My Proposal - [Urgent HELP]

16 79
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
October 26, 2022

What's up good readers?

This is the proposal I have submitted today against the displayed project list. I think I should not go into detail about my interest to work on blockchain technology, on which, unfortunately, I couldn't work, due to the non-availability of relevant teachers. Anyways, I have submitted my proposal today.

I can, of course, improve it and resubmit by October 31, 2022 (1600) if someone helps me but I just write it today and some of it yesterday.

Guidance

I would love to get some guidance and recommendations from the read.cash family, especially from @Unity , @JLoberiza , @jan9i , @PVMihalache , @geekblogger, @Coolmidwestguy, and all other computer experts, please.


My Proposal

Library Management System is a digital library for desktop/database/Windows base application, which fulfills all the basic as well as some innovative features and requirements for a library and its management. This application will be designed to help users maintain and organize the library.

The System (Library Management System) consists of a large database of various books and handouts required by students and staff in different subjects, usually in hardcopies. It keeps a record of each track, such as the track of all the books, issues, returns, user log,s etc.

The application will be easy to use for both beginners and advanced users. It features a familiar and well-thought-out, attractive user interface, combined with strong searching insertion and reporting capabilities. The report generation facility of the library system helps to get a good idea of which are books borrowed by the members, making users possible to report hard copies. Through this system students and staff can search, borrow and return the books and handouts. It can also provide the facility to read the handout and books online (if a scanned copy of the same is available).

This system keeps track of all the books i.e. book entries, issues, and return-related details, as well as the user logs and each of the moderation made. Librarians, Deputy & Assistant Librarians will have full/partial privileges while some other staff will only add users and books, and issue and return books (privileges are mentioned in Table 01). Each registered user will need to be accepted by Librarian or Deputy/Assistant Librarian. Mainly focuses on basic operations in a library like adding new members, and new books, updating new information, searching for books, members, and faculty to borrow and return books.

For the development phase, Spiral Lifecycle Model will be used. Hence, according to the given scenario the project is associated with a high-risk element, and if the risk is not resolved project will be terminated, immediately, Spiral Lifecycle Model is the best Lifecycle Model to be used. As the emphasis in Spiral Lifecycle Model is placed on risk analysis and it is a risk-driven process model generator for projects.


That's all for today

Nothing to say more.

Thanks for your precious time and reading. See you next time or in my other articles.

Don't forget to support me, if you think this article is interesting or want more interesting articles in the future.


Please remember me in your prayers. Stay safe and blessed. Have a great time, and enjoy what you are and what you have.

@LeonaReed


Find Me on Other Platforms

noise.cash ] - [ noise.app ] - [ Torum ] - [ Hive ]


Lead  Photo by Trym Nilsen on Unsplash

12
$ 1.69
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @btcfork
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 6
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

I am sure this digital library system will help the people to locate the books easily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure I will.... Appreciated your feedback

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you can add book reservation for patrons, there are books that are limited in copy and a patron might want to reserve one before the actual borrowing of books. You must also specify what are the reports that will be generated through your system. It could be book utilization, books not borrowed, top borrowers and etc.. Have you considered the borrowers not returning the books on time? will there be a penalty? I think that's my comment as an IT faculty for your proposal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am really very much grateful and pleased for such response (suggestions/recommendations)

  1. There will be find if not returned in time (per day)
  2. Report on almost everything you discussed was in my mind

I really appreciate your idea about patron, however don't have any clue what to do about jt

Moreover, should these be included in the proposal? As they needed short proposal, though I have the above in my mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing for sure your proposal was approved, the matter for being organize in the library which is like

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh, I'm really grateful for such nice comments, honestly and made me so pleased

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which chain should be used to host?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir, I would simply work on desktop application, Library Management System. I couldn't work as we don't have any relevant/blockchain technology expert in our university.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The idea is good, and I could easily see it built as a DApp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can you suggest/recommend anything in proposal (for development of a library application), please?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think your proposal is very good. I would add two things to it:

1 - That it be open source, open source so that the system could be improved or updated/adapted by whoever wanted to do it.

2 - That it had a system for accumulating points for books consulted or returned, and that these points could then be exchanged for any prize that could be a book, credits in a subject, etc.

Other than that, what you do is great, I congratulate you dear friend of noise.cash and noise.app XD

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest I like those idea very much. However one question if you don't mind, will I need those two points to be mentioned in my proposal?

I am really happy seen your such motivational and supportive feedback

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, it's up to you if you want to mention them or not, and how you do it.

It would be a good idea to mention that the system is open to the possibility of using LNG or open source, and also that it can be made more attractive for those who use it.

But I don't know if you are making this proposal to complete a subject of your studies, it is a job for a company or what.

If it is for an educational institution I would not mention it, if it is for a company I would mention it.

In the end, the decision is yours.

And you're welcome, it's a pleasure to help you, although I'm not here very often, since Rusty left me...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Actually it is part of course (to complete study).

Honestly, your positive response made me so much happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For Blockchain technology, you should submit relevant proposal for it. Your information about Digital Library is perfect and can be used to launch a website for students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't work on blockchain technology, due to nonavailability of experts.

Thanks for you the second opinion, actually about web based, I could do that on second phase as I'm very good at Desktop as compare to Web

$ 0.00
1 year ago