Crying is for everyone

53 67

Good day! It's nice to be back, I am here again Laurenceuuu at your service! Just kidding. Lol. So a I am here to share my opinion and experiences since I read an article that really caught my attention, it is entitled "Boys don't cry?" written by @bheng620 . That article pushed me to do this so I can share my insights and perception about crying. So if you are new here, consider to like and subscribe. You can also share your opinions on the comment section.

Is crying has a gender?
As you can read on the header, it is not literally a gender. Fuguratively speaking, many people thinks that girls are ONLY human that has a right to cry. I am not saying that this is the fact but I am saying this because that is what people thinks and what's on their mind. Their mindset is thinking a wrong information.

Source:Unsplash.com

When I am a child, I always heard and remember what older people say, "Are you crying? Then you are a gay." that's how people thinks that when you are a man, you shouldn't cry because you MUST look a like a strong person and not a weak person. Until now, at my age—17 years old—I always heard that phrase "You shouldn't cry because you're a guy not a gay". I don't believe on this phrase because we shouldn't apply it on our daily lives because if we apply it, you possibly live on a world that full of lies because I believe that Crying is for everyone.

I admit that me as a man, I'm also crying because I am a soft-hearted person. I remember that one time I opened-up on my friend (she's a girl) about my problems and I told her that I am crying and she said "It's okay to cry, because by crying, you can express your emotions and let go the pain" you see? She's a girl but she didn't even judge me because I am crying. Sometimes we should always choose the right person who will guide and go with you, a person that can understand you. Another one of my friends, she also asked me about something and suddenly asked me if I am crying but I refused to answer because I'm shy. But she noticed it and say this, "It's okay to cry, it makes you a real man" she's also a girl but they understand me. Lol. I can say that I am lucky to have this kind of friends.

Crying doesn't mean that you are weak, as a matter of fact, it makes you a real man or a real person because you are expressing yourself and feelings instead of living on your own world that full of lies. Maybe you are smiling outside but deep inside, your heart is crying and suffering from pain. It's okay to express your feelings because it will be more difficult if you kept your feelings on your heart because there's a chance that you can't even resist the pain that you feel and it leads to a wrong decision.

Also, it's hard to admit this but I will share it to you. Lol. I cried because of a woman, I really love her but she left without saying any Goodbyes and I don't know why. But as the time goes by, I understand what she wants and why she did it. I know that she did all those things not for her own sake but for me. I remember one of the lines on my favorite story on Wattpad entitled "He's into her".

>"Do you know why a man cry for his girl?
>"I don't know, why?"
>"Because he's into her, and I'm into you"

If you truly love a person, you can cry even you're a man.

What is the purpose of eyes and tears if you're not using it? You can cry because of pain, joy and sadness because crying is for everyone and it has no gender.

Lead image source: Unsplash.com

20
$ 0.32
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

We are all human. We all cry. There is nothing wrong in crying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes bro, everyone has a feelings so we shouldn't discriminate gender when we are crying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. Even the toughest human on Earth for sure cries also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course they are. Even a strong person can cry, also the animals can cry. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone cry, but men don’t want to show their tear to others. Men are strong at their feelings and emotion. But women are not. That's why they cannot control on their feelings and tears comes out everywhere

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes but I believe that we see men as strong but they also have a weak spot. Maybe they are smiling but deep inside the pain are slowly destroying them. I can say it because I'm also a man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are right. Every creation of this planet has feelings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are right. Every creation of this planet has feelings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes bro so we should always consider the situation before saying words or else, you can hurt other people unintentionally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's so special for me to see men's crying because we have this in our head that men don't cry. They shouldn't be crying. But I saw my dad cry and my husband cry and they all special tears. So I guess men's tears are for those special moments when they're happy or depressed. We do cry to express their feelings and grief and there's nothing wrong with that. :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I'm also thinking that men's tears are for those special moments. I think men are crying when they can't hold their pain anymore, because that's what I felt and because of crying, I can express my emotion and lessen the pain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We girls sometimes just emotional and can express ourselves better than men. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes haha because men are better in hiding their emotions we can't express our emotions in front of the girls (in some situation and I don't know why).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That everyone has the right to cry. I often cry and I always feel better after that. I probably get rid of toxins.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

So true. We feel a lot better after crying. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So am I, I also felt relieved when I cried. And that explains why should everyone cry when they felt pain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naksssss, galing 👏, wala lang nagalingan lang ako sa linyahan mo hihi.

Well, I agree to all of this, crying has no gender. Anyone has free to cry, because this will not make them less of a man. You know, when a man cry because of a girl, I can see him as more manly than those egoistic hmmm. I mean, it's only mean one thing for me, that he trully loves you. So crying os not being gay, it's normal, what's abnormal is those man who's afraid to cry because of what other may say to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay hehe thankyou po, epekto po yan ng wattpad😆


Yes po haha bihira nga din sa lalaki ang iniiyakan ang babae kaya kapag nakakita ka na ng ganung lalaki, don't lose the opportunity😆 yes po hahaha yan din sabi sakin ng kaibigan ko na para daw sa kanya mas nagiging totoong lalaki ka kung umiiyak ka kasi naeexpress mo yung nararamdaman mo. Yes they are abnormal and living in a world that full of lies, I mean niloloko nila ang sarili nila na strong sila but the truth is they are weak and destroyed inside.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aba at nagwawattpad din pala kaya pala madami alam haha.

Oo nga bihira lang, pwro mwrong lalaki na iniiyakan ang banae pwro sa huli mangbabae din lang, pakitang utot 🙄.

And seriously, niloloko lang talaga nila sarili nila. Why not express their self, and cry to their heart content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po naimpluwensyahan lang ako sa pagwawattpad hahaha


Ay opo hahaha syempre may mga lalaki ding ganan yung "pakitang utot"😆 pero makikita mo naman siguro yun kung sincere ba or hindi.


Yes haha mas maganda kung nagpapakatotoo ka bilang lalaki😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero maganda din naman kaso magbasa nyan, nagbabasa din ako jan. Kaso yong mga writer lang sa phr na mau account sa watty binabass ko, pag yong iba diko bet ee.

Oo nga, pwro yong iba kasi pang Oscar umacting ee, haha. Kaya ikaw magoakatotoo kana

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po madsming natututunan sa Wattpad. Maxinejiji paborito kong Author sa wattpad😆


Hahaha best actor😆 opo naman yes! I'm currently loving a girl but sadly, I'm ghosted. But I still love her kahit nasasaktan ako:(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay oo, naka follow ata ako sa kanya, diko palang nababasa mga gawa nya

Ayyy, baka dipa lang ninyo time, malay mo in the future kayo pala, ahee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, crying is for everyone. no matter what gender, even animals have tears (not saying your an animal lol)🙄

and also physiologically, crying makes us feel better afterwards. (unless you become depressed, that's a different story)


p.s. bro the image is broken, you just better download and then upload it yourself. 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I saw some pictures that animals are also crying and I also read it on the internet.

Yep it can make us feel relieve when we are cying if we are suffering in pain.

I also noticed that the image isn't appearing so I just searched it on unsplash. So it's not working on article? Only on comments?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you didn't copy the URL correctly, for the ! code to work, the image file name must end in .jpg .png etc. gets mo? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep hahaha gets ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Boys also cry but they didn't show us because they don't want to bullied by someone and saying you're a gay. They hide their tears and they feel also the pain so boys has also the right to cry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I wrote it on this article, a toxic traits and mindset that when you cried (if you're a man) then you are gay. We should remove it on our mindset.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so but i think that's impossible. Remember we are here in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that was so sad talaga, many people on the Philippines has a toxic traits

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u for mentioning me here n my previous article as well, made u to be inspired n made an article about it, yes, crying's for everyone n crying really helps a lot, aside from nkakagaan ung sa pakiramdam, ndi pa u mgkakasakit dhil nailalabas u ang sama ng loob, hinanakit o nraramdaman mo, crying doesn't make u weak because you're a man po n like what's stated here on this article of yours po, men also cry, thank u for this article of yours po, like this one actually po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po sobrang nakakagaan ng pakiramdam kapag naiiyak mo yun. It is a way para mawala yung sakin😄 Nagustuhan ko po kasi yung article nyo and it gives me an inspiration to write this article po. Thank you po sa appreciation:) by the way thanks po sa upvote😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

U r welcome po, glad that u like n had an idea about this article of yours po dhil sa cnulat q po khpon, i also like this article po that's y i upvoted it po, actually, my bf was my inspiration n motivation everytime i wrote an article here po n since u reminded me of it po, i will send that one to him po so he can read it, be inspired so u can also inspired others po 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Normalize crying, it is innate to everyone and way of releasing emotions. This is not a sign of weakness but sign of bravery and being a human who have emotions and not a robot with mechanical heart.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I love what you've said bro. I mean this line "This is not a sign of weakness but sign of bravery and being a human who have emotions and not a robot with mechanical heart"


Yes crying can relieved our feeling because it can reduce the pain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Crying is normal, this our way to release all the emotions we have deep inside. Yes it will not answer but it will help to relieve the tension inside oursleves. Many discrimination and misconceptions about crying is arising,like men must not cry and feminine only have the right to do it. Yes,everyone have the rights to cry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed, hoping that many people who has a negative mindset can read this article so they can open their mind and be a good person. We should cry all the pains that we felt so we won't suffer in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Crying is not a solution, crying is just to get rid of emotions, so it is better to start all over again in a new way to correct who is wrong.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes you are right. It's not the solution but it can make you feel relieved.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure boys can relate with this. What you've said is right, often boys if they cry they were told to be a gay, when reality is everyone is entitled to cry and let their emotions out. As what many said, "Real men cries. "

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po I believe on that phrase "Real men cries" katulad ng sinabi sa akin ng kaibigan ko. Mas okay daw yung umiyak ka kasi parang nagpapakalalaki ka, I mean you don't need to pretend that you are okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama. Emotions that are bottled up is dangerous when imit exlpode. Kaya dapat let your emotions out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember @Sydney's article about crying on this one lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I haven't read it yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad to say, account is already banned so you may not be able to read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Crying is a emotion that everyone can feel, so crying is for everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes crying has no gender. We should always consider the feelings of other people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly it is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you are right . Crying is for everyone . Thank you so much for your valuable article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome. Stay home stay safe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You too, keep safe

$ 0.00
3 years ago