My Kidneys Fails.

24 35
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

Hi folks have you ever experience having a problem regarding your kidneys. In this article I'll just share my experience regarding kidney problems and this may also serve as a reminder to everybody that you should be careful on what you put inside your body because at the end you'll be the one who will suffer the consequences.

First let's talk about our kidneys.

Kidneys is one of the most important organs in our body. It is a pair of bean shaped organ that is located behind our belly. It's size is 4 to 5 inches long and it's size may be compared to your fist.

This organ in our body is the one who is responsible when it comes to filtering our bloods that is circulating all around our body. It's awesome right, a bussy buddy who is working hard all day just to make sure that our blood is in good condition. It also control the fluid balance in our body and responsible also in keeping the right levels of electrolytes in our body.

Whatever passes through our kidneys are being filtered by million tiny filters called nephrons. All the waste filtered here are turned into urine which we excrete out from our body when we pee.

All of that functions are being executed by these cute bean shaped organ in our body.

So how can we maintain these kidneys in a good condition most of the times. We all learned in our elementary days that water is essential to our kidneys and we have been taught to drink a lot of water not only to make our kidneys in good shape but also to keep the other organs in our body to function properly. Also we have been taught to take cautions on what we put inside our body especially on what we drink.

In that part I've failed to follow that lessons and I've suffered the consequences. When I was still young around the ages of 9-13, I love to drink softdrinks and salty foods, junk doods. I'm not fond of drinking a lot of water back then and that mistake made my kidneys to fail and made me to suffer to what we called Kidney stones and UTI( Urinary track infection)

Kidney stones are like small pebbles that can form in inside your kidneys. They are usually made from salt and minerals. These small stones are forming when our body has too much minerals and lack of fluids especially water.

Symptoms of this one might not show unless the stones will move around your kidneys. As for me the symptoms have shown and I'm in a severe pain. Intense pain in my back, below my ribs, in my lower abdomen. I felt pain when I pee, the burning feeling and my pee is color yellowish to brownish. I felt that I need to pee all the time but when I'm about to pee there's no pee coming out. I had high fever. I'm not able to sleep because of the pain in my back.

I think that it's just a normal pain but when I'm not able to handle it anymore, we went to a doctor and found out that I had kidney stones. The doctor conducted some examinations of my blood and urine. She also recommend me to have an ultrasound of my kidneys. I had my ultrasound the next day and it's my first time to experienced it. When I'm having the ultrasound I'm praying that it's not that serious.

We came back to the doctor and gave her the result and thanks God that it's nothing serious. The stones are not visible at all and it can be cure with antibiotics and by drinking a lot of water.She also lectured me to eat food containing calcium because lack of calcium is also one factor in developing kidney stones.

Since then I drink a lot of water, avoided junk foods and sofdrinks. As simple as drinking a lot of water we can prevent this kind of conditions that can put us into a lot of pain and endanger our kidneys.

Unsplash.com

Here are the benefits of drinking water.

๐Ÿ‘‰Water is essential to our Kidneys and all our organs in our body.

๐Ÿ‘‰It can lubricate our joints to avoid joint pains.

๐Ÿ‘‰It forms saliva which is responsible for digestion of the foods we consume.

๐Ÿ‘‰It also helps to delivers oxygen through out our body together with our blood.

๐Ÿ‘‰It boost the skin to become health and prevent skin disorders.

๐Ÿ‘‰It can also helps our brain to function to its best .

๐Ÿ‘‰Water is the most important substance needed for our body to excrete all the waste not need in our body.

๐Ÿ‘‰It can help the blood to not become thick and cause to increase blood pressure causing many complications.

So you see by only drinking a lot of water it have so many benefits already. Folks, don't ever ever forget this important thing. It can save your life just like on how it save my kidneys.

So that's it my friends.Hope this article remind you to take care of your health because it's our hidden wealth.๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you for reading this far and drop your thoughts about this one and lets talk.

Image:Source

Lead image : Source

Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 6.69
$ 6.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

Comments

Oh Gosh, I don't drink softdrinks thay of them, but I love salty foods like junkfoods. I already had a sign before, ang ginagawa ko lang talaga inom ng maraming tunog tapos bawasan ang pagkain ng maaalat, if possible wag na maglagay ng asin sa mga ulam or sinangag. Kuu, kailangan nating ingatan ang kidney natim kaya, shiit tas kanina nag tortillos pa ako ahahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Be careful napo..lalo at may sign kana.๐Ÿ˜.Basta inom lang ng maraming tubig ..uyy tagal na akong di nakakain ng tortillos..๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga yun nga ginagawa ko, wag ka ng kumain, baka bawal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please take care of your kidnet and drink a lot of water ๐Ÿ˜ฅ. I am somehow guilty with this, I've been eating a lot of junkfoods lately that really triggers my UTI :(.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uyy..you should take care also....bawas bawas sa junk foods..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako kakatapos ko lang maoperahan dahil sa ovary cyst,inalis ung left ovary ko. since nun more on water nako kasi mahilig ako sa mga junk foods ngayon natakot nako. jusko natakot ako mafeel ulit ung naranasan ko after maoperahan. bawat kilos ko napapatulo luha ko nun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aww sorry to hear that po..opo..water nalang para iwas sa mga ganiyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I need to have this tattoed in my head. Drink the goddamn water lol.

I always worry that I may develop UTI because I dont drink enough water.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should.๐Ÿ˜….. Drink more water ..so you'll not worry about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imbes na softdrinks, mas maganda tubig kasi nakaka fresh at nakaka glow ng itsura. Parang ikaw ang glowy mo kasi nainom kana lagi ng tubig

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga buddy.Tubig lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Early wake-up call for you. And that's good, rather than discover you're seriously sick because you took those things for granted. Take care of yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes..and lesson learned๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Water it is! And I agree to this by the way. It is the healthiest drink there is!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And I've been addicted to it na.๐Ÿ˜Š. I can't live without it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good addiction so don't stop :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear it's nothing serious bro. Also avoid taking painkillers (when you have toothache, headache, etc.) It can also cause to much worse kidney failure

$ 0.01
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Yes bro...oh thanks for that info bro .I'll take note of that..I don't know that it can cause also to worsen kidney failure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a relief that it was not something serious and it was prevented before it got worse. My brother did have kidney stone and he had to have surgery to remove it. The other option was lithotripsy but we don't have the money for that. It's important to take better care of our body. Listen to our body and don't abuse it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww.I've been lucky that my case has been prevented .before it gets worse. Yup ..we should ..if our body gives off signs.we should take note of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We only have one body :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also suffered from UTI'S. Thanks God it's already cured. But recently, I can feel the pain again in my back and my pee is kinda smelly. I'm a bit worried that maybe I have kidney problem now. So now, I drink a lot of water.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes itvs better to drink a lot of water if you can abserve already that your body is not doing well ..Specially your pee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago