Ugrad Scholarship 2023 under USEFP

9 66
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Write, Guide, Writing, Life, School, ...
September 12, 2022

I love education and exposure. A few days ago, I came to know the United States Educational Foundation in Pakistan (USEFP) has announced the 2023 Undergraduate Semester Exchange Program for Pakistan.

Aim of the Program

The program (2023 Undergraduate Semester Exchange Program) intends to promote mutual understanding between the people of both countries i.e. the United States and Pakistan. The scholarship provides an opportunity for full-time undergraduate students from Pakistan, to enrich their education and experience through one semester. It will also expose students to the principles of social responsibility in the US through a community service component.

What the scholarship covers (Grant Benefits)

  • Round-trip airfare

  • Tuition and other fees

  • Housing and meals

  • Accident and sickness coverage

  • A limited allowance for books

  • Monthly maintenance allowance

Eligibility Criteria

In order to avail the scholarship, the applicant should fulfill the following criteria:

  • Applicant should be Pakistani Citizens

  • Applicant should be younger than 25 years

  • Applicant should be currently enrolled in a college or university in Pakistan

  • Applicant should be in their 14th or 15th year of formal education

  • Applicants are required to submit the current most recent, and old transcripts with application

Deadline

The application Deadline for the scholarship is September 21, 2022 (Wednesday)

How to apply?

For application and other details, visit www.usefp.org


I was intended to apply for the scholarship, even for the said purpose today I went to my university, and obtained transcript from my Department (Department of Computer Science).

A Misunderstanding or Bad Luck

Though, I have been through the brochure and read that, I don't know how could I miss, "Applicant should be in their 14th or 15th year of formal education". Unfortunately, I am in the 16th (final) year of my bachelor's (undergraduate) program. It made me so sad. I was weeping.

After a few minutes, one of my madams while passing saw me weeping, she came to me and asked me, "what's wrong my child?" Cleaning my tears, I said, nothing, ma'am, I am fine.

However, she asked me again, then I shown her the brochure. She said, that's great opportunity, go ahead, no one can get that from you here, because you are a brilliant student of the department. If your parents are not giving you permission, I can talk to them and convince then. If that's the reason you are weeping. I told her it's not them, they always support me. Then, why are you weeping? She asked me.

I looked at her and figured that very point at the brochure. She said, Ohhh, that's the reason.

She asked me to go with her in her office. She made me relaxed, and asked me to drink water, and said, does that mean, you are banned to visit US for whole life? I said, No... Then, there is nothing to be worried about, you are so young, talented.

You will have lots of opportunities in your life. For some you will be eligible, and for others not. You will have to avail only eligible ones, if you go for those you don't fulfill their criteria, snd in the end, mostly you will be failed, which will always make you sad and unhappy, like you are now.

It is not your failure, that was the basic criteria, which you don't fulfill, if it were you failure, then it was a genuine reason for crying and weeping.

Last year, when you (out of eight brilliant students) have been selected by the Dean, to deliver a motivational speech to your juniors of the our department, how many would have been thinking for for this opportunity? Did all excluding you start weeping? The criteria was the one of the top seniors...

Look my child, everything has rules, abide by those rules, however, if you don't like those rules reach the position to change those rules.

To be honest, she encouraged me and guided me so much. Her encouragement and guidance made me stronger, to think positive and ignore those things, which have doubts, violate rules etc.


Closing Thoughts

It is not required you will be eligible for every opportunity. We shall go for the opportunities you are eligible for and you fulfill their criteria. If we don't meet the criteria of an opportunity, we should avoid that, however, if we go for it, in the end, mostly we will be failed. Not fulfilling the basic criteria of an opportunity is not a failure, however, despite knowing we don't meet the criteria and try to avail the opportunity is.


Find Me

|- Torum -|- noise.cash -|- noise.app -|

Remember me in your prayers. Stay safe and blessed. Have a great time. Be educated and enjoy your life. 😁

Till next time... Good-bye

@LeonaReed


Lead Photo cropped the USEFP broucher

8
$ 1.42
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
+ 5
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Write, Guide, Writing, Life, School, ...

Comments

I would be so happy if you have been selected for the same program. But I am sure you will get a great opportunity than this one. Don't lose hope.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prepare for applying for MS in good universities in the US, Japan, Germany, etc. Explore student stipends in those universities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, but it was an exchange program... By the way I'm selected for the said program. Just gonna publish about it. If you could give a time go though it....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on getting selected!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry Leona some other opportunities can arise too. Just keep on doing good and more doors will be opened for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure I will get another opportunity and as told by my ma'am it wasn't my failure but was criteria

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah there's nothing you could've done about it. But being such a good student that you are you will encounter other opportunities in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the criteria no failure on your part. She was right you are brilliant and the opportunity to travel to wherever you want to better yourself hasn't been taken away from you. You are young and have so much more to look forward to. Your ultimate experiences are soon to come!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Means a lot to me. You are the second person in this forum who has been guiding and encouraging me a lot ... MJ is the first one. I found her available for me everywhere I needed now you are also.... Thankyou so very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago