My Final Project

13 77
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
September 16, 2022

I am a student of BS Computer Science. I have completed 6 semesters. Classes for the 7th semester will commence on upcoming Monday, September 19, 2022 (or maybe September 26, 2022). So far I am the topper of my class, with a 3.76 CGPA.

In the final year, we have a (final year) project. In the project, we have, the students of Computer Science, develop/create software/applications (that can be web-based, desktop-based, or mobile apps), either from a list provided by the department or sometimes with the approval of the chairperson of our own - in rare cases. Another, assignment of a supervisor to each or group of students (in a group there shall be a maximum of two students). The assignment of supervisors is based on the project the student/group has chosen and the framework/technology chosen by them. However, a supervisor can not have more than 10 projects at a time.

List of projects displayed last year

  1. Hospital Management System (Any)

  2. Books Management System (Any)

  3. School/College/University Transportation (Any)

  4. Library Management System (Any)

  5. Online auction system (Android/Web)

  6. Food Delivery (Android/Web)

  7. Blood Donation (Any)

  8. Recipes (Any)

  9. Student Examination (Any)

  10. Hotel Reservation (Any)

  11. Chat App (Any)

  12. News Feed Application (Android/Web)

  13. e-Ticketing (Web/Android)

  14. Mobile Shop Management (Desktop/Web)

  15. Course Management System (Any)

  16. Inventory Management System (Any)

  17. Document Management System (Any)

  18. Laboratory Management System (Any)

  19. Student Result Management System (Any)

  20. Any Other (student shall request chairperson)

For # 20, student will have to write application, give some details, like project title, some detail, will be developed by individual or in group, technology will be used, reason for chosing this, and then shall be submitted to chairperson. Along with that student shall select any of the list in case request has not been accepted by the chairperson.

Once project/software development phase is completed or in parallel we will have to write thesis too.

My Choice

If the department displays the same list of lost includes most of the projects above, I will choose any of these three (1) Library Management System (Desktop based), (2l Books Management System (Desktop based), and (3) Examination Management System (Desktop based).

For front end I will be using WinForm, C#, while for backend Microsoft SQL and Mircosoft Entity Framework. Moreover, I will prepare to develop the project alone.

Any suggestions you will give, like to choose any of the above projects, technology to use etc. if that's the final list (though it's not).


That's all for today. Thank you for your time and for reading this.

Remember me in your prayers. Stay safe and blessed. Have a great time, and enjoy your life. See you next time.

@LeonaReed

Find Me on Other Platforms

|- Torum -|- noise.cash -|- noise.app -|


Lead Photo edited by me in Canva

9
$ 1.57
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 4
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

What about carrying out research on Blockchain technology, and applying it to solve a simple real-life problem?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Actually I'm only two month old in this world, I would love to.... Moreover I really don't know how will I develop an app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The final year project consists of 2 semesters. The final year project is meant to carry out small research - It is your first step to research. Try doing (learning) something new that you don't know fully. That will give you the much-required edge to enter the current research areas. If you are inclined toward higher education, doing a quality project is essential.

In the 7th Semester, carry out review and ground study, plus learning the associated computational tools. In the 8th Semester, develop the programs and carry out computer simulation experiments. That is all.

If you have good faculty members, who actively pursue technology research, they will be able to guide you on what you are ought to do in the final year project.

PS. "Application" doesn't mean mobile app development. Application means developing a methodology or technique to solve a problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bundle of thanks sir....

That is so helpful and really great. I have taken a screenshot of your suggestions, I will gather some information and data, and will start working. When they display list of projects that will be done this time, i will request my HoD for my own selected.

Sir, I hope you won't mind if I give you any trouble in future if needed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wrote short text guidelines. I like it because I am a researcher and academician.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's more than enough sir. I love your guidance and articles. Thanks for everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont have much knowledge about computer science but choose whatever interest you and I believe you gonna do it in a unique way and I also believe you will be the topper of your department best wishes dear sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So sweet and kind of you. So much encouraged by such appreciation and feedback. I can't put my gratitude in words, anyways thanks a bundle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless with your course. Make a goal to achieve it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm not very conversant with computer science but but its a done deal to you,distinction is yours brother

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Brother.... LOL Anyways thank you for feedback

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best of luck with your choice and final project . I'm sure you will knock it out of the park. Sorry I can't offer any advise on topics as I'm not all that familiar with your studies in CS.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem sir, your appreciation and support is also more than enough... I am by seeing your comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago