The Visitor.

16 26
Avatar for Leymar012201
3 years ago

Each and everyone of us have souls right? Have you ever talk to a person who is possesed by the soul of a dead person, particularly a relative or a friend. It sounds crazy right? It sounds unreal and most people don't believe in this kind of thing.

We have different perspective in various things going on around us and if you will read this one I want you to clear your mind first, make it empty and be open minded.

This one is a true experienced I witnessed and I don't know if you'll believe me but I'll share it anyway. It's up to you to decide because I can't control what you are thinking.

As a Filipino we have so many superstitions about many things especially when someone in our family is sick and even if we already consult a doctor for better remedies still not getting better.

Now as a filipino we have this persons called Folk healer ( Albularyo in tagalog) who are using methods of healing not recognize by the society and many do not believe in this kind of healing or ways of treating the sick.

As a boy who grew up here in the province, this kind of thing is natural to all of us. We consult a folk healer when things are not getting well, especially when we talk about sickness and their unknown cause. When things can't even explain by the doctors or by science itself.

What happened.

This happened when I was 14 years old , year 2015 . I live with my grandmother and grandfather, they are senior citizen already. It was sunday if I remember corectly when my grandma suddenly fell sick and became so weak, she can't even stand on her own. We consult a doctor but the doctor can't find the cause why she became like that. The doctor even said that she's so healthy. The doctor was right ,my grandma is a healthy person , she's so full of energy and she even go to our rice field when planting season is ongoing. So why, what is the reason she became so weak like that.

After consulting a doctor and can't find the cause why she's sick , we decided to consult a folk healer. This folk healer is located in the mountains at the next barangay. We went there, the road is not yet concreted , so traveling was difficult.

It's a good thing that we own a tricycle. We traveled almost 1 and half hours to reach the location of the folk healer. Before we went there , our neighbor suggested that folk healer cause she already healed so many unknown sickness in our barangay. Our neighbor said that if we go there , we have to bring offerings , anything exept for money , it can be foods or vegetables.

Upon reaching the house of this folk healer, I noticed that her place is so quiet, you can hear the chirping of the birds. You can't hear unnecessary noises ,it's just so peaceful. I noticed also that she lived all by herself, she don't have any neighbors there.

Since my grandmother was so weak due to unknown cause. Me and my father helped her to get inside, the folk healer said that she can lay down in the long chair so my grandma lay down there with her head in my lap because that's what she want.

We explained to the folk healer what happened and she just nodded and began to check my grandma. She hold both hands of my grandma and she began to close her eyes chanting a prayer I think . I noticed that my grandmother's weight was so heavy and it's not normal because she's not fat , just a normal body. I think I'm the only one who noticed it but the folk healer also noticed and she said that we had a visitor (dalaw), not a human but a soul from one of our relative who's been dead for a long time. As a boy I'm puzzled , who is our visitor?.

The folk healer let go the hands of my grandma and she get a black cloth and put it in the head of my grandma , covering her face. Suddenly the folk healer questioned my grandma,

" Who are you , what do you want? Why you're hurting this person's soul?"

Then my grandma spoke but her voice was different, it sounded like a man, an old man.

"Siyak ni Carlos, siyak ti tatang jay asawa na atuy nga ubing" in Ilokano ( I'm Carlos , I'm the father of this woman's husband)

Upon hearing this , I'm shocked , my great grandfather has been dead for almost 30 years. The folk healer continues to ask him and he said that he's been forgotten by his wife and his childrens then it comes to my mind that we didn't visit him last November 1. We usually visit his grave every month of November of each year to remember him but since we are very busy last november 2014 we don't have the time to visit his grave.

My great grandfather thought that we forgot about him and that makes his soul to become uneasy that's why he's visiting us. The folk healer said that as soon as possible we visit his grave and bring some of his favorite foods, water and candles then whisper to his grave that reason why we didn't visit him last time, ask for forgiveness and especially ask him to heal our grandma already.

After several days since we visited him , the condition of my grandma gets better and better until her energy came back. Since then we are visiting the grave of my great grandpa every November , we always keep in our minds to visit him at all cost. When my family was not able to visit him, I'm visiting him alone , sitting beside his grave and talking to him even he's not aswering.

It may sounds crazy to you but after witnessing it with my own two eyes I believe that we must not forget to talk to our love ones who already passed away. In that way we are comforting their soul and to give their souls peacefulness.

And the end..

How about you guys, do you believe in this one also that souls can be saddened if we forget about them? Feel free to share you thoughts about this one below.๐Ÿ˜Š.

One thing is important , even they are dead already, we must not forget to pay respect to them.

Lead image: Source

Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty

Here are my previous articles feel free to visit them๐Ÿ˜Š

Songs that brings Life to my world.

Slow Progress Doesn't mean Failure.

Old Simple Rules But Effective.

Cheating broke my trust leading our Relationship to collapse.

Writer's Block Psychology

5
$ 4.02
$ 3.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leymar012201
3 years ago

Comments

Ahh, si nasapian sya? Wala pa akong naeencounter na ganyan. Ang meron lang ay yong pag may nakabati sayong kung anang nilalang tapos tatawasin kalang ganern.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah ok po ..Yes po naniniwala din ako kasi ung pinsan ko nakasunog ata ng itim na dwende eh buhay kapalit niya kaya isang buong baboy ang kinatay at inalay yung dugo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure kung naniniwala ako sa kaluluwa. Pero I think of my loved ones of passed away, I hope counted to para hindi ako dalawin hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehe..Ok nayan kaysa naman makalimutan natin sila ng tuluyan .๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

naniniwala ako sa ganyan kuya, minsan nakakakita pako ng kaluluwa pero diko pinapansin. nakakakilabot HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..Gifted ka ..๐Ÿ˜Š Pero curious ako ano ba itsura nila? Yung itsura rin ba nila nung buhay pa sila?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

blur sila kuya, dimo makikita itura nila. parang usok lang sia na nagfoform as human, imaginine mo na makakakita ka ng usok pero mukhang tao. ganyan lang itsura nila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh ok..ganun pala.akala ko nasa human form parin sila gaya sa mga movies๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun nga po e. Kung makalimutan ko, baka dalawin ako. Ayoko nun huhuhu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naniniwala ako jan, ading. Madami dito samin eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po ,Sa ilocos kapo ata ma'am if I remember correctly?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, somehow this really existing kasi madami na din cases ng mga ganito, sanib2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes po. naniniwala naman po ako sa kadahilanang naexperienced kopo ito

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga ehhh, lain ng tagalog natin ahhh hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ayy ๐Ÿ˜…. Mahilig po kasi ako magbasa ng mga tula po kaya ganiyan ..naisasama napo sa bokabularyo ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

heheehe galing naman hehehe nako ako wala sa hilig ko yan haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago