Whatever Choice You Make Makes You

36 116
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Date: March 11, 2022 (Friday)

Ever wonder why someone thinks that way, or why someone acts in that matter. Ever wonder why some people are too kind to everyone and some don't. Ever wonder why some people are so successful and some don't, and so on. Life will always make us wonder. It will make us get curious on its nitty-gritty. But we can't deny the fact that life is too broad to understand. We can't predict what will happen next. And as we journey with it, we are hopeful that we will be on the right path, the path where we wanted to be. We are hopeful that we will be the best version of ourselves. Howbeit, we have to remind ourselves as well that whatever choice we make makes who we are.

Not to mention, as we open our eyes in the morning, we already have a choice to make. It's either we stay on our bed or we move and do the things that will make the day worthwhile. It's either we drink our morning coffee, or we'll skip it for today. It's either we do some exercise, or just stay on our sofa and watch our favorite series. It's either we eat our breakfast like a king or eat like a pauper. It's either we overthink or we shift your mind into something positive, and name a few. There are a lot of choices that we make in a day and sometimes we can't deny the fact that we don't know what to choose or what to do.

In a nutshell, life is a matter of choice. It seems like a lot of paths are present in front of us and we have are the ones who will decide on what path will we take from them. Then as we choose a path, we will then choose another one, and then another one, and so on. Not to mention, as long as we live, we will take a thousand of choices every hour of everyday and that makes us who we are. Whatever choice you make from the past, made you who you are today.

For instance, on my part, way back when I was a child, my choices were always on my comfort zone. I didn't want to take risk because I feel like it was not a safe place for me to stay with. I feel like I just want to stay on my comfort zone to stay away stay away from chaos in the mind. Back then, it was a good place for me to stay with. But little did I know that those choices that I have from the past were never good as it never helped me to be at my best, or to be the best version of myself. Instead, I developed a sense of fear whenever I encountered something in my life. It seems like I don't want to dive into everything that makes me fear as I don't want to experience something unpleasant.

But as I grow older, I realized the traits that I have developed that's not good for me. Such as not being a risk-taker. Whenever I feel fear, I don't want to face it. The moment that I reflected that those things are not good for me, I have decided to improve myself for me to be a better one. I then take the path towards a better me, I take the decisions that are total opposite of my usual decisions. I decided to be a risk-taker in someway. And as of the moment, I am grateful that I have overcome my fear in someway whenever something new popped up in front of me. I may experience fear most of the time whenever I do something, but instead of pulling myself back, I do it anyway with the fear I have been feeling. What I put inside my mind is that, what I want is on the other side of fear, so it's either I'll do it even with fear, or I will not do it and feel regretful in the end.

Just so you know, I'm glad that I was able to choose a different path as of the moment. I'm glad that I never stick to my previous self who keeps on feeling inferior on things. I realized that I never stayed on my comfort zone. I realized that I will not reach the goal that I have in mind if I stick to the path away from all the risks of life.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
It always make me the happiest to know that I have people in my life who are supportive enough in the journey that I am taking. I'm beyond blessed to have people in my life who are there for me cheering me always. I appreciate you all.

We can always choose a different path

What we are today is the reflection of our choices before. But it doesn't mean that we already build something that we are today, we can't choose a different path. Just so you know, we can always choose a different path that could help us reach the goal we have in mind for ourselves.

So if you don't like the person you are now, don't just undulge on being down or soak yourself to negativity, you have a choice to make. Choose what you thought best fit for you, choose for the betterment of yourself. As whatever choice you make will be a reflection of who you are in the future.

You have to remind youself to choose wisely in the decisions that you are about to take.

Closing Thoughts

Life is indeed a matter of choice. So bear in mind that your choices in life will somehow tell what your future will hold, or what you will become. Your choices have a power to turn you into someone you never think you would become. With that, always be wise on your choices, and choose the path where you wanted to be. Focus as well on the present as your choices today will be a reflection of your future you.


20
$ 2.96
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Talecharm
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 13
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah, Indeed we have a choice to make always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , it's a matter of choice. It's our choice whether bad or good. It's our choice!!!!When we encounter fearful and frightened. Remember, that God is our strong support and He can bring us comport and peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are instances that the choice we choose is not for us. But that would challenge us to choose the another option that would lead us to what we become.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've said well my friend. These are all true and deep words. Our choices sometimes define us and sometimes affects people who surround us. That's why when we make poor choices, they tend to affect not only us but also our loved ones. We all make mistakes as humans, but it's how we act after we make those mistakes that really matters.. Do we try to right out wrongs and be better for ourselves? Or do we wallow in self-pity and remain stagnant? The ball is in our court.

There's just so much to think about before making decisions/choices..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Growing up I questioned myself a lot. I had a lot of questions that I could never answer. Now I am calm and I am no longer interested in many things that happen because many mysteries occur.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly life is a matter of choice, it's up to us on how to deal with our decision but we need to be aware always with our action if it is good for us whatever our decisions that we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I very much agree that choices we make play a role in shaping us into who we are. Some of us might not know this and you've carefully explained it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever choices we go for, that's the direction towards where we would develop and indirectly our choices is who we are because we are here based on the choices we've made in the past

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said! What we are today is the result of our actions. And if we wish to grow, learn, and improve, we better go out in our comfort zone and discover things that we thought we couldn't do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed my friend, it takes courage to grow as it will never be an easy path to take especially that we will get out from our comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you said very well, I completely agree with you. We humans must have the courage to change our course whenever we are dissatisfied with ourselves and the path we are on. Change our goals and attitudes. The past is all about experience, it determines our course today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed my friend Ellen. Sometimes it's hard to take a different path to make things right in our lives. But if we have the courage to try, we will be unstoppable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being stuck inside the box won't do us anything good- life and adventure start when we are brave enough to go out of our comfort zone. I did make bad choices in life and I want to make it up for myself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same thoughts for myself my friend Hermani. That's why what I am doing lately is to change my usual habits into somethimg that would be a pretty good help for the improvememt of myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice. I shall do the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magic happens outside our comfort zone. Indeed, growth and development when we expose ourselves with something new. Although, it's quite scary and challenging be try something new.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how much we try to avoid making decisions, we are faced with choices each and every day. And I couldn't agree more, our choices today determine how our future would be :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my friend, that's why we should be careful enough in tapping into our choices as our choices will lead us to the path where we choose to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfectly said Leticia :) Have a wonderful weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hardest thing to do is making decision because you need to settle accoriding to what is good like considering all aspect in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree my friend Kleah. It's not as easy as counting 1,2,3, it goes beyond that. Because we have to weigh what will happen if we do such thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The results is always based on our choice, but sometimes life is a little bit tricky to where I have or grab or not. It's true, our choice is the one who makes us, the real us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said my dear friend. Tricky as it life, life will through a lot of shades at us, but what we can do is to choose what fits for our soul, what's best for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being free of what you want in life is the best gift. We have different choices in life and we should be wise and careful to choose the right decisions. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awee, absolutely my dear friend Jiji. We should be wise on our decisions because in the end, it's us who will suffer the consequences of our decisions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100%, Felize. Do what makes your soul happy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yayy, yes my friend Bloghound. We shoukd choose tge path where we are happy at the same time good for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's up to you what to udo and what is better for yiruw life. , Take a decision that you really grey Good for you and after decision never you just proved yourself you can do it and make prove also In childhood really great and nice for us to enjoy a lot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my friend Abdul. The choice is in our hands on how we wanted our lives to turn out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not others who defy us. We defy ourselves. Our works defy us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed my friend Luci . In this matter, it's us who makes the choice. Maybe we are influenced by others sometimes in making decisions, but we hold the key towards it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear for this another wonderful insights. Indeed life is a matter of choice but we should always be careful in choosing. However if in case we choose the wrong path, life must go on and we should learned our lesson well. That lesson will make us a better person in the future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, such a great input you have there my friend yhanne, and I agree with you on that. It's inevitable to choose a wrong path through the decisions we make, but the again, that's not the end of the road, we can still choose a different path as long as we want to, but with the lessons we got from the previous path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article made me rwalized that I must to be wise every choice I choose. As of now, nasa point talaga ako ng parang sa dami ng choices na nanjan diko alm kung saan ang mas maganda at tama.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed my friend Aiah, but we can't deny the fact as well that sometimes we choose the wrong choices, but still it will turn out to be a blessing in disguise though and will make us learn something essential.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi dear friend. Another good article I've read today. Life is really full of choices. Sometimes we failed for the first choice and try another one. The important there is we serve that first choice as a lesson learned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago