My Biggest Regrets On Crypto

21 75

I had a bad decision and experience before, due to this issue I have regrets.

It seems that the market is doing good right now and bulls are currently fighting against the bears. They are doing their best to push the market upward, hopefully they will win for long term.

However, despite of this green market I would say that I am still in loss. A BIG loss to be specific. I bought a lot of coins few months ago while we were on the bull market and most of the coins reached their new ATH.

I bought them not to hold it for long term, I bought them for short trade. A 5% profit is enough. But due to flooding FUD in the previous month especially the “cancellation” of Bitcoin payment in Tesla, it brought us into a red and bloody market for a long time. Hence, I am still in loss.

Imagine, I bought some coin for $4+ each and even the market is currently green, I am still in loss because the current price of that coin is $2+ which is half of my initial investment.

I bought one token for $1.20 each and now its price is incredibly red, $0.22 as of writing. I think it is a shit coin now! This token is related to gaming but despite of “crypto-gaming season” its price never reach $0.30. Should I pull it out or still hold? Hmm.

One of the most annoying is DENT, I bought it for $0.01 each but due to FUD the price became $0.0009. Imagine my loss! After waiting for a lot of months I decided to pull it out, I sold it for $0.002 each. I had an almost -75% loss. But now, it increased up to +300% since I sols it. What a joke! As of writing the current price is playing between $0.007 and $0.008. Nevertheless I am still in loss despite of its massive pump.

Buying DENT is one of my biggest mistake that I regret. Back then, I didn't know about the relationship of the supply and price of the coin. Thus, I bought it without research for a short trade. I chose to pull it out because of its huge supply which is 100 billion (if I am not mistaken). Unluckily, I can't even stake it on Binance because it is not included on their Earn pool. Waste of time, waste of money.

In the last few weeks, during the red market, I bought Chromia ($CHR) for $0.11 each. In total, I had an approximately 300 CHR. Honestly, I did a research about this coin. In my opinion, it has a great potential in the future. It has a lot of partnership including Travala.com and their Twitter page is also active. It is related to NFT gaming, if you are playing Alice then you probably know this token.

I planned to hold this for long term to the point that I sent it to my non-custodial wallet, I believe that $1 price each coin is easy but due to bad decisions...I sold it for a cheap price and few profit.

I sold it in $0.17 each. I think I had more or less $10 profit. But now, its price reached more than $0.45 each. It was my biggest regret. Now, I don't know if I should buy again this token or forget it. Am I late? Hmm.

Next one is, I heard that holding $CAKE is worth it because of its staking feature on Pancakeswap. The auto-compounding in Pancakeswap is giving high APY which is playing between 90-100% APY. Thus I bought it when the price was $11.069 the price increased after a few days and I sold it for $13.772 each. I got a little profit. But seeing its price now made me think, its price now is playing between $19 and $22.

I bought $CAKE again in the price of $17.64. I decided to send it into non-custodial wallet and staked it on Pancakeswap to receive an interest.

Another mistake, when I visited cubdefi.com earlier I saw that you can stake your $CAKE that has higher APY compared to Pancakeswap, it is also auto-compounding.

I decided to unstake my CAKE in Pancakeswap I spent more or less $2.50 for fee. I had $0.44 profit from my stake. I decided to transfer it to CubDefi.com however, after staking it into CubDefi which I spent another more or less $2.50, I read that I will earn $CUB in that pool and it will auto-compound ANNUALLY.

It's not a good idea for me, thus I unstaked it again and go back in Pancakeswap to stake it again. Ugh how pathetic!

In total, I spent more or less $5 for staking and unstaking plus approving the contract. Don't do the same that I did!

The photo above are my current losses (as of writing) despite of the green market, I am still in a huge loss. These coins supposed to be for a short trade only but due to a fluctuation of the price and red market, my portfolio is still in red.

Conclusion

In this world, the crypto, there is one trait that you have: PATIENCE. It is a virtue indeed. There is no “easy money” when it comes to everything.

Don't do the same thing that I did. Think of it many times. Don't make a move that you will regret later.

Also, doing RESEARCH before investing is proven and tested. It is really important!


Author’s note: I will try to make something positive after this blog. Maybe my next article is all about the lessons that I learned after of these mistakes.


Published: August 16, 2021

11
$ 7.21
$ 6.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @lerkfrend
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 5
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

Oh. This shows to me that I should learn more about cryptos ko kasi hindi pa talaga ako familiar sa lahat. This is one of the best things to read

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad that you found it helpful. Don't rush to learn, once step at a time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan yung loss iniisip ko nalang na investment para matuto sa cryto. Parang sinsabi ko nalanh na binayaran ko yung experience hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun nga charge to experience hahaha kaso sobra-sobra na kasi hhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, crypto give me ang lot of chance to be a rich girl hahaha, but i always end up by selling it in low price because of panic selling, and now I'm holding a few coins and i will just going to hold it and sell it after 10 yrs i think hope it will be 1000% pump hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's sounded like a good plan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Yung sa $CAKE ang medjo nahihirapan pa akong intindihin or because 'di ako gaanong naglalaan ng time to understand it more? Anyways, as per me? My regret in crypto is that dapat umpisa pa lang nag-stick na ako sa hodling. Kasi nga diba is convert agad ako 'nung mga weekly earnings ko. So, kung hinodl ko siguro dati pa 'yun, siguro makaka-2BCH na ako. Mas malaki 'yung profit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Staking $CAKE? madali lang 'yun hahaha kaso risky since smart contract 'yun.

Hahaha wala naman aki masiyadong regrets sa bch, bukod sa nagsell ako nitong nakakaraan for my needs Hhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe! Laki ng losses mo. Yung related sa game, TLM ba yan?

Ako, hindi ako bumibili ng ibang coins masyado. Yung kilala ko lang. Pero bumili ako ng doge pero parang di pa umaahon sa kahirapan si doge. Buti pa si ADA. Bawing bawi na.

I tried to avoid buying coins na di ko kilala kasi nga sabi nila, ingat ingat daw talaga. Yung TLM muntikan na din ako jan. Buti nakabawi ng kunti so sell agad.

Anyway, ganyan talaga sa crypto. Need natin maka experience ng loss bago tayo matoto. Hodl mo lang sila baka one day, makabawi ka din.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di po siya tlm haha. Nagplano din ako magbuy ng ADA kaso di nahit ang buy order ko bago siya lumipad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko TLM kasi muntikan din ako jan. Oo, next time buy ka sa ADA mas maganda siya iHODL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My only crypto regret I had was back in 2017 when the price of eth was still low I was advice to buy some but I was a bit skeptical because I was new to crypto . Now whenever I look at my eth wallet in cry in Spanish 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's SAD. 2017 is a year of bear market if I am not mistaken haha. Good to buy earlier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I am still new to crypto anyways I hope to get better everyday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thats why im trying to read more about crypto, trading, etc..and you are right it takes a lot of patience

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah trading is hard as well because you don't have an idea when you are going to put your entry and exit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crypto must be well understood before you can venture into it. I had my share of regrets too. It was on Uptrennd. Though I didn't use my money to buy the token, my time there was just like a waste. I have not been able to sell it. A whopping 42,0001up token just lay fallow in wallet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How sad that Uptrend was closed. How much is that in USD?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All 42,500 is only about $15 It's in bad shape now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, I signed up in Uptrend before but never push it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago