I used to Fly when I was a Kid

22 66
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
November 09, 2022

Wazzup everyone?

Anyone has some secret and untold story or stories. Some want to share while other as it means and it is, secret and/or untold.

The childhood is so beautiful, there are lots of good, interesting, happy, funny memories of your childhood you always carry with you while you grow. Of course some bad too, which we want to rid off of it but it like our shadow that always follows us.

I have some very beautiful memories of my childhood with me, some I told and some didn't. Some are secret and some are the top secret.

Today, one of these top secrets, which I, of course, didn't tell anyone yet, otherwise it won't be called secret, I am gonna share that untold story with my mates.

I am sure you would have gotten from the title what the secret is that I'm gonna share. Yes, it is true...

I used to FLY when I was kid I used

It a memory of maybe 5th or 6th class, which means I am going 12 or 13 years back. Thanks God I have in mind what I used to do and how I used to do.

By the way, it is not my picture, as I told nobody knew until now. That was my method. Rather I had been doing some different techniques to fly. Let's find that out how and what did I do to fly. I would:

  1. stand straight and stealth,

  2. make my hands near/close and straight to my body,

  3. close my eyes,

  4. calm down and relax my mind and body,

  5. inhale deep (take a long breath) again and again,

  6. push my hands towards earth, like I was trying to push air or something else downward with the help if of my palms with great force

Image by Tarisha from Pixabay

  • To be honest, many times I felt I went up aboveground, maybe a feet or few feet but felt like that. It was so real and felt great. I can promise that.

Why Would I Do This?

When I was a kid I was watching video(s) wherein a person maybe a magician, who could do in real or maybe that was a movie. However, that person/actor was flying like that. He wings his hands like that or maybe in different positions. It's the least I can remember that I was inspired from that video. From his body it looks like he deep breaths. That inspired me and like painted in my mind.

I was a kid I wanted so desperately to fly, but I didn't know how and where I could learn or do that, so what I did I watch that or those video(s) again and again. Another thing I did to practice, and that given me success. That is true it wasn't real, just a mind trick which was playing me that time. But it felt so real, believe me and I was so happy with that.

This WAS the secret I didn't tell anyone, but not anymore.

How Did this come to my Mind Now?

Everyone and everything has a connection with someone or something else, believe me or not it is.

That was my childhood and childhood memories, which didn't come to the surface, but today suddenly popped up in my mind. The questions is what triggers that very memory?

Well, I was reading an article, If I Were A Ghost, by @remona, which suddenly triggered the event and that very memory woke up.

Before, I forget to share I just did. That is all.

Have You?

Did you have a childhood memory like this or maybe a good and interesting one to share with us? I guess so ....

We, especially I, will love to hear it from you. That's great... We will be waiting

Don't forget to tag me so that I read it when you publish.


The End

Thanks for reading and for your precious time. See you next time in my other article.

If you feel or you think this article is interesting or want more interesting articles in the future, don't forget to support me, please.


Enjoy what you are and what you have. Stay safe and blessed. Have a great and fantastic day ahead.

Remember me in your prayers.

@LeonaReed

Find Me on Other Platforms

noise.app ] - [ Torum ] - [ Hive ] - [ noise.cash ]


Lead Photo by Leo Rivas on Unsplash

14
$ 0.79
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

I always dream of flying especially when I was a kid. We even play with my siblings before wearing something of a cape and running and jumping around our home lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then it's me lucky one, who had the opportunity to fly...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's actually cute to picture a little Leona trying to fly 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe yes yes so cute of you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot remember my childhood so well. i hope later tonight before I fall asleep memories will pour in me and I hope I will have the time to write

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe I hope so and we will have those for reading sooner... Looking forward to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its good to see you have such wonderful memories of your childhood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gratitude my friend you like it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a great memory of your childhood, I guess am gonna share mine soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes one of great childhood memories.... Good luck with that. Don't forget to tag me there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How nice it's to be a child, to be surrounded by magic and to try hard but with enthusiasm to fly!!! Children can do everything! Nice memories :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's is true that can do anything. Another memory I do have the I used to be a doctor already made a blog of it. There I could do any major surgery and any treatment... LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanted to be a teacher... and a politician!!!! jajaja LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are still many dreams we want to make them true. Like you, I also was fond of flying to the sky in my childhood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanted to so desperately but it was childhood and kids are allowed to think or do anything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol...this would be an interesting thing to do in childhood. I also have some memories of my childhood, but never tried this one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sure you will try it some day, when your childish is upon you... LOL

I hope we will have some interesting of those memories one day, or perhaps all of them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Such a wonderful childhood memory. My best memory of childhood is when I used to think that if I enter the television, I can see the actors for real😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ye it is very much wonderful. Hahaha I hope we will hear it in detail about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was very interesting. It must have been a very big achievement then knowing you could fly even though you weren't really flying. I'll try writing mine too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was indeed a very good and magnificent achievement 😊 Thnks my frîend so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago