30DWC - Memories

28 54
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Memories - something we remembered from the past either a good or bad one, a recollection. Though if you asked me, I prefer to remember the beautiful memories. Bad one should be deeply buried to the ground as it is not worth reminisce.. What do you think?

I had a lot of memories since I was a kid. hehe I think everyone does. Yet my favorite was when I was in college.

Way back years ago, it was really my dream to be part of the military. To be a scout ranger to be exact. I find them so cool especially when they are carrying guns, the M16 (armalite). Two of my Uncle's on the Father's side were in the Army. I even grew up seeing guns at home. It was given by them. Another thing that triggered my desire was, there is someone I hated much during my teenage years. My young mind was even planning how to k!ll him. Sorry if you find me morbid, it is just that he did something horrible to me. I wanted him to see that I am indeed physically strong and I can fight.

So when I was in college I decided to take ROTC ( Reserve officer training corps) for NSTP. I even applied to be an officer, I already mentioned this in my previous article. Other students are avoiding this, especially ladies. Of course who wanted to drill under the heat of the sun. As for me, oh I love it.. Not to brag but they say I am " Snappy in doing drills". Maybe because I could feel it is my passion.

I took up a Bachelor of Education but I would prefer to teach one battalion of cadets rather than one class section, lol! Parade and review fascinates me. See how a simple command makes everyone move in a synchronized manner? Have you seen how snappy cadets are during the rifle drill? Or even officers in sword drill. Yeah sword drill, I remember my shoulder got a lot of bruises before I mastered it. In a snappy manner, lol!

I even underwent military training in an Army camp for almost a month. Cut my hair short as it was required. Days spent training were one of the best memories of my college days. A lot of learning.

Sharing the video but sorry for the poor quality. This was documented in 2010. Can you find me here? Hahah no, I wasn't captured by the camera. I don't know why.

My favorite part here is FIRING. I was so happy the moment I took a look at my target paper. I got a great pulse. We use M16 for firing and hey the gun impact was strong and you need a right position before pressing the trigger or else you might lose your balance.

During our tactical inspection. I am on the left.

The snappy me, lol!

I was thinking sometimes, maybe if I pursued this dream of mine for sure I am already an officer. Well most of my fellow officers are now in service and some of them were already rank Lieutenant. Some were even deployed during the war in Marawi and I am glad they returned home safely. I know that I would excel in holding guns rather than holding a pen ( soldier rather than a teacher). Though we already lost some of our officers before.
To all my Filipino friends if you are familiar with this brave soldier, Mr. Jerome Jacuba. Yes, he was featured in the local TV show "Magpakailanman" . I am proud to say that he was my Senior officer in ROTC. Yes, he was a good leader.

However, I am sad to say this only now belongs to a memory. Too late to pursue.

As for someone I wanted to k!ll, well I didn't succeed in that dream of mine so he is still breathing to this day. Don't you worry guys, I already erased that in my mind. I just realized it was a right thing to do and he is not worth it to commit a great sin, LOL.

This is the Day 3 of 30days challenge. If you want to catch up, here are my previous article

30 days writing challenge, Day 1

30DWC- Things that make me Happy

09:39PM

06/10/2022_Manila_Philippines

You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram

16
$ 2.57
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

wow you are so brave and agile. Girls usually don't want to be soldiers. I congratulate you. I guess what drove you to this was a bad memory, I'm glad you forgot about it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was a fun training

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you ask me, I didn't really enjoy my military service.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang ang saya ng ROTC hehe. Sarap balikan ng mga ganitong memories eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe oo ang saya kaya niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every memories is a memory be it good or bad. But those bad once are the most painful one that can sometimes hurt someone when ever it flashes you back. While those good once will make you feel happy, make you feel as if you can recalled them back again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah bad memories can really bring pain...even a glimpse of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noong high school ntry ko mag suot ng patig dahil isa akong MOCC kung tawagin. Third year ako noon. Tapos noong 4th year isa akong officer ng cadet. Nkktuwa din sumali sa ganian. Maraming experience.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo ang saya kaya magdrill

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang astig talaga ng people in uniform. Gusto ko sumali before pero I was not that athletic before, kapos din sa height ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha sa akin sakto lng height

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanggang pangarap na lng natin yan sis lol. Nkakaproud kaya maging sundalo or police.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazona ka pala Ms. Lhes hehe, pero di pa naman huli ang lahat, malay mo your future child will re continue the dreams hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha hindi naman..ayaw ko na anak ko..mahirap.buhay army/pulis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganyan din kami sa NSTP sis pero medyo super basic lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Basic lng sa cadet ,drill lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I think I also had the urge sometimes years back, being in the army was never in my mind, even back in my secondary school when some people were joining boycotts, I didn't bother to join cause it felt like something else to me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe you didn't like it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe that bad memories serve as experience, and even if they are useless, you can avoid making the above mistakes, but in your case, it is good that you eliminate that part of you!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah sometimes it also gives us a lesson in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you ran back in high school ? Hmm interesting ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ฑ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha what run?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry forgive I didnโ€™t watch the full video earlier .. wait so you have some sort of military background?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha its okay, now worries. Yep sort of๐Ÿ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko kaya gusto mo mag armalite dahil may isasalvage ka no ate? Haha. Charr lang! Di ko talaga bet ang military hays.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha oo planado na nga saang bundok ko siya ilibing..

$ 0.00
1 year ago