Personal Statement

9 92
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
September 21, 2022

I strongly feel that farmers are those creatures whose absence makes life difficult or, in some cases, impossible.

Everything we do, especially when we are young, describes the person we will be in the future. I belong to a farming background, and the idea of becoming a farmer has always engrossed me. As I watch my grandparents work on farms, my desire to become a farmer grows. I took a keen interest in the study of agriculture as a career. This field is, indeed, one of the most applied in different walks of life. That’s why I want to pursue my further studies in the same field.

I, @LeonaReed, belong to a small village in Charsadda, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan. Currently, I am a student of BS (Horticulture), 5th Semester at Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan.

I am confident that my multiple talents make me a good candidate to go through this field. Throughout my secondary school and college career, I grew my own fruit and vegetables on my farmland near home. My passion and dedication have pushed me forward and helped me gain the experience, skill set, and talent to become a highly successful agriculture student.

I have chosen your school because of the testimonies of your unwavering commitment to students. Your school is one that believes in academic excellence and acclaims it all over. I look forward to obtaining admission to your school, where I will work tirelessly to strike a balance between the massive graduate work demands and my personal and professional responsibilities. It is an honour for me to assist those who will have future influence over critical policy decisions regarding the allocation of resources for agricultural research.

I would like to work in different areas related to my field, which will, I am sure, open a new era in learning in Pakistan and surely facilitate and smoothen the progress of new students and researchers who want to carry out work in this field.

The enormous technological advances in agriculture over the last century have made higher education essential to the success of the agriculture industry in a society that is relying increasingly on technology for everything from communication to reproduction.

I have selected this program because their research directions are closely related to my field of interest, and their universities are well established. I am very confident that if God willing, I get a chance to study at an advanced university, it will improve my skills and knowledge.


This is the personal statement I wrote a few days ago for one of my cousins, YusraAwan, who asked me to help her with her personal statement for the Ugrad Scholarship 2023 under USEFP. Sorry, due to the recent tragedy, The Death of one of my relatives, I had nothing in my mind to write that is why I thought to share this.


That's all for today. Thanks for reading and for your time. See you next time or in my other articles.


Please remember me in your prayers. Stay safe and blessed. Have a great time, and enjoy what you are and what you have.

@LeonaReed


Find Me on Other Platforms

|- Torum -|- noise.cash -|- noise.app -|


Lead Photo edited by me in Canva 

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

My condolences for your family. I was wondering if you were doing a double major.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LOL.... That was my idea for not mentioning her name. Thanks my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually skipped to the end because I was confused because I knew horticulture is not in your studies. Than I seen you were writing for someone else. So I went back up to read, lol. A nice thing to do for friend/cousin :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest I wanted write this some suspense and confusion. Thanks for reading anyways

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I figured you were, your sneaky but clever. I like how you do that sometimes:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isn't it good? LOL I think sometimes there should be a suspense in writing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodd...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First I was getting confused after reading your personal statement, because in the last article you said you are the student of BS computer 🔥, anyhow your cousin field is similar to me because am Botany student. B/w happy to know that you are also the Pakistani 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was just a help for my cousin, who will soon join this platform. I hope this will be somehow helpful for you. I am glad too, when I find Pakistani.

$ 0.00
1 year ago