5 Out Of 100+ Interview Questions About Writing

50 77
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Questions

Have you always wanted to be a writer? What or who inspired you to start writing if this wasn't your first choice? These are just a few out of 100+ interview questions you can answer and share with your readers. If you want to try these questions, be sure to keep reading until the end.

I couldn't think of anything to write today. Unfortunately, my brain has ditched and sabotaged me again. Since I badly needed something to write about, I checked Google for inspiration, and that's how I found these interview questions about writing.

The best thing about these questions is that you don't just get an idea of what to write today, but you also get to share something personal with your readers and who knows, inspire them to answer these questions as well.

So are you ready to know what inspired me to start writing or how long have I been doing this? If that's a BIG FAT YES, then let's get started!

What inspired you to start writing?

My depression. I was in grade school when I started writing out of depression. Since I was too young to talk back to my brother, I had to be creative enough without him knowing what was really going on. So I'd pour out all my emotions through writing and burn the letter afterward so no one could find it or read it. Otherwise, I'd probably get into trouble.

How long have you been writing?

As a hobby, just a year or so. I was in my early 20s when I started blogging. I had several personal blogs at that time, but since I was still new and had no specific niche to write, I got frustrated and eventually quit.

I came back to writing in 2019 after I quit my job. That's the time that I got hooked up again on writing. Thanks to the platform called Kiki Time, my love of writing came back to life again. From Kiki Time to being a ghostwriter and now, as an article writer. Who would have thought that I would end up a writer when I only wanted to be a teacher or a public servant? LOL.

Have you always wanted to be a writer?

No. I wanted to be a teacher when I was a kid or a public servant when I was a bit older. I never dreamed of becoming a writer. I only used to write when I was so upset or if I wanted to end my life.

The writing was only just an escape for me whenever things went tough. Besides, I hated writing before coz I wasn't good at English. Even now, I'm still struggling but at least, there is a bit of improvement though. But sometimes, what was considered a pastime to you could actually become your bread and butter in the future. Even if this isn't something you like or dream of, if there's an opportunity to earn, why not?

What advice would you give a new writer, someone just starting?

My advice is to follow your heart and enjoy the journey. I know being a beginner, especially if this isn't really your thing and only joining just to earn money, can be overwhelming. You'll have a lot of worries coming like whether you will be able to survive the platform, will they love your work, will you get more audience, and a whole bunch more.

It's normal though, but try not to overthink. Just share your thoughts, pour your heart out, and enjoy your journey, and you'll never go wrong with that. Of course, you need to interact with your readers too. Be responsive, polite, and appreciative of the time they have spent on your article. That way, they will visit and read your next blog again and again and again.

How do you handle writer’s block?

This is the biggest enemy for most writers. Personally, I'm struggling too, but according to our fellow writers here, the best way to handle writer's block is to leave your comfort zone. Instead of just forcing yourself to find a topic to write, go out and relax. Clear your thoughts. Enjoy the outside world. You can also just read a book, browse your social media accounts, watch YouTube videos or movies, or anything other than just staring at your screen, hoping for a miracle to happen.

In fact, this is what I just did now. I checked Google for inspiration and found these questions that I'm sure you guys would love to try out too. There are 100+ Interview Questions About Writing that you might want to answer and share with your readers. You can also either stick to the same questions as mine or try different questions instead. Either way, this will be a great topic for your readers.

Closing thoughts

Some days, writing is easy. You just take your phone, open read.cash, and let your fingers do everything as if they have a brain of their own. Other times, it's not. Spending a few minutes to a couple of hours staring at your screen, scrolling your FB or other social media for possible ideas, or going out to unwind and clear your head but still, nothing comes in. It feels like your brain has abandoned you for no reason.

It's frustrating, I know! But you gotta do what you gotta do, especially if you have set some goals you intend to achieve. Sometimes, the best way to beat this issue is to just look for random questions online that you can easily answer. That way, you don't have to overthink and just pick the questions you want to answer for your readers.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


23
$ 4.16
$ 3.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Questions

Comments

Aww, thanks for the link to all those questions sis! I will sure use these for a few of my future articles 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice set of questions MJ. I've been thinking of doing something writer related. Take care friend :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You can try this too, Bob.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really went through a lot when you were younger...being a child and battling depression is not easy and I am so glad you found endless release with writing. Speaking of light at the end of the tunnel...writing came through for you and I am happy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah. It wasn't easy but I guess, they were meant to happen to help me strong emotionally and have something to share in the future. Hehe. And I'm so glad that my pastime has helped me earn some now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I absolutely agree with this...I love that optimism.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh woah this is so educative and very informative...in fact you have given me an insight of how to do things here. I'm glad I read this.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You can try this too. Easy peasy topic. And perfect way of sharing your writing history to your readers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, sure things✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like I know you better from reading this piece. Basically, I enjoyed reading about why you became a writer and do what you do.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww! Thank you, ems. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat ani sis kay naa njud koy pang article tonight or tomorrow. Hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're welcome sis. Dagdag topic jud ni sis unya di na ka mag effort ug huna huna. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the impressive and interesting article I have ever read. Great, I am inspired from this and especially like your honest reply. You have given me an idea. Will try these or some other questions from the list

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yay! Enjoy answering the questions. There are so many to choose from.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, almost finished writing... Picked 10 from there. I hope you will go though that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! That was fast! Haha. Share the link once you publish it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not too fast as I had to write today's blog, so why not your idea 💡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Sharing ideas is fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice set of questions sis. Thankful din ako sa opportunity to vent out through writing may reward pa hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga e. Nakapag emote ka na na walang judgmental na mga tao, nagkapera ka pa. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I started writing on Kiki days online. Pero Bata palang ako mahilig nako sumulat, gumawa ng tula , lyrics ng kanta at mga script script from my imagination.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Di ata kita nakita dun. Ibang username din gamit ko dati. MJ lang. At ang galing mo naman. Dami mong kayang isulat. Dati gumagawa ako ng tulo pero puro tagalog nga lang. Gusto ko din dati maging novelist pero di ko keri.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo MJ haha . Tapos si Brigitte din. Kayong dalawa Lodi ko don hehe. Saglit lang din ako don Kasi biglang mawala na diba.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Aw. So pag join ko, pawala na yung Kiki. Kaya pala di kita nakita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also write whenever i feel depressed, i write my feelings on paper but i joined the blogging journey this year as i don't know about it before

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yay! The important is you're finally here, blogging, and sharing the world what you're capable of. Enjoy the journey!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These questions are very interesting and helping guide for newbies. I am also surviving as a content writer and I always learned from good authors like you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Very interesting questions and you have so many to choose from.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing comes easy when we are passionate about it ..not just for the sake of earnings, kasi eventually kahit malaki earnings lagi ma burn out ka rin talaga.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True. Kahit nga passionate ka pa, darating din talaga ang Time na you need to take a break dahil pigang piga na utak mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo namn haha find some inspiration pag ganon.. hirap magsulat kung pilit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama! Kaya need talaga ibroaden yung sources of inspiration mo. Para marami kang maichicka sa madla.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman, iba din kaoag passion mo na ung pagsusulat

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True. Mas maganda pa pag mahilig ka din magbasa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blogging is not literally my thing sis, and so I always faced writer's block. Lol. It's hard, most specially that I only start's writing when I joined readcash. Since then I don't really like to write, but now writing becomes my stress reliever and so I started to love blogging though it's a bit challenging. Anyway I will try to check the other questions, as maybe I can also share some thoughts to my reader's. Thanks for this sis^_^.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo, mahirap talaga pag first time mo mag start but at least here, you'll get more ideas on what to write. Sakin talaga, para akong temang. Parang walang saysay sinusulat ko. Sayang lang na delete ko na mga blogs ko dati. Sarap sanang balikan yun.

And you're welcome sis. Check mo yung link dahil at least me alam ka na anong topic mo for today or tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakahanga ka naman sis. 20 pa lang nag start kana blogging. Nung time nun wala pa akong alam sa mga blogging sis. You are a great writer sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ganun talaga sis pag limited edition lang din galawan mo. Yun lang kasi kaya kong gawin ang mag drama kasi di ako lumalabas ng bahay talaga. At hindi rin ako mahilig mag Games.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero for me it's the best sis. Mas gusto ko nga ganyan kaysa labas ng labas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing is the best way to describe emotions. That's really troubling if anyone fine those letters. I am also new to blogging world my purpose here to improve my writing skills and get knowledge while earning is a blessing indeed.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes. That's the good thing about this platform. We get to learn new things, aside from improving our writing skills, and earn as well. Best way to start blogging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Similarly i have also a story and i will describe it in a article but in simple i start using this platform in 2020

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh. You joined in 2020? That was quite a long time then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But i left because i start working on telegram that's reason

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same tayo ate, nagstart ako nung elem ako pero puro dear tadhana sya, tuloy un until mag g9 ako then nung nagkalaptop ako lahat ng sinusulat ko pinapaprint ko na HAHAHAH. kaso sinunog ko un lahat ksi muntik mabasa at mahuli, kung mabasa kasi un for sure mapapaglitan ako ng todo-todo.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Haha. Same nga. Handwritten nga lang sakin. Hehe. And buti di talaga nabasa. Kung ano man yun talagang nakakatakot kasi pag tayo nagsulat, all out ang emotions e. Walang censored na nagaganap.

Anyway, dahil ikaw una nag comment kaya ikaw ang naka 10c sa tip. Pauso ko na kasi yan as a thank you na rin for reading my article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

until now ate nagdadiary parin ako, bumalik ako sa pagdadiary kasi ang hirap g signal ko dito sa Bagui jusko. tysm ate, dalaw-dalaw lang rin ako dito sa readcash kahit papaano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako di ako nagdadiary. I tried it before pero nakailang pages lang talaga ako. Nung 2019 lang talaga ako consistent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago