Brave Browser Rewards - Convert / Swap (BAT to BCH)

11 168
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
September 09, 2022

Two weeks ago I started a guide about Brave Browser Rewards and published only two of the series:

  1. Brave Browser Rewards - Earn While You Browse

  2. Brave Browser Rewards - Ads & Earnings Settings

I have been asked by a few members to provide them with a guide wherein they could convert/exchange/swap their Brave Rewards (BAT) to Bitcoin Cash or another of their favorite cryptocurrencies. I couldn't fulfill their needs/requirements, due to the reasons I didn't have anything in my Uphold Wallet. However, I promised them at the time I get my August rewards, I will publish a guide. I got August BAT earnings, thought it wasn't too much but around 2.24 BAT ($0.74), I started as promised. I won't take your time, since this will be a lengthy article, please bear and follow me step by step.


Disclaimer

  1. I have donethe whole process through my smartphone (android vesion browser). If you have been using laptop/pc or another OS, the userinterface may be different but doesn't mean the whole process will be changed.

  2. I have used Uphold Wallet (verified account). If you have been using Gemini Wallet, I won't suggest this article is for you. However, you can get an idea from it.

  3. This article is just for your guidance. I WILL NOT responsible for any harmd, lose or sending your BAT/Cryptocurrency to wrong or another address.


Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty

It may encourage me.

Step 1: Open Brave Browser and click the Triangle Shap icon in front of your address bar. OR Paste the following code into your address bar and click enter:

brave://rewards

Step 2: On the next screen click the Verified button

Step 3: Click Go to my Uphold account link. Again I shall remind you, that if you have been using Gemini as your wallet, you can get only ideas from this guide.

Step 4: The next step is to login. User your credentials and log in to the Uphold account.

Step x: On the Dashboard, you will see your assets. Since we are about to swap/exchange/convert our BAT to BCH (or another crypto) we select Brave Browser.

Step 6: On the next screen, press the big green Transact button.

Step 7: A window will pop up like below, wherein you need to click the Use funds > button.

Step 8: On the next screen, you will see another popup window like that. In the From the assets you want to swap will be selected, in our case, Brave Browser (BAT) is by default selected. Click the dropdown arrow in the TO field.

Step 9:

  1. In the next window, you will need to type in BCH or another cryptocurrency you are interested in. I love Bitcoin Cash, so in this guide, I will not repeat asking you to choose another cryptocurrency.

  2. Select the Cryptocurrencies tab for easiness to find the searching currency.

Step 10: Select the cryptocurrency (Bitcoin Cash), either one that already exists or the one you create in the previous step and appeared. If you see multiple accounts you can choose anyone you like.

Step 11: If you don't have Bitcoin Account you can add one by clicking the + Add to a new BCH account link/button. I selected BCH account 6, as I already had one so I didn't add new.

Step 12:

  1. Now in the FROM field, choose the amount you want to swap/convert. You can manually write the amount or can get help from UI to calculate the amount you want to convert/swap, e.g. 25%, 50%, 75%, or Max (Max = All in the selected wallet). I swap all so I have selected all. Unfortunately, I didn't screenshot the amount, however, in the next step, you will see I have converted all.

Once you are good to go, click the big-green Preview button below

Step 13: In the next screen you will see the summary (a preview) as confirmation. Review it, and if you confirm you want to swap your assets/BAT to BCH, you can click the green button, Confirm trade.

Step 14: Click the big-green, Confirm trade, button. after confirming the swap of your assets/BAT to BCH

Step 15: After some process, depending on your internet speed you will be notified your trade/swapping it completed successfully.

Moreover, you will also receive a confirmation email on the registered email address.


What's next

I was supposed to write one article, on Trade/Swap/Convert process and Transferring the converted/swapped amounts from Uphold to another wallet. However, it was becoming a very long article so I thought I will publish it separately.

My next article/guide of the series is How to Transfer my assets from Uphold to another Wallet

Next: Brave Browser Rewards - Transfer assets from Uphold to another Wallet


Find me

|- Torum -|- noise.cash -|- noise.app -|

Have a great week. Enjoy 😊

@LeonaReed


Lead Photo edited by me in Canva

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

Never used Brave Browser but it seems nice to use that browser. Few of my friends are using it, but in my part, I only used CryptoTab. Anyways, thanks for sharing your process in converting BAT to BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is nice, and excellent when you get something for for Free or very easy. I have a full series on Brave Browser Rewards... 4 articles. I hope you will find those very much beneficial

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this. I haven't tried it yet but I'm gonna check my wallet. I'm using Uphold wallet. I think I'm already verified but will recheck again. :) For now, I'm gonna save this one first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Also check how to transfer/send your BCH from Uphold to Bitcoin.com Wallet (I think you have been using this wallet) because it is not a simple method to transfer/send from Uphold

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck my sister. I hope you will try it soon. Have a good day 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I checked and my account is not yet been verified. I tried but my country is not listed so can't verify it yet. Tried the Gemini wallet too but it won't proceed when I tried to input my address.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What about you holding (BAT) Do the uphold Wallet have those?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I checked the wallet, and I don't see it on the wallet. I am also sad because when I checked my phone, the earnings didn't reflect there. Only on PC. The best solution now is to sync my phone to a PC. It is such a waste tho since I've been using brave for months now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last time you shown me it was I guess and now gone??? By the way how may I help you with that?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mean I have 15 BAT but if I checked my uphold wallet, there's none there. I guess because I haven't verified my account yet. Not sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far I remember you said you have a verified wallet

$ 0.00
1 year ago