When was the Last Time You Felt Demotivated?

38 69
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: May 11, 2022 (Wednesday)

Photo from Unsplash

When one feels demotivated, everything seems so dull.

Life is not always about rainbows and butterflies. One day, things feel so fine and the next day, the storm comes. You don't know what are you going to embark on the next days of your life.

There are even times where you have that high motivation to set your goals, or even do the necessary actions to make them come true. You have the energy to make things work in your life. Everything seems so perfect.

Howbeit, there's also a time in your life where you feel like things are not going on your favor. It seems like the path is so scary to take. You're too tired to step out on your comfort zone and you don't know what to do in your life. It seems like you have nothing to do right in your life. When that happen, that's when you realize how demotivated you are in life.

What does it means to be demotivated?

Being demotivated means that one is less eager to do everything in life, be it in work, studies, or anything that once motivated him/her to do.

Being demotivated is something that we don't want to feel. It's something that we don't invite in our lives either, but I guess it's the one inviting themselves to enter in our lives in a snap. So we have no choice but to feel what it has in store for us.

My Kind of Demotivation

Last week has been a tough week for me. I had a lot of things to do in my work life. Paper works here and there. Doing everything like there's no tomorrow, and in the end I felt so exhausted. My tiredness even has reached to the summit that I decided to sleep and relax last weekend, leaving everything behind.

I guess, I should not feel guilty about giving myself some time to relax. I have the right to take care of myself, because if I will not do it, then nobody will. But then, the result of what I did seems like turning the opposite. I suddenly feel demotivated.

Just so you know earlier, I posted in noise.cash about how I am feeling lately. I have shared how demotivated I am in everything in life lately.

Screenshot from Noise

After I posted it, I felt relieved in someway. I have this feeling of gratefulness in my heart that I have a space where I could share what I feel. I'm feeling grateful that I am in an environment away from all the toxicity of life. I am grateful despite having this feeling of demotivation.

Now, minutes after I posted that, some of my friends such as Ruffa, Pachuchay, Lucifer and even Culle commented on my post. Their thoughts shared have paved the way for me to reflect on life.

Screenshot from Noise

What my friend @Lucifer01 has shared is something true. Nothing will happen if I allow myself to be demotivated for long. Aside from that being demotivated would not do something on my wallet and won't pump my Bitcoin Cash (BCH) in someway. Indeed, I should challenge my fate and work things out from this feeling that I am feeling.

Screenshot from Noise

Reading the thoughts from my friend @Pachuchay made me realized something and I might do this whenever I feel demotivated again or having writer's block in someway. Might check some prompts available though. Well, thanks my friend for this!

Screenshot from Noise

I'm grateful as well for this reminder from my friend @Ruffa . I presume we all feel demotivated everyday, but we have the choice to stay demotivated or to work things out. And I'm proud to this friend of mine and might do what she's doing. This has awakened my mind to do more in life even if the path seems so dull.

Screenshot from Noise

I also appreciate these reminders from my friend Culle. I think it's been a long time since the last time I visited a place where I feel at peace; a place where I can unwind. This is also a reminder for me to give myself sometime to have some fun or to visit places that's good for my well-being, away from all the toxic things in life.

You see, I'm so thankful for these thoughts that my friends have shared in noise.cash. They're not just comment, but they have given thoughts for me to ponder. They have helped me in so much ways.

Conclusion

Being demotivated in life is inevitable, but we always have a choice. Be it to embrace being demotivated in life, or make a decision to do something to light the candle of motivation.

You see, it's not easy to feel demotivated. It's not easy to go with the flow on being demotivated. But let's just be grateful for the people or even events that God will use as instruments to lighten our path anew.


How about you? When was the last time you felt demotivated and what did you do remove that feeling of demotivation at that moment?


Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed are personal and solely belong to the author.

Edited from Canva

20
$ 3.75
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

I am demotivated this days for some reasons I can't even understand myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess it's almost everyday I feel demotivated especially when the internet connection doesn't work well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the times when I went on such a feeling of being demotivated I just went outside and roam freely wherever my feet brought me. Sometimes all we just need is air and food of course haha. It was just hard to open up to someone as we didn't know they might think it was just a waste f their time. But yeah, I hope we can find light during our dark moments in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, it is still vivid in my mind during the time when I was demotivated. It wasn't easy for me to handle such negative thoughts. By the way I failed before one subject, Mathematics is my weakness infact I'm so sluggish to learn it's concept maybe the basics and foundation doesn't developed. So I found hardtime to cope those topics related in math, so failed many times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep trying. Don't give up. Success usually comes after many failures, so don't feel discouraged, but rather be encouraged and work hard to turn what is a weakness into a strength. success with mathematics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks that's great, we should encourage our self to contend our weaknesses. We will overcome this soon.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, Sometimes life becomes uphill, the problems and stress of everyday life, makes our energy levels and moods decrease. All of us at some point have felt unwilling to continue, to throw in the towel, but the important thing is to take the courage and inner strength and move forward. We must find ways to motivate ourselves, set new goals and objectives and dedicate time for rest and relaxation. Take time for yourself and dedicate yourself to do what you enjoy the most. Work is important but do not overdo it. I congratulate you for daring to share your feelings and emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also felt demotivated most especially this days I don't know how to increased my BCH maybe I will give a lot of time at read and noise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi! I have not achieved good results in BCH either, but I know that persevering work brings good rewards in the long run. You have to keep working step by step and when you least expect it you will start to see the fruits. Don't get discouraged, everything in life is experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was so demotivated and felt the discouragement because I think I can't do go in this platform, my BCH decreased, I lost sponsor and so on. Yet in my other side I need to do more and work more to make a better results.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just feel de motivate when I see my parents down and at that time It seems that life is colorless otherwise I'm thankful to God that my life is so well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also felt demotivated rn and I can't think of any good topics to write that is why I am just here, roaming around and thinking for some ideas. Maybe, good interaction can save me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start with the topics you like the most, read to activate creativity and pay attention to the details of your environment and there you will get good ideas. It doesn't matter what you write, but do it with good intentions. I am sure that good ideas will come up in you. Research is also important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that's how I started as well but since I wrote 100 plus articles, I am now having this kind of author's block.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt demotivated two days ago, got busy yesterday and my mind was completely diverted. Now I don't have that feeling but I do feel tired, haha. But a sense of motivation is rising again. I think with time all these come and go. Try to divert yourself or do something fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been feeling demotivated for good few weeks. Sometimes a lot of rest is needed before we can face life again. Eventually brighter days come 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was demotivated today because I felt like I am going in circles with the subject I am studying but then I remember that I am a resourceful person :D Now I am back on track! We all get demotivated from time to time and taking a break is healthy :) We just need to rest but not QUIT!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayyy, that's the spirit my friend Jas! :) Thanksss for your words as well as I'm being reminded on what to do in life. I appreciate it a lot my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries, my dear. We got to pull each other up from time to time :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so heartwarming. Thanksss for this my friend jas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome, my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can still remember the time when I was in college when we are still making our research paper or the famous requirements in college "thesis" it was when my motivation in life starts to fade away. I thought that I will not be included in the list of graduates but because my family and friends starts to fuel the fading lights of my determination I surpass that challenge in my life. Its ok to be demotivated sometimes because we are mortals. The attitude that you need to secure always is the word HOPE, because hope is the worst things to be without.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I so love the points you shared my friend especially the line, "...hope is the worst things to be without". Indeed, we must embrace the sense of hope always, because without it, our life will surely have no direction to take and we have nothing to look forward to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel the same way, and sometimes there's nothing I can do except take a break, even if it's only for a day or two. During your break, you must find something that will re-energize you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel the same sometime just like yesterday,so I just rested yesterday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here, I think I need to rest more in order to feel better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you need that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not at all alone in this wave of demotivation. I on the other hand aside from demotivated, I am extra lazy. Hopefully just for today.

Take your time my friend we all get low batteries from time to time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aweee, guess I'm not the only one expressing this my friend Pichi. Until now, still not fully recharged but I know thing will be better in no time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Slow and easy.... :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big hug dear and fist bump too. I'm not leaving you behind. We will do the miracle again. Buckle up friend, we don't give up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweee, I appreciate this a lot my friend Luci. We can do it! Hopefully things will be better for us as the days go byn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt demotivated whenever I cannot solve my problem in fastest way. However, let's keep writing and earning while bch is in dip. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too, that's one of the factors why I feel demotivated as well. Anyway, yes my friend Denn, let's continue to write indeed as this dip is a great opportunity for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoho, feeling demotivated is not welcome in our system. So let's beat this and move our ass here. 🤗💪💪💪 We can do this so let's get this 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweeee, love the positivity that you resonates my friend Ruffa; thanksss for that. Your positivitu is contagious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I felt the same way,,yung kahit pagod na pagod kana pinipilit mo parin sarili mo dahil gusto mong matapos agad ang mga kailangang gawin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's not easy to feel this way my friend. But I know being demotivated will soon come to pass and things will be better anew.

$ 0.00
1 year ago