nanay ko mag FB sis. Minsan nagugulat ako kapag may na kwento sa akin Nakita niya daw post ni ganito ganyan Abay naging Marites na din sa kaka FB😂😂 Iba kasi siguro interest ni Nanay mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, what a wholesome story. Your mum is so sweet even when she's exaggerating the time in the morning haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah may Mom is always like that Daria😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so sweet sis. Ang cute ng mom mo with her pajamas.🥰 Mama ko hindi mahilig magsuot ng ganyan sis. Ang ganda naman nung birthday ng mom sis color purple. Favorite color ko.🥰💜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis, parang bagets pa si nanay kasi manamit. Siguri nabawi kasi dati hindi makabili ng maayos na gamit. Hehe january 03 kasi bday niya sis, kaya ang iba decor pa iyan noong new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis bagay ng mom mo. 🥰 So cute. 🥰 Ganun ba sis. Nagandahan ako.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman.. Pero totoo yan sis, lage talaga kami nag eexagerate kapag oras ng gisingan, hahaha..

I also remember na panay din reklamo na ng Mama ko sa fon nya. But I am not capable to buy her a new phone yet. Sakit sa heart ay..

By the way, I think I am going to participate on this one too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, ay ewan super ingay talaga bunganga ni nanay😂.

Credit card ginamit ko sis noong binilhan nanay cp, mabigat kapag cash. Kung sana hindi skeletal pasok ko pwede. Iyong si nanay nabilhan ko cp pero cp ko pamay hang then😂 Habol ka pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, hay naku sana all may credit card. Plan ko sana mag home credit kasi nakaban un lugar namin sa home credit. Hahaha.. Maybe this year eh mabilhan ko si Mama ng fon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ang mahal ng tubo sa home credit eh😂. Sa gcash sis, may gcredit. Parang wala interest iyon basta hindi ka maoverdue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa mataas ang gscore ko jn sis, hehe.. Di ko kasi masyado ginagamit eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago