This Is How I Write My Blogs

26 60
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

I may not be a successful writer but I have a routine on how I write my blogs and short stories to make it organize so my ideas will not be blown up. I have read a blog from Medium about someone who quit his full time job and made a weekly schedule on how he will write from writing, editing, proofreading, and publishing.

I got inspired by him but it is hard to do the same as writing is only my part-time hobby/job. Hence, I made my own version and it really helps a lot.

As they said, follow and learn from successful people.

I know that everyone has their own way of writing, but you can do the same on how I write. Maybe it will also work for you.

Reading and get ideas from it

I personally find reading as full of benefits as it has no disadvantage for me, especially if you know that you are reading a full of sense book.

Some people may see me as an inactive person but I am reading silently from different platforms especially those topics that are all about productivity and improving my work.

I usually get an idea from the work of other writers but don't get me wrong, I am not copying their work... I am just improving some of those contents. You can read this blog to understand what I am saying.

Nevertheless I am also having my own idea that comes into my mind while I'm at rest or thinking something.

Taking notes of my ideas

When I have an idea, I always write it in my notebook and take some notes so I will not forget the topics that I have in mind. You know, I am being forgetful and it is really hard to think of a topic so it is better to take notes and never waste it.

Captured by the author

I am using this notebook to take notes, I also use this for noting important things especially some of my investments.

Making an outline

I personally like being organized on everything because it is a pain in the eyes to see things messy. Hence, even in writing, I like making an outline to keep my ideas in mind and have a better sequence of the content.

From the intro up to the conclusion, I write the main topics and its subtopics then add more information while writing. I am using the same notebook for making an outline. This notebook has helped me a lot since 2021. I am using this for documentation of my works, ideas, outline, and investments.

Write it

Once everything is ready, I am going to write the whole content in Google Docs. This tool is what I am using for some reason; there is a built-in grammar checker and you can use it offline.

I prefer writing offline to avoid any distractions that will pop up in my notifications. I find this tool more helpful than Microsoft Word because the contents that you are writing were saved in your Google account which does not eat from your phone storage.

Edit it

Once done, I will edit it in the same tool. As I have mentioned, Google Docs has a built-in Grammar Checker and I am using it in checking grammars. There are lined words or statements in your work and it is the sign that there is something wrong, Google Docs will provide a suggestion to make your grammar correct.

You know, I am not fluent in English. In fact, I am not that confident in my work. I have less self-encouragement and I want to overcome it.

Proofread

I already edited it, why proofread? Well, there are times that when you edit some of those statements, there will be a change of meaning in the statement. It may cause a misconception and it is possible that the readers will not understand it.

Sometimes, there are also missing words from the sentence that you did not notice. Hence, it is better to read it again to correct your mistakes.

Finally, when I am done doing the things above, I will publish it. Sometimes, after publishing, I re-read it again to make sure that there are no misconceptions and errors.

Conclusion

There is no perfect way to write. It is the matter of ideas and how you write it. Everyone has their own strategy on how they will deliver their ideas. To myself, this is how I write and it really works for me.

Furthermore, errors are inevitable and you should be ready for any negative feedback. Even if you edit and proofread it for a hundred times, there are things that you will not notice during the process. No one is perfect after all.

Finally, always remember that writing is quality over quantity. The most important thing is you deliver the idea that you want to share. Be direct to the point and don't beat around the bush.

Published: January 13, 2021

15
$ 12.57
$ 12.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

Same tayo though aside lang sa paggamit ng Google Docs or MS Word, ganun. Lalo na sa paggawa ng outline, ganado ako jan. Hehe, ang ginagawa ko naman is jut down ng ideas sa notes ko tapos upload agad si photos para may guide din ako sa magiging flow ng article ko. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sipag mo nga masiyado sana all hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ewan ko ba sa mga tissues and cells ko. 🤣 Pero mas masipag ka uy, yieee~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

o good i teach more and try to built myself for write a good blog in this platform because i am new here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good advice, I will take it into account and put it into practice. I wish you success and blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Effective yung proofread and minsan naman, kapag di ko na kaya ung english eh ipapa translate ko na... btw meron ka bang alam na site or app na tama talaga ung translation except sa google translate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala e haha grammarly lang alam ko pero for checking grammar lang yata yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un din gamit ko kaso feeling ko minsan kay grammarly eh minamali din ako 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Applicable sakin Yung number 1 kapag Wala na tlga Kong topic pero Yung mga outline diko na alam Yan hehehehe.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hahaha maganda din po gumawa ng outline before writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also make a draft to notepad sa computer ko hehe. Mas madali magedit dun hehe. Nice write up by the way. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala ako laptop kaya pass ako jan hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i have learnt quite a lot from this, i am sure going to review and see which one i am going to imbibe in my style of writing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

well, I think we have different style of wring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako wala na proofread2 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha kapag sinisipag talaga ako binabasa ko pa ng isang beses hahaha dami lagi error and missing words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks naman sana all 🤣 ako kasi basta sulat sulat nalang eh hehe sorry na tamad kasi talaga ako

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha ganan din ako dati kaso nawawala ideas ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article was interesting to me. I don't have any established rules when it comes to writing. I just start writing and my thoughts start to flow in some way, depending on what my inspiration is, but I really enjoy it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I encountered a person like you before. We have different of styles by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing, thanks for these wonderful ideas on how to write a blog:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you and now worries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all ganyan ako mostly on the spot lang.. Haha kahirap mag organize kung may anak ,😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha makakalimutin kasi ako kaya need talaga mag notes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not good at writing at all, I made my articles on the spot however if I want to take serious on topic that I want then that's the time I made an outline, research about the topic, synthesize the ideas and make the topics from broad to specific, however when it comes to informal essays then I'm not that geek who will search information too much, just a simple own knowledge is enough for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I usually write my ideas so I will not forget it. Makakalimutin kasi ako haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago