What should I do? Do you have this type of people in your life?

4 30
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago

Hello my lovely family, it's the weekend again. How do you think about spending your weekend? In fact, I was thinking of visiting a friend of mine in the neighboring city because her mother underwent an operation and I want to see her and check on her.

Well that's not what I actually want to talk about. I want to know if you guys have come across this kind of person before because it's the first time, fortunately or unfortunately I don't know exactly, that I've met such people.

A few months ago I met a guy and let's call him Mr. V, Mr. V was a mutual friend of a group of my friends, he was kind and polite and our dealings were semi-formal. After a while, Mr. v called for my number and started to check on me and we talked intermittently. After about a month, our conversation became almost daily.

We talk about everything, daily events, friends, university and future plans for each of us. We laugh together, we grieve together, and we become very close. Become my best friend.

During my exams, he put up with my mood swings and was relieving my anxiety and tension, telling me that everything would be fine, sending funny things and helping me with my studies even with encouragement.

Of course he had exams too, he was having difficulty with studying and he had already failed before, I encouraged him and cheered him up and told him that things would be fine, and indeed he improved very much and passed all the exams that I was next to him in and I was very happy because we have a positive impact on each other.

Everything was going well, and things for both of us are improving. Any problem that either of us faces, the other will be there to help him.

When I finished my last exam he still had about 3 or 4 exams because he had already failed some subjects and she has to take these exams again in the summer semester.

I told him that it was okay and that I would be next to him to support him and make studying less boring. But when the day of my graduation approached, it seemed that the two parties had already changed their ways. And he made a problem out of nothing, when I asked him if there was something bothering him, he avoided the answer, but he hinted that I would graduate and he did not and that I still had a long time, I told him that it was okay, the important thing was that he would graduate in the end, but this did not change anything, he was upset. I don't know, he couldn't be happy for my happiness, he wasn't by my side on my important day, he didn't talk to me, he didn't reassure how things went, he just disappeared.

I did not lose hope and tried to talk to him again, but what I received was coldness and repulsion!

I don't know why guys are afraid of a successful girl or a girl who outperforms him. This does not necessarily mean detracting from it, and my success does not cancel out the possibility of its success. He couldn't accept that he was older than me but I graduated before him.

I'm really confused by his behavior and I don't know what I should do, I've already tried to communicate with him before but he didn't show a desire to, he was very impulsive to talk to me and told me that he would go crazy if a day passes or he talks to me about him. He made me feel that he wanted me to always lean on him, to be the sad person with whom I find my happiness only, and the moment I became happy and relieved of tension, he felt that there was no place for him and decided to withdraw. I did not discuss this with him, but I know that this is the reason, because he has been complaining about the last period that I will graduate and start a career, and he does not.

I don't know what to do and I think I will benefit from your advice, so would you tell me what you think about it? What should I do? And is he really just mail me a weak person leaning on him? Or does he feel that I need someone better than him and decide to go and get ahead of things?

Thanks for my dears @Jelena & @Kendy42 for renewing the sponsorship 🥰❤️

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

The lead image is from unsplash.com

7
$ 0.08
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
$ 0.01 from @Moooniac
+ 1
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago

Comments

If I were you I would ignore him completely I don't know why he would do something like this but it's better to ignore him

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think that's what I'll do .. thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my opinion, there's nothing wrong with you, it's just that he does not deserve any of your concern because you have no fault in his failures. Having this attitude is a red flag already so for me it's better to let go of him. Though it's hard because you are attached to him, and it's a worse feeling to just forget the person that made you the happiest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Do you know something? You are absolutely right, I saw that this is a red flag indeed and in fact I am an emotional person but also strict in my decisions. Thank you for your honest advice

$ 0.00
1 year ago