10 Out of 100+ Interview Questions About Writing

8 86
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
September 18, 2022

Background

Inspired from the article 5 Out Of 100+ Interview Questions About Writing by @bmjc98, who picked random but interesting five (5) questions from 100+ Interview Questions. I also decided to write my next blog on the same topic, however I thought more questions and picked 10 out of those. If you think, why more questions, so I'm not that good writer as @bmjc98 is. Maybe, I answer in few sentences or maybe one or two, that's why I picked the following 10 out of that list.


The 10 Questions

  1. When did you start writing?

  2. What inspired you to start writing?

  3. Have you always wanted to be a writer?

  4. What advice would you give a new writer, someone just starting out?

  5. When did you first consider yourself a writer?

  6. What time of the day do you usually write

  7. What do you like to do when you are not writing?

  8. What was your dream job when you were younger?

  9. Who is your favourite author and why?

  10. What did you want to be when you grew up?


The Answers

  1. When did you start writing?

    At the age of 1. Seriously at age of 1? Well, yeah, I was writing or maybe trying to write but no one could understand that writing, even not me. When I was in high school, I used to write imaginary literary story & other writing, and some Urdu poetry. I don't know where would that writing will be, Mama or someone else burned those notebook or made aeroplane 🛫 or boats 🚢⛵, don't have any idea No one saw those writing as writing, except one my classmates. I used to write when I was alone and I was so afraid to show that to someone else. The friend who saw my writing was a good poet, she was my teacher in poetry writing, however, she was not good in other writing so she doesn't have any contribution there. But the truth I used to write in my high school age (maybe 13-14 age).

    On read (.) cash, I have been doing this July 29, 2022.

  2. What inspired you to start writing?

    Well, I won't talk about high school, that what and how am I inspired... because I it was a God gifted, and still it is.

    My classmates who had been or maybe have been using noise.cash, asked me to join noise.cash, they said it give crypto (Bitcoin Cash, about which I know nothing), and they earn lots of money there. After saying several times I joined the noise.cash on July 26, 2021. I saw people sharing articles there. After reading my inner writer woke up.

    In short, seeing posts on noise.cash, reading some, and when saw I can get rewarded according to my writing skills inspired me to start writing again.

  3. Have you always wanted to be a writer?No, I wanted to be a doctor or a surgeon.

  4. What advice would you give a new writer, someone just starting out?

    Writing is a noble profession. Always respect noble person, thing, place etc. Write as if it is the only thing you know. Write from your heart.

  5. When did you first consider yourself a writer?

    The day my classmate appreciated my poetry and suggested some minor corrections. She said. I have amazing thoughts, even she said she can write, but she wishes to have thoughts like me. That time, I considered myself a small writer.

  6. What time of the day do you usually write?

    Whenever get time, or get a topic. No specific or scheduled time for writing.

  7. What do you like to do when you are not writing?

    Well, when I was kid I wanted to be doctor, however with the passage of time my thoughts changed, and now I want to develop some revolutionary software like Windows, Microsoft. macOS etc.

  8. What was your dream job when you were younger?

    As already answered, a doctor or a surgeon.

  9. Who is your favourite writers and why?

    In read.cash my favorite writers are:

    @bmjc98, @Pantera, @Ruffa, @Jane, @TheGuy , @Amjad_Ali_Waince , @Unity, @Itsfarah , @BlueFlipper , @BCH_LOVER , @Princessbusayo , @Usagi , @Tomi-Ajax @Zainab_Fatima @JRamona20 @Coolmidwestguy @renren16 and @Eybyoung

    Those the writers I can't forget about them, nor I can ignore them when asked about favorite writers. (Unfortunately, the search couldn't pop-up exact results for Jane & Unity)

    Why are they?

    I love their writing, and the way they write. I adore their writing skills and usually copying them (don't tell them). They are professional and write from their hearts.

  10. What did you want to be when you grew up?

    Seriously, What DID....? Why not What DO? As I still want

    I will change the question to:

    What do you want to be when you grew up?

    Ohu, I guess, I picked the same question as of # 7 🤔😏 and a wrong one as well as I am not yet grew up, I am only 20 (on December 01, will be 21).

    Anyways, I want to be a great developer, I love to be like Steve Jobs or Bill Gates.


That's all for today.

Thank you for your time and for reading this.

Remember me in your prayers. Stay safe and blessed. Have a great time, and enjoy your life. See you next time.

@LeonaReed

Find Me on Other Platforms

|- Torum -|- noise.cash -|- noise.app -|


Lead Photo edited by me in Canva

8
$ 1.05
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 4
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

Best of luck being a great developer. Its good to see how you got interested in writing. Thanks for the mention but I'll take your advice in question four. I am more than twice your age but my passion for writing is younger than yours. In the past I only wrote because I had to. It's only now I like to write because I like to motivate others like you to do so. I love being here and rewarding those who tell there story. I've gotten a tad better but I'm no where near being a professional or think I'm worthy of the title of a blogger.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In you thoughts and point of view you won't be , but to me and I'm sure a few other your writing and writing style are excellent. It is your greatness you encourage people and like their stories.

I am really pleases for your encouragement and support and for liking my writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is nice to know more about you and your writing origins Leona! You are very consistent and focused in your writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so honored you appreciated and like it. That's a try and it is because of the love of people like you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same, when writing i don't have a specific time to write. When ideas pop up on my mind, that will be the only time that I start drafting my blog... I'm hoping and praying that whatever you want to be, you can achieve it. Anyways, thanks for the mentioned, i didn't expect to be one of those mentioned writers because for me, I am still like a newbie in this blogging world. Still exploring and learning from others and you're one of those because you write your blogs interestingly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You will be a newbie but for me you people are like gurus. I have been learnings from you and you all, one way or another, are a guide to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! I pray that you will reach your goal in life. One day, I will just see your name online because you become famous and rich, and I'd be proud that I met you and became friends with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so so honored and glad for your prayers, wishing and such supportive reply. If I ad there mark my words, I won't forget you and others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago