5 Things That Will Make Your Readers Keep Reading Your Blog

39 80
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

In the past articles, we explored some things related to writing about improving it and the tools that you can use in writing. Now, why not explore how we can keep the readers reading our works? It is a pleasure for us that people appreciate our work.

Nevertheless, looking at my experience in writing, I think it is still not enough to give advice on writing. However, the following are based on my experience and observation that also works to myself as a reader. Hence, I could say that these could possibly give the same outcome to your readers.

Made with Canva

Use a title that will hook your readers

From Unsplash

Using a good title can make the people click and start reading the blog. It has a huge contribution to encourage them. What is the first thing that the person looks at when they are reading? It is the title.

Furthermore, always remember that the title is not a clickbait and not far from the body of your content. Using a clickbait title can only bring negative feedback in the comment section.

Make your first paragraph powerful

From Unsplash

After reading the title, of course they will read the first paragraph as next. In this case, make them curious by giving them a question in mind. It can be a literal question or just a statement that will make them question something.

These questions should be answered in other parts of your article. The first paragraph only serves as the bridge to make your readers go from the introduction up to the conclusion.

Use space

From Unsplash

This is what I always notice from different successful writers. They usually use a space to make it look shorter. After writing 30-50 words, you can go to the next paragraph, then put a space between the paragraphs. It will give the readers a short-to-read vibe and they will not get bored in reading.

These are the common mistakes that I am seeing on some writers. Honestly, I always skip reading when it has a very long paragraph. I feel that it is a long article. Meanwhile, I usually make another paragraph after writing 30-50 words.

To make this happen, you need to consider the majority of devices that your readers use. If most of your readers use a personal computer or laptop, you can make the paragraphs longer because 30-50 words will look like a sentence because of the wide screen.

Make your blog attractive

From Unsplash

They said a food is tasteless without spices, it is the same as your blogs. It is important that you put some designs on your blog and articles to make it attractive and pleasant to read.

You can put some photos as visualization for the statements that you use or objects that symbolize the sentence.

Make sure that you also use the correct size of images in your content as some of them will look smaller or larger depending on the device that you use. In my case, I always use 16x9 inches for the image that I use. Additionally, make sure that you use a photo with sources to avoid copyrights and infringement.

Use an appropriate formats

From Unsplash

Attraction of your blogs does not only come from the image. The format of how you write your content will also give spice to how it looks. For example, if you are writing about recipes or ingredients, you can use bullets to make it attractive and not just a plain statement.

You can also use bold and italic fonts to emphasize the words or statements that you are using. You can use italic when you include a quotation from other people or sources.

Furthermore, you can use embedded links from the words instead of putting the whole link to avoid scattered characters.

Just make sure that you will not exaggerate by using a lot of formats in writing. Only use other formats if it is necessary.

Conclusion

The best thing to do in writing is frankly say the words that you want to say and be direct to the point. Beating around the bush will just make your article boring and possibly lose your readers.

Make your blog simple and focus on its quality. Also, you need to keep the curiosity of your readers and feed them some knowledge to make their time worth it.

Published: January 15, 2022

18
$ 10.91
$ 10.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 10
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

As I'm new here so ur this blog is very much fruitful for me,because I lack many things u mentioned..I will try to improve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great advice for all the writers. Sorry for a small tip, I run out of funds here ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to apply this from now on. I'm still trying things to make my articles more interesting. Thanks for sharing this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to save this. I found this so helpful and itโ€™s just the pure fact about blogging. I find myself guilty when it comes to spacing. And I would make sure I correct myself and some other aspects too. Thanks for sharing this useful piece

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a powerful article you have written my friend, actually i have learnt from it, especially the topic, the first paragraph, how inviting it should be, to make people or reader look forward to more article. i will be making use of them and of course improve on them, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great, thanks for the update,I will not key in the second point in your writing... once again thanks ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super helpful sir!!! The part that got me was the *don't use a clickbait title and then content that is awful!!! Many writers need to hear this !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hate those people who use clickbait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choosing a good title is one the most important aspect of a good article here, I'm new here so the points you have made mode I'll help me in my journey here on read.cash as a writer. Many writers need to get read this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you and enjoy your stay in the community. I hope you can apply it all on your future blogs. Keep writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes boss!!! For sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like your blog, you are doing a great job here. All in the lists will help everyone who wants their blog to be read and be creative.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is helpful to me. But I am not good with designs which is I think also important in effective writing and sometimes thinking of a powerful title.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm also not good with design but you can try:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginagawa ko Yung first three pero diko alam kung effective ba hahahaha.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha observe mo po. Minsan depende din siguro talaga sa topic. Nakadepende kasi yang content ko na yan sa experience ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun sa title talaga malaking advantage kumbaga sa yt e parang clicbait hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

The most important thing that I've learn from you is to make the title catchy since it's the first thing that readers see and once they like the title then they gonna dig in on the article. I have lots of learnings on you, usually my article are divided into 3 paragraphs that I think it makes boring to read, not I know that I should divide my articles in paragraphs maybe 3 to 5 sentences then I'm gonna put a space on it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah title is not just a title, I hope you learned a lot on this. Its time to divide those paragraphs to have a short to read vibe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks you gives great ideas this is help me more because i am new here and try always write a good blog and you really give a good tips us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome. I hope you enjoy your stay in the community. Keep writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this! It will really help me and other writers here to improve in making articles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Keep writing for more improvements

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay thanks sa tip na tu may ibang part na di ko ginagawa e kaya siguro $5-8 lang tip ng articles ko. Isang beses lang ako nagka $19 mehehe. Sana umeffect sakin ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah I think hindi naman yun ang basehan. Most of us did not know how Rusty works. Basta ako sulat lang nang sulat hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very helpful tips for a not so good writer like me.. Im not a newbie here but still not very good in writing. Thank you for this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome, I am also learning from other people. Keep learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi kasi yung iba haba nang paragraph parang walang hingahan yung magbabasa ahhahahahhaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo hahaha basta ako auto-skip kapag ganun hahaha nakakatamad minsang basahin kapag tuloy-tuloy. Pero depende a din sa content hahaha kapag nagustuhan ko tinutuloy ko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this my friend. You said it all. I know you've mention really help everyone. I love it. Yes the title must be the first then choose an interesting topic.

I'm sure the reader will not be boring if they will follow the things you've mention my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! I hope you find this helpful. There are a lot of things to include but it will make this article longer๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. It's really helpful. Thank you again.โค๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the tip, I will try to do this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No worries

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natry ko na doon sa title HAHAHA Nung mga panahon na active pako sa pag susulat talaga pero now kung ano nalang maisip kong title yon na ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha ako tina-try kong maging maayos title ko hahaha nirerepub ko kasi ito sa iba't ibang platform ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah nakamatamad nga basahin pag ang haba ng paragraph. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Skip ako agad pagganun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago