Do This To Be A Successful Writer

22 63

It is ironic that I always say that reading and writing is not my passion, yet I am here, writing and discussing to be a successful writer. I, myself, is not a successful and professional but still trying and thriving. I want to share the things that I learned after reading some articles from Medium. The keys and ways to be a successful writer.

Consistency is the key

Source of the image.

I have read more than ten blogs and articles about being successful, and consistency is always included on the list. It is the main ingredient and will always be part of the success not only in writing but also in other aspects of life.

In school, you will learn mostly everything if you read and study constantly. As they said, practice lessens your mistakes. Book worms and writers want to keep the momentum of being consistent with their work. 

In fact, some people are choosing writing over their full time job just to be consistent with their passion. I believe that consistency gives a huge contribution as part of the success.

Reading

Source of the image.

Personally, watching videos from YouTube and other social media platforms is my hobby, especially if it is advice from successful people. One thing that I noticed from them is that they always mention the books that will be helpful for personal growth and self-development. The person who is reading is successful, hence, I think it is best if we will follow their footsteps.

Reading means a lot, it is not only about reading but it can also give you more ideas on what-to-write. It can also enhance your vocabulary and improve your knowledge on everything. 

Furthermore, you can get a new way or strategy on how you will write your contents. This is my way of getting new ideas for my next content. I usually do the same thing for my outline and sequence of the parts of my blogs and articles.

Improve someone's work

Source of the image.

I know that some of you also read other peoples work, and you can actually get some ideas from their content. I do not mean to plagiarize their work, but only to improve it.

For example, if someone published a blog, read it. If you see some imperfections and inadequacy, you can write a note and add it to your content. By doing this, you are giving yourself a topic and fulfill the lacking information of others' work.

On the other hand, you should not copy their work because it is a sign of disrespectful and might lead to a serious case. Remember, you only need to improve, not to copy.

Time Management

Source of the image.

Managing your time would be helpful if you are a writer. Writing is not a simple thing, you need to do research, check the errors, use the best keyword, and make it simpler. In this case, you will consume a lot of time to write a single piece of content. Thus, you need to learn time management and use your time wisely.

Not to mention, there are people who make their schedule for writing every week to accomplish the things that they need to do from researching, editing and writing.

Learn to accept the feedback

Source of the image.

Some beginners are choosing to stop instead of pursuing their goal once they receive negative feedback. This behavior must stop and learn to resist the bad comments from other readers.

You know, criticism is everywhere—it is sad but we need to accept it. Instead of taking it negatively, you should take it as constructive criticism and use it as your motivation. Try to use it to improve your content.

Conclusion

Frankly, there are a lot of things to know before you achieve success. One thing that you need to learn is trusting yourself and your content. Never give up because it will not cause you anything. Keep doing your passion and continue what you started.

Lastly, you should not compare your work to others negatively as it can cause frustration and lack of motivation. Everyone has their own way of writing, the only difference is the strategy.

Published: January 2, 2022

15
$ 11.72
$ 11.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 11
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

Masterpiece you're write consistency is the main ingredient and that's why I'm very active here and read at least 10 articles per day or maybe it will doubled in future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is a great move for you. Your hard work will be paid off, soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! This made me realize that I should work in with my time management and consistency. Happy new year, btw 🎉💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone should! Happy new year po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To all of the stuffs you mentioned above, time management is only thing I can't do hahaha.

Anyways, well said and I agree to all of them. Di halatang di ka mahilig magsulat hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha same lagi kong nauuna maglaro ng ml e hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your encouragement. Friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan ko to sa Hive 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hahaha republish lang po ako dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this friend. This is helpful for everyone. Yes reading help us a lot because you can get some learnings and ideas through reading. You can get a lessons where you may connect into your life that's why reading bring a lot of advantages of being a successful writer. Yes I agree friend. Time Management is really important too. We should know how to handle the time to give us focus and concentrations.

I like what you've said friend about don't compare our self to others. Yes that's true, it doesn't help you but bring yourself down. Always remember we are unique with our own ways that's why please avoid comparing. Always trust ourselves. Help ourselves the things we want to achieve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I hope you enjoyed reading this, everyone can be successful someday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. I enjoyed reading this. Yes soon my friend and always do the process then pray to God.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! Bagay na bagay tong article na to di lang sa panlabas na occupation about being writer pero pwede din dito para sa mga bigginers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree! Pwede sa lahat hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m going to show this to everyone going through a challenge with this… thank you for this, there are some things I never really know myself but I will try to work on myself too…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Investing to yourself is the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In ShA Allah one day I become a successful writer !are u hear?do again and again till u Successed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck! I hope most of us will be successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In ShA Allah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all successful na....

Anyway, di ko na kayang maging consistent magpublish daily. Bumabawi na lang ako sa pagbabasa haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 'di naman ako successful, binanggit ko 'yun diyan haha. Hindi din ako makapag-publish daily, bumabawi lang ako habang bakasyon sa pasukan baka wala na ulit haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago