When You Feel Like You're Going Nowhere

23 43
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

You might be in your bed right now, thinking of the series of events that are happening in your life. You might be thinking of your job and how it is affecting you as of the moment. You might be thinking of the food that you've been craving for and when you're going to buy one. You might be thinking of the price of Bitcoin Cash (BCH), and when will it go to the moon. You might be thinking of your savings and investments, and what's happening to them as of now. In a nutshell, you might be thinking of a lot of things that are going on in your life lately; you might be thinking of your journey towards your goals in life.

With a lot of thoughts in your mind, it's inevitable to think of the journey that you are in, and how they're going on right now. As you try to reflect, there's a blurriness in the path that you're walking, and you see darkness in a distance. The ambiance that you see feels so different and it will give you doubt on the journey that you're in. With that, you feel like you're going nowhere. You feel like things are not going as you planned it to be. Worst, you feel like you're failing in someway.

A lot of questions will then pop in your head. Questions that will create chaos in your mind. It will make you think that it's no point continuing the goal you started. You have this fear that surrounds you. You have this wall around you making things worst and making you think that you're nowhere to go.

Now, what to do when you feel like you're going nowhere?

Life is unpredictable-- it surely is. You can have a guess on what will happen in your life, but there's a low probability that it will likely to happen. Sometimes you feel like untangling the knot that you are holding with towards your goal.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
My gratefulness towards these people are oozing. I appreciate you a lot.

"You are not going nowhere just because you haven't reached the goal yet"

For instance, you're having a 1 BCH goal. You feel like losing hope because your wallet is not moving significantly. You're losing hope because of a lot of factors affecting your progress. You have to remind yourself that small progress is already a progress. One day, when the time is right, you will see your waller in great joy as you already see the goal that you've been waiting for.

You see, sometimes, it's so easy to tell yourself that you are going nowhere because you see no progress. It's easy for you to say that you can't make it towards your goal, as you are too busy looking at the progress of others. It's so easy to say that you failed already in your goal. With that, you may feel down about it. You may feel like giving up. You may feel like you're not worthy and you have no potential in achieving it. Howbeit, you are wrong. The things that you are inhaling are based from the thoughts that you allow in your mind.

During this moment, you have to tell yourself that you are going and moving towards your goal. You are in a gradual process. You can't just go to your goal in a snap or else that's too good to be true. You can't just wake up one day and achieve the goal you have without doing anything-- you have to work for it and make the best to achieve them all.

Sometimes, when you feel like there's no progress in your journey, there's actually a progress on it. It's not just visible for you because you're too busy thinking of the progress of others.

Not to mention, you have ro remind yourself that life is not a race, so as your goals in life. Everyone has their season to bloom. People are not living a life alike; each one are unique and so are the happenings in life. The success that you have in mind may not visible as of now, but it will someday. Never lose hope!

"Live more in the world and live less in your head"

Sometimes, you feel like you're going nowhere because you tend to give your time in your head than working for your goals in life. It's so easy to think of how it will fail, than to do to something to make it in reality. It's so easy to indulge yourself in negativity, than to think positively. Needless to say, you have to channel your mind to live more in the world and to do things inline with your goal, than to live more in yoir head where you will be surrounded with gloomy clouds. Always choose the one that's best for you.

Never allow your mind to stop you from doing things that you love just because it's telling you of what you are not. You have so muhmch potential, you can do things with flying colors. Just don't listen to the negative voices in your head. You are more than that, you are better than that. Those voices are just making you see the world like there's no point in living. Life is not like that. You have to choose to live life and to achieve your goals eagerly, than soaking yourself with unpleasant thoughts.

Closing Thoughts

Life will always make you question on things. It will make you question on the journey you have in this world. Sometimes, you feel like you're going nowhere and it's no point of continuing the goal, but that's only a false statement that your mind is telling you. You have to remind yourself that if ever you think of that thought again, change the channel in your head to a beautiful one. Think of wonderful thoughts and how your respond to life differently.

"You are not going nowhere just because you haven't reached the goal yet." Bear that in mind.


Date Published: February 18, 2022 (Friday)

13
$ 3.77
$ 3.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed my dear friend, life and our thoughts makes us think that reaching our goals are difficult specially if we saw someone's achievements who's very far from yours. I can say that sometimes I felt that too, i have a dream to hold a 1bch in my wallet but because I also need to help my family with some of our expenses my wallet is having a hard time to forward as mostly the backwards that it takes is more bigger than the steps forward that it makes. But I'm still not losing my hopes, I know although my progress is quite too slow, one day, I can still reach the top of my dreams. I just need to be consistent.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I understand you my friend, because I've been there. As much as we wanted to achieve such goal, we would always choose to prioritize the need as of the moment. We choose to fill in what's needed to be filled at that time. Fret not my friend, one day you'll be able to save BCH anew and see that 1 BCH in your wallet; you have my support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as a goal digger ,that's how I call myself and I am kind of person who always do everything to achieve my goal.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yayyy, that's the spirit my friend alice. I'm rooting for your success soon, you got my support. You can do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was like this before, always looking for a bigger picture and counting other's progress and not mine, and i stresses me out. Glad that I change that habit. I appreciate every little progress that I make and i feel good about it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad that you were able to know how to control your mind during those times my friend. It's indeed important to free our minds from negativity for us to live a better life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, and it will all start from acceptance and contenment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We often see no progress because we usually put in our minds that progress should be massive and huge. It must be obvious. However, no matter how slow a progress is. It is still a progress.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I totally agree to your thought my friend. Slow progress is still a progress. Sometimes, we feel like our progress is going nowhere because others' progress are faster than ours. The point is, we should not compare our progress and embrace the progress that we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely I'm on my bed and wearing blanket with a lot thinking this is absolutely great and very awesome for me to enjoy the day and thinking about my day and thinking Bitcoin Cash cryptocurrency price because last few days everything going down an we are waiting for better moment

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We will be able to see the sunshine again in the field of cryptocurrency one day my friend. Things will be better in no time. Let's trust the process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Everyone has their own season to bloom", yes to this. Sometimes, the negative side of me is pulling me down along my way to reach my goal in life. But I am thankful that through self-reflection, I become positive. Some may have reached their goal already but don't worry, soon enough, you'll get there too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's inevitable that we feel like a lot of factors are going on our way towards our goals in life. But times like that, instead of us indulging to the negativity, we should try to fight for it and let the negative thought get flushed out from our minds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our thoughts and heart are the only thing which can motivate us and at the same time can demotivate us, it's up to you which one you choose. When we will start to see the little achievements of ours, little steps of ours insted of comparing ourselves with others, instead of doubting ourselves only then we will reach the desired destination of ours.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love how you were able to emphasize that our minds can both motivate and demotivate us. Your input is so true. I hope in someway, we will be able to control our thoughts as our thoughts are the key on our mood for the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well... Nobody knows what the future holds, one should just focus and do good and have faith for a better future.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I totally agree, we should have faith that things will go on our favor. One day, we will be able to smile as the thing that we've been waiting for is already in front of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee Thank you for this wonderful piece sis. The first thing we are so negative about its because of our own mind, itbis inevitable but we can control it. We are not going nowhere because we are on the process and on our way to success.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I agree, it's so easy to allow negativity in our minds, but during those times, we should try to channel our minds to other things. In that way, we will not allow negativity to rule our day. Anyway, whatever your goals are, I hope you'll be able to achieve them my friend Kleah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven’t reached the goal. Still working on it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can do it my friend Lucifer. I know you'll be able to achieve your goal in no time whatever it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it beautifully, my dear friend. After the darkest point of the night, it is time for the sun to rise. Many times, just when we are frustrated with achieving our goal, a little more effort will get us to them. Instead of looking at the position of others and comparing ourselves to them, our only focus should be on our own goals and the way to achieve them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed my friend, let us avoid distractions such as comparing our journey to others. We're walking a different path. When we start to think again of comparing ourselves to them, we should better channel our minds to other things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago