I Used to be a Doctor

15 58
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Hope, School, Story, Adventure, ...
September 24, 2022

A few days ago I got some basic ideas in my mind on How to Get More BCH. The basic theme was to work hard and get more. Working hard includes publishing interesting content, regularly. However, yesterday I couldn't publish a regular article, which seems like I couldn't stick to what I have been planning.

Yes, I published Week #8 Activities (September 16 to 22, 2022), However, If you see my previous Friday's publishing you will find two articles that day. You will observe that

I published two articles, every Friday. In the morning the first article would be about my activities in read.cash in the previous week, and the second would be some different topic, as I publish daily.

It doesn't mean I don't care about what I say or I have been making excuses, but education comes first that's what I keep in mind. I had classes yesterday (on Friday), which is why I couldn't publish second article.

Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty

I Used to be a Doctor

You will be wondering as to how could that be possible for such a young girl to be a doctor, and now she is studying in the final year of her bachelor of computer science.

Photo by Sasun Bughdaryan on Unsplash

Well, everyone wants to get better and nice things, jobs, status, wealth, power, etc. Everyone has some desires, hope, and expectations in their life. Mine was becoming a doctor, and in my childhood, we used to play doctor-patient in our home, and I would be the doctor or sometimes a surgeon.

In childhood, I could perform surgeries, diagnose any patient, advise treatment, and operate on any type of patient, including heart surgery, kidney transplant, liver transplant, neuro operation, and any other major operation so easily. And the best part was the patient could recover very soon.

I would be the senior doctor or surgeon or expert, my younger brother would be the doctor. Guest who would be the patient, because no one wants to become ill, sick, or a patient. So sometimes, a pillar and sometimes a piece of wood (a log), rarely any of our cousins.

Photo by Volodymyr Hryshchenko on Unsplash

We would have

  • Syringes, without needles but for us they had (invisible) needles

  • Injections: All types of injections (water), we will fill a syringe with water

  • Drips/Infusions: Any type of drip/infusion were available, though we had only one or two filled with water

  • Stethoscope: A stethoscope, nothing but just wire attached to our ear

  • Syrups: A few bottles of syrups (only filled with waters)

  • Tablets: Big leaves of different plants were working as tablets

  • Thermometer: A tiny stick as a thermometer

  • Furniture: A chair and table for surgeon or senior doctor, another chair for the doctor, a chair for patient

  • Misc: Of course I had to write prescriptions, some drugs/medicine 💊💉, write history etc. For that we had a pen 🖋️🖊️ and drafting pad 🗒️ .

We would go upstairs and down stairs many times, just to go to another place, or sometimes we would be needed in another hospital 🏥 on emergency 🦺 basis. We would walk around, go and down stairs a few time and come back to the old place (we the chairs, table we sat), but it would be some another place in imaginations.


Closing Thoughts

In childhood the child can become or can be anything. He/she can achieve anything he/she want. He/She don't care the ups and downs of life. He/She doesn't need any fancy or luxury stuff, the things and stuff he/she has, he/she want to make and consider those fancy, luxury and according to needs. He/she never claims he/she has less items or stuffs.


That's all for today. Thanks for reading and for your time. See you next time or in my other articles.

Don't forget to support me, if you think this article is interesting or want more interesting articles in the future.


Please remember me in your prayers. Stay safe and blessed. Have a great time, and enjoy what you are and what you have.

@LeonaReed


Find Me on Other Platforms

|- Torum -|- noise.cash -|- noise.app -|


Lead Photo by Sasun Bughdaryan on Unsplash edited by me in Canva 

9
$ 0.64
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 4
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Hope, School, Story, Adventure, ...

Comments

I used to be a doctor too hahaha. I do love playing pretend when I was a kid😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe I am glad it made you happy and smiling. Good day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh fun childhood game!!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Our imagination as children acting out adult professions was so fun and entertaining. I can remember playing many professions such as waiters, fireman, military ops, professional athletes, and many more

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The best memories our those is becoming doctor, though I also through many professions in childhood. Many thanks for your support and positive feedback

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From my childhood,I want to be a scientist.I had another level of interest on science and mathematics.Still I hope If I could be a scientist.But it is the matter of sorrow that I can't do it.I always think that the world of science is just amazing.To roam in science fiction is fantastic.Although my carrier will be different but I determined to fulfill to my dream.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed the science world is amazing, I am sure one day you will get there, trust and believe in your guts. I could also do what I wanted in childhood, but with the passage of time I loved computer even more than doctor field so did chose computer science

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to be a teacher..but when I grew up, I hated that profession lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The only difference is, I don't hate the profession I used to be in my childhood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is amazing. Childhood memories are irreplaceable. We all have what we wanted to become when we were a child. As for me, I've always wanted to be an actress. I'm still pursuing my dreams till now💯

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed amazing and irreplaceable memories. I want that life back, unfortunately it can't be given back. May you get your dreams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe quite interesting and mind blowing idea to write things up. Yeah a kid could be any imaginary professional, i used to be a driver and pilot in my childhood, tjis all depends on the interests of a child. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe yes yes I sometimes desperately want that life back, but 😔. Indeed it depends on interest of a child. Thanks for appreciation it my friend ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can still pursue your dream course as long as you have the guts to continue it, anyhow good luck to whatever you do in life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Since with the passage of time my dreams change to computer science and now I want a good position and/or a company like Microsoft/Google/Apple etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago