Different Benefits from Tomato

84 94
Avatar for Lewiss
Written by
3 years ago

I know you have heard about the good facts of Tomato. It is known for being good to the skin, to the heart and most of all to our health.

Did you know that tomatoes were once classified as poisonous due to their origin family plant, the "nightshade family." Tomato is proven to be good in protecting against cancer and helps in maintaining our blood pressure. It is also helpful in reducing the blood glucose for those diabetic ones. One of the famous benefits from the tomato is the lycopene and lutein.

Tomato offers a lot of benefits to our health so if you are not into tomato then try to make some recipe where there is tomato part in it. You can make tomato fillings for the sandwiches, tomato sauce or salsa. But one of the best and effective way to get the main nutrients from the tomato is to stew it. A lot of people find different ways in making the tomato appealing for everyone, these include cherry tomatoes, stewed tomatoes, raw tomatoes, tomato soups, juices and purees.

The benefits of Tomato to our Skin

It is proven and tested by everyone that tomato can give you clear and clean skin. It contains high Vitamin C which can help your skin to glow. The lycopene content is not only good for the heart but also to the skin as it is rich in antioxidants. It helps to fight free radicals and keep your skin healthy. Tomato helps fight sun damages and ageing, making it as one of the best rejuvenation. Tomato also has astringent properties that helps in reducing excess sebum production from our skin. It also has the pore-shrinking ability and skin tightening properties. It acts as skin brightening and reduce open pores. Nowadays, you can find different skincare products made from tomato. From toner, soothing gels, soaps, moisturiser, cleanser and a lot of beauty products made out from tomato line.

Tomatoes as Anti-Carcinogenic

Thanks to the lycopene content of tomato that helps in controlling the growth of cancer cells including prostate and colorectal cancer. It is also proven in the research that cooking tomatoes increases the lycopene content it. So what are you waiting for, start cooking tomatoes now!

Tomatoes Benefits to the Heart

The lycopene is one of the main nutrient that is good for the heart. In fact studies show that people with a high concentration of lycopene in their organ tissue have a lower risk of heart attacks. The body absorbs lycopene best when it is heated, such as in a tomato sauce or tomato paste, or when it is part of a meal that includes a source of fat such as olive oil.

Tomato for Reducing the Blood Glucose in Diabetes

Research has found that tomatoes actually seem to lower the oxidative stress, inflammation, atherosclerosis, and tissue damage that diabetes triggers. Eating tomatoes for a long time will help your blood sugar level down.

Tomatoes for a Clearer Vision

Lycopene consumption helps to lower the risk of developing age-related macular degeneration and potentially cataracts. Tomato is packed of healthy carotenoids which helps in making your vision better.

How to eat or cook tomato?

There are many ways in which you can prepare tomato deliciously. You can make Tomato Salads along with the other ingredients you can mixed with. You can scrambled the tomato to the eggs for a breakfast full of tomatoes. You can oven roast tomatoes or make a tomato paste. The tomato sauce is the heart of pasta. Another method of cooking the tomato is to stir fry them or add them to the grilled cheese. A lot of people says tomato along with cheese is a perfect combination!

41
$ 2.58
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @Lusipir
Sponsors of Lewiss
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lewiss
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I love tomatoes especially the small ones for our salads... I also love the green tomato! It's really yummy and nutritious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very Nice Article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

পৃথিবীতে ভালোবাসা থেকে সৃষ্টি নিচের তিনটি শব্দ....... 1.Boyfriend 2.Girlfriend 3.Family

  • কিন্তু একটা ব্যাপার লক্ষ করুন Boyfriend এবং Girlfriend এই শব্দ দুইটির শেষের অংশ হলো "End"
  • এজন্য এ সম্পর্কগুলো একদিন শেষ হয়ে যায়। আর ৩য় শব্দটি হলো Family, যার প্রথম তিনটি অক্ষর FaM=Father and mother এবং শেষের তিনটি অক্ষর ily= i love you যার শুরু বাবা-মাকে নিয়ে আর শেষ তাদের ভালোবেসে।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

/I like your friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the informative read. I had no idea tomatoes were good for so many different things. This is one of the many reasons i love this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes..we get to learn new things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nuce post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tomatoes are good with salads.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I just found out that too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t like tomato as vegetables! I hate it's smell and to eat. But I don’t know why, tomato souce is my favorite ❤️ glad to see tomato has lots of benefit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes we are the same, I only like tomato sauce like the ones use for spaghetti 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, so we are same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tomatoes are very tasty, they are very nutritious food, they have so many qualities, so we should all eat them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! I'm glad you love tomatoes and for sure you will a healthy life!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really appreciate this post talking about food the tomatoes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice overview of tomatoes! I like all types of tomatoes. Heirlooms became really trendy where I live. I like the different colors they come in. I like eating sliced and cubed up tomatoes with salt and pepper, it’s a good snack.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow tomatoes comes in different types?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't imagine me eating it raw though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can cooked it if you don't want it raw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like tomatoes very much. Tomato sauce is a lot of fun to eat with noodles. The tomato fruit is very beautiful to look at. I found out a lot about the benefits of tomatoes by looking at your post today. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful and useful article with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks and I'm glad you appreciate it ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love tomatoes, they are also full of vitamin K.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and most of all vitamin c

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I eat itt raw combined with fried fish. I have tomatoes grown organically in my garden, I eat them raw or I cook them or I make purees.I really don't want to eat tomatoes back then, but when my life getting harder even how hesitant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waw! What an educated article. Actually I don't normally eat raw tomato but after reading this article. I will have a try. Thanks alot.👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can definitely vouch for tomato with cheese. It gives me life but who knew lycopene levels increase when it's cooked. I always thought heat degraded that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also thought the same as vegetables nutrient decrease once cooked

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right? That's why i mostly cook veggies half cooked :"" plus i love that crunch only half cooked veggies have

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that is basically true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love tomatoes to eat with fast food ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like tomato as part or an addition to the condiments like soy sauce n fish sauce n if on dish, i like it to be in fish with egg in a tomato soup with black beans sometimes n on sinigang dish or meal too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh all the things you mentioned I tried them and it's very delicious 😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? R u a filipino? Yes, they r so delicious especially when the tomatoes r with fish sauce n the dish is either tinapa or daing or toyo n oh, it's also best if tomato's with itlog na maalat n the rice is still hot or freshly cooked

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like to think I know a good chunk about sources of nutrients like this, but i did not know most of this! thank you for taking the time to write this! lol crazy that its from the nightshade family though!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading and I'm glad you like it ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like tomato especially with salad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Before in the our country, i only eat tomatoes mixed with veggies..it is usually our ingredients in cooking veggies. But i get here, they have different recipe for tomatoes, i like the tomato soup the most..and the sweet and sour egg with tomatoes and ketchup.. It's yummy 😇😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't taste the tomato soup yet, how does it taste?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It taste like tomato 🤣🤣 just kidding..it' s yummy.. It also has carrots, potatoes, corns, pumpkin, and some pork..that's why it's yummy 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Carrot is my weakness 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sincd childhood. My mom always feed us tomatoes. She said that it was good for our eyes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I hope you listened to your mom 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never thought that tomato would be like the squash that can make our vision clearer. I am used only on eating it raw and greenish because it is already a proven fact that it can really make our skin healthy and fairer. I used to have lots of pimples on my face but eating raw tomato prevents the pimples from coming back again and damaging my Face.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it looks like the tomato does wonder to your self 🍅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Los tomates son mi verdura favorita, invierno, verano, temporada de lluvias, obtengo tomates en todas las estaciones, me encantan los tomates así que no como juzgando la calidad de los tomates, pero a partir de hoy comeré conociendo los beneficios de los tomates.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very beneficial

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really don't want to eat tomatoes back then, but when my life getting harder even how hesitant I am, I tried eating tomatoes and I found it delicious I never thought tomatoes would be that delicious especially the red one. So it became my favorite especially tomatoes with a dried fish♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes..you can pair it with any dish you want

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and sometimes I ate it raw ahhaah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here in our backyard we planted lots of it. I love to top it over any dishes I cook. I even eat it raw with only salt 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Raw?? Wow then how does the taste for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I eat it raw combined with fried fish

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow a lot of people are eating it raw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have tomatoes grown organically in my garden, I eat them raw or I cook them or I make purees. Tomatoes are a very healthy food for our body and we should eat them as much as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes..tomatoes are so abundant with nutrients

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think I've gone a day or 2 without eating something made with tomatoes. So i could say i have all this benefits

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I must say you are healthy then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like tomatoes.It is very helpful for health and skin.There are also lot of benefits of tomato.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Samara, you are right!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I usually add tomatoes on my salad as they have several nutrients and are one of the best source of dietary potassium.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me I will try it too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tomatoes are my favorite vegetable, winter, summer, rainy season, I get tomatoes in all seasons, I love tomatoes so I don't eat judging the quality of tomatoes, but from today I will eat knowing the benefits of tomatoes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you yes it has a lot of benefits you will get ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tomatoes are a lot of fun to eat as a vegetable,Moreover, tomatoes are easy to eat and tomato salad is eaten and tomatoes are very beneficial for our body,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is exactly!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tomato is my favorite vegetable. I almost read about it and they say that only cooked tomatoes have a lot of magnesium in them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes..tomatoes are better when cooked

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm tomatoes today's I hope you would have mentioned that eating tomatoes that are grown with modern techniques.😀😀 I mean urea contained one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow modern techique, sounds interesting if you tell me something about that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

While I will make post of it someday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay then I will be waiting for this 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okey as your wish

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always eat tomato especially when it mix to onions and chilli. 😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really you like it hot, then how does it taste for you then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's delicious. When your dish is fish , it's perfect to have that tomato with onion and chilli.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh might try it too 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always eat tomatoes that's why I have radiant and glow skin, nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you but honestly I don't like the taste of tomato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

some people doesn't like it but if you want your skin become healthy then eat a lot of tomatoes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah and that's the best way to get all the benefits

$ 0.00
3 years ago