Brave Browser Rewards - Ads & Earnings Settings

17 85
August 25, 2022

In the previous article, Brave Browser Rewards - Earn While You Browse, I explained about

In this blog I am going to tell you more, and how to setup your Brave Rewards Ads and other necessary settings. Let's start without wasting any time.

  1. In a new tab or in the same tab, click the Brave Rewards button (in front of the address bar)

or simply copy below in your address bar and enter

brave://rewards
  1. Click the Settings button in the popup window (as shown in the attachment)



  2. In the Brave Private Ads section:

    3.1. Desktop Users

    • In Windows/Desktop version Browser follow below:

      a) Click the Enable "Brave Private Ads" button

      b) Click the Brave Private Add Settings


      c) Change the number of ads you want to see in an hour. I have selected 10 ads per hour. Please note that this is the maximum number of ads you will see, and the actual ads will you see depend on your location and ads available in your region. You can select from 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 & 10 ads per hour (0 means you won't see any).


      3.2. Mobile Users

    • If you have been using mobile follow these steps. Note: I have only checked android mobile, and haven't checked others, however, settings will be similar.

      a) In Brave Private Ads click the encircled button, to enable "Brave Private Ads"


      b) In the same area (popup window) click the View Details > button


      c) Click the Settings button for further settings

      d) In the Brave Private Ads Settings select the number of ads you want to see in one hour. I prepare 10 ads per hour, some people say by choosing 5 you get more rewards, but I don't know DYOR. You can choose/select from 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 & 10 ads per hour (zero means you won't see any ad).

      It may be noted that it is the maximum number of ads you will see in one hour, the actual ads will you see depend upon your location and ads availability in your region.

      e) If you see Regional ad relevance, you can either select your region or just select Auto-detected. I had been using VPN which is why the browser selected Illionios according to my IP or you can simply disable this.


  1. Disable the Auto-Contribute Option


THAT'S ALL YOU ARE GOOD TO GO AND START EARNING


Now, whenever you use Brave Browser you will see ads,

Tip: When you are not browsing just left the Brave Browser opened, a popup will be shown, just click that and you will get rewarded.

An example of a popup on mobile

Below is a screenshot from my mobile popup ads

An Example of a popup on Windows/Desktop

See an attachment example of a popup on Windows/Desktop

If you have any type of query or interest, please let me know.


What's Next?

In the next articles, I will share more about withdrawal, setting up a wallet, and exchange (I prepare BCH), so I will tell you how will you exchange from BAT to BCH, or maybe to another crypto.

@LeonaReed

7
$ 1.15
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
+ 1
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hey dear I tried to all these steps and even I made wallet in uphold but when iam trying to connect it with brave browser it says your region not supported what's the solution of it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you should try a VPN to connect the wallet, once it connected you can disconnect the VPN Good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which VPN can you name it or share the link so that I can download it I tried it on leptop as will still facing the same issue region not supported how you had connected your wallet there in brave?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually I don't use VPN for Uphold account, I have verified and attached to Brave Browser Rewards, so really don't know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried it many times to connect it with brave browser but everytime I try it says region not supported

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you please give me sometime I will search and share results with you, send me DM on TG at @LeonaReed1

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! I was hoping this was about how to swap to BCH. HEHE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure the one (in this connection) will be. Once I get some BAT, I will create an guide...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nicely Explained.

I've tried on PC only not so comfortable shifting to Brave from Chrome. Quite used to with chrome interface but accumulating brave would be a Good idea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am really honored you appreciated and it was helpful for you. Good luck and enjoy rewards while browsing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you're from Pakistan and someone said that we can't withdraw from brave browser 😐 i also want to used it I'll also complete my settings how you told

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I'm from Pakistan and I already withdrawn 7 BAT (July 2022) earnings.... I have mentioned that in my article that I already converted that to BCH Good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes i know that you withdraw BAT too but i don't know about it before reading your article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck my friend... Now you know it. Follow the instructions and start earning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I recieve only 6 ads this month and almost I've been using brave since 20 days. And i don't recieve ads when i of the brave tab in mobile. Neither i see the option of regional ads

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know why, try VPN for ads and region I don't why sometimes it is available there in settings while other times not

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhhh okay actually i don't know any type of VPN nor i know about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago