You burn it and it burns you !!

25 46
Avatar for Lara888
2 years ago

You think you're the strong, that you have control? You set it on fire, you burn it, and then you trample it with your foot? You must be in control here? is not it! Or is that what you think? You might think you finish it and throw it away, you have your fun and it ends here, no honey, she's the one who finishes you! It's a roll of cigarettes!

One by one, box by box, you're decreasing your age with your own hands, you're paying your money and your health for this rising smoke.

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

Welcome, my lovely family, to the second article for the month of April! I hope you are doing well.

I read several articles about smoking, our experience with it, and if you are a smoker or not? The most recent was the article of my friend @Kendy42 who encouraged me to write and participate in talking about it as well.. Thank you.

Are you a smoker? Why or why not?

I'm not a smoker! I don't like smoking. Why? For many reasons. In the beginning the bad smell that accompanies smoke and smokers, the bad smell of the mouth and clothes tells you that the person is a smoker immediately.

Secondly, the color of my teeth is yellow, I like to keep a beautiful smile, I will not allow smoke to take that away from me.

Finally, when you are a medical student and you read about the diseases caused by smoking, including cancers, cardiovascular diseases, and stomach ulcers, you certainly will not want to be a smoker and expose yourself to all this harm.

unsplash.com

Cigarette, vape, e-cig, or tobacco? Nicotine patch perhaps?

In fact, I tried cigarettes before, one puff, first and last. I was curious and something of my nature to explore. I also tried the vape, in terms of the harms, it is not different from smoking and causes lip cancer, but the difference is that it comes with flavors, and smells nicer than the smell of regular cigarettes, and this pushes young people to get attached to it and want to try it, it is harmful, stay away from it and all types of smoking.

Any amusing tales with regards to smoking?

Actually I want to tell two stories, one is funny and the other is romantic lol.

The first story is about my experience of smoking for the first time. Unfortunately, my father was a smoker and my mother was also. I always saw cigarettes in their mouths, so I used to write an ordinary white sheet of paper and put it in my mouth, claiming that it was also cigarettes. My father noticed this and did not want me to become attached to smoking or to think about it. I was young at the time and knew nothing about the harms and problems of smoking. My father asked me if I wanted to try a real cigarette? In fact I was hesitant because I know that my father refuses such behavior, but he insisted and told me that he would not get angry, he told me to try taking a swipe of his cigarette, when I did I started coughing immediately and I felt something burning in my throat, and a bad taste in my mouth, and since then I have not tried smoking never after.

Experimental teaching method always works with my dad lol.

The second story is not a story, but I want to mention it because I find this, despite its disadvantages, romantic!

As I said before, my parents are smokers, they have learned to smoke together since college days. Their lungs haven't been rosy for long time lol.

Early in the morning you will find them getting up early every day, my mother makes coffee and they sit together drinking a cup of coffee with a cigarette, my mother tells me that this is a tradition they have had since college days, this is how their day always starts together, a cup of coffee, a cigarette and the love of your life! A good combination for them to start the day.

Although I find this very romantic and cute, don't do it and don't copy it, you can be romantic without cigarettes. A cup of coffee and a cookie will do the same !

unsplash.com

Does your family know you smoke?

I am not a smoker, as I said, and I do not like smoking. My parents know that I hate smoking, I hate its smell, and I know its harm, so they know that I will not smoke, and they are confident about it.

If you will take 2 users for your break" (smoking session) for some heart-to-heart, or lung-to-lung conversations, who would those lucky persons be? Tag 'em!

Actually I wouldn't encourage someone I love to smoke even if it's just to sit and talk, but I really want to sit down with my amazing friends @Bilqees and @Jelena to talk about different things. I read their articles and comments and I think I admire their characters and their way of thinking so I will invite them to a session to talk about life, laugh and do everything we feel like, but without the need for cigarettes, we can put them in our mouth without lighting them. As in the movie "The Fault in Our Stars," the hero said that he puts cigarettes in his mouth, but does not give them the power to kill him ! I find it kinda of smart , so we can do it and pretend to smoke while talking šŸ˜

In the end, I want to tell you that smoking and passive smoking are a thief that steals your money and your health. Be more aware and avoid smoking for the sake of your health and the health of your loved ones!

Note: My father quit smoking after a heart operation, but my mother stopped smoking for 5 years and then back to smoke again , I always try to convince her to quit, I love her and I hope that she will listen to me .

All images including the lead image is from unsplash.com

14
$ 1.99
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.21 from @Captainkay
$ 0.10 from @Jelena
+ 12
Avatar for Lara888
2 years ago

Comments

Good thing ma'am my husband quit smoking a long time ago, he had 3 more brothers and they still smoke. Her grandmother died because of to much smoking the doctors told that her lungs become small. And cigarettes are so much expensive now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is a blessing for your husband to quit smoking, and I hope his brothers quit too. Yes, smoking is a deadly poison, destroying the lungs and the heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really true my friend smoking causes a lot of damages than we think . Am glad your dad and mom have stopped smoking

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you bro , but my mom didn't stop only my dad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents were both smokers when they were both still alive. My mama stopped smoking but eventually smoked again but not as frequently as before. I tried smoking but stopped as well. Nothing good comes out of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom told me when I was young that if she catches me either smoking or drinking, she would disown me lol.. I never did either.. not even once.. she would have killed me... and after growing up, it became a personal choice...Good for people realizing it now and quitting

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well all your mother wanted was to keep you healthy, may God bless her!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i do. But i like to left.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The faster you quit smoking , the better for your health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a smoker too, And hated the smell of cigarettes. Since then I really don't like it. I grow up and I didn't see my parents smoke, but According to my mom my father was once a smoker, he only stop's when he got tuberculosis, luckily he still got cured and so he didn't smoke again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Smoking is bad and I always try to convince my mother to quit. She succeeded for a while, but she returned to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't smoke, tried it though weed to be precise nothing nice or special about it, and I've advice's my friend who smokes severally against it; he doesn't listen that's for sure. Wish he'd listen to me though, and hopefully you can convince your mom to drop it as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, I hope all smokers are convinced of its danger and quit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heey thanks for the tag! šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜˜ That would be awesome, I love your idea so much! šŸ¤£ If we had our time and talked about everything, Iā€™m sure it would be fun! šŸ˜€ Our countries are not so far away, everything is possible! I am against smoking and I keep telling people how bad it is and that they should quit. I hope you convince your mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really hope we can meet when things get better, it will be a great meeting for sure! šŸ˜ā¤ļø Thanks dear, I hope my mom quit smoking too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, " the fault in out stare", what a beautifully tragic movie !šŸ˜ just like you dear, I also hav a very strong opinion against smoking too. During one of our visits to the cadavers, the instructor compared the lungs of a chronic smoker to that of non- smoking human and I wished all smokers could see them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it is a wonderful movie, but sad šŸ„ŗ Exactly that is why I chose the pictures in the article to be a comparison between a smoker's lung and a healthy lung!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha glad to read your own version too Lara Indeed smoking is dangerous in our health

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear šŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never smoke and I didn't even love the smell of it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's better for your health my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hehe, Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love thier story doctor. I hope your mother will quit smoking already.. I tried once, I got addicted but quit when I got pregnant. I'm. Glad I did. And I never returned to it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear, yes I hope my mother quit smoking too, and I'm happy for you, because you were able to quit smoking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I am too. I love my family so much and I can't afford to lose my health. I want to take care of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago