It's okay to say " I'm Sorry "

39 37
Avatar for Lara888
2 years ago

A simple word with a big impact! Do you think "sorry" is just an ordinary word? No, my friend, the word "sorry" has a supernatural power. It corrects the biggest mistakes, heals the deepest scars, and gives a feeling of satisfaction and appreciation to both parties. More importantly, an apology does not diminish your position, on the contrary, it makes you a much stronger person.

Welcome, my family, to today's article, how is everyone? It's the middle of the week and things are going well, I hope it's the same for you.

I am trying to be more active here on the read.cas platform. I have already increased the number of articles I read daily and the comments I leave or respond to. I am also trying to help new people here as I received help before. And we do not always forget to thank my sponsors for their generosity and continuous support. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

Why talk about apology now? For many reasons, I will mention some of them..

First: because a lot of people refuse to say it!

Many people refuse to apologize to others, even if they know that they made a mistake and that the other person deserves an apology, but they refuse to say the word sorry. They believe that an apology will detract from their position or damage their arrogance and self-confidence, or because they believe that their mistake will be forgiven without an apology or compensation. Or worse, they think that the other party does not deserve their apology. Whatever your reasons for refusing to say sorry and apology, they are wrong.

Second: an apology makes you a better person!

Yes, this is true. Apologizing makes you a better person, because you realize your mistake and are ready to apologize for it. When you apologize, you will be the most aware person. People will respect your ability to admit a mistake and ask for forgiveness. An apology lifts you up, not as you think it offends you. A person who realizes his mistake and asks forgiveness for it knows how to make himself a better person by avoiding repeating his mistakes.

Third: It will fix any problem you face !

Yes, my friend, do not be surprised, an apology will fix things with the least damage. When you make a mistake in your work and your boss comes angry, to stand up and apologize to him from your heart, he will realize that you know that you made a mistake and that you are trying to avoid the next mistake, and your boss will forgive you. But if you refuse to apologize and insist that you are right, the manager will realize that you are a person who is not capable of development and you will definitely be fired.

If you wronged a friend or one of your family members, a simple apology can cancel the dispute as if nothing happened, you may avoid losing someone dear to you with a word of sorry, but if you are too old to apologize, you will lose your loved ones one by one.

Fourth: It gives you and those around you a feeling of satisfaction !

Apologizing will give you a feeling of satisfaction and happiness, you will feel that a heavy burden has been lifted off your shoulders, you will be able to look into the eyes of the person you have wronged and you do not have to avoid him or feel embarrassed when seeing him, you will just smile at him and he will smile back.. Why? Because when you apologize to someone you have wronged, he will realize that he is a person dear to you, and that you did not accept that the mistake that occurred between you was a reason for you to lose each other. He will know that you value his feelings and take care of them and did not wrong him on purpose, for sure he will feel happy and forgive you.

Remember, an apology does not diminish you, but rather earns you the respect and appreciation of others. You are a responsible person, accept criticism and realize that a mistake is inevitable, and it is okay to apologize and correct it.

Now after that, do you agree that the word "sorry" has a magical effect? Of course, when someone loses someone or loses something, we say to them I am sorry for your loss, although it is not our fault, but this means that we want to relieve the grief, the word sorry comes as a palm that wipes the tears from your face and pats your shoulder. Next time feel free to apologize and say sorry, because you will be the hero of the situation and save the day!

Thank you for reading ❤️

All images belongs to me except the lead image is from unsplash.com

18
$ 1.90
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 9
Avatar for Lara888
2 years ago

Comments

Yes we must say sorry if we do any mistakes and it is a sign of good manners...some people don't say it just for their ego which is absolutely wrong

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, your apology indicates the morals you have, your humility and your sense of responsibility. Arrogance over the word sorry is rejected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so guilty after reading. It's sometimes so hard for me to bring myself to say sorry, believing that I am always right. But I'm working on it. I do agree that it's a magical word that changes things 180 degrees.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should not look at the word sorry as an insult to your pride, you should say it with confidence and win the love and approval of others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Thank you for this ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes people won't say sorry because of their pride/ego, they found the word sorry as a weakness and so they don't want to use it. Those are the person who treats their self perfect, they don't wanna admit that they also made mistakes. Saying sorry can save relationship, saying sorry can bring peace of mind to everyone and saying sorry can makes us happy, mentally and even spiritually.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's wonderfully true, you've said it all, sorry fixes the situation and saves relationships

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saying sorry is a thing that allow people to ease their grievances. Many people out there seems do not tolerate saying sorry. They don't trust again a person who commits mistakes to them. For me saying sorry sincerely is anticipated as a repentance of their mistakes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, when we say the word sorry and offer our apology, we must say it sincerely and from our heart so that others believe us and forgive us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually Sorry is regarded as one of the five magical words. It goes a long way than we think.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It really is a magic word, and it has a long way to go, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like the song we do sing in school * there are five magic words that I know ; please , excuse me , sorry , thank you and the last one pardon me . The word sorry really has a long way to go good one big sister 🔥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I loved the song, that they teach you the importance of these words in school is very great, thanks a bunch my little brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's one of the words/phrases I thought my daughter when she was still a little. Those are the magic words everyone needs to know - I love you, Thank you, I am Sorry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's so true, these three phrases are important, we must use them more often, they will change our lives and things around us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the best magical word to fix anything that troubles the heart. Although sometimes it's hard to say for those with pride and egoistic stature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed it is a magic word that heals all wounds, we should not be too arrogant to apologize, we lose a lot by refusing to say this simple word

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, my dear, saying the word sorry is not that difficult But saying it carries much more meanings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, my friend, the word "sorry" means that the other person matters to you and you do not want to lose him.. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry is a magical word, that's does magical things in one's life especially in relations. It has the power to stop a disastrous discussion, stop wrong turns and many more. I personally have never troubled saying sorry. I actually feel relieved after that. So never feel sorry for saying sorry as after sometime time you will feel sorry for not saying sorry earlier, LoL. I wrote a small rhyme.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, it rhymes with correct meanings, of course an apology avoids catastrophic consequences and protects the relationship from deterioration. Hey, glad you stopped by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has never been hard for me to apologize, I feel better after that but unfortunately for many people it is hard. Even my five-year-old son doesn't want to say sorry, it's very difficult for him to say that as if he is aware of the importance of that word and I really don't understand that and it annoys me. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also feel much better after saying sorry because I know the effect that word has on others. lol don't bother, he is young he will change, just show him some examples in which you say sorry with satisfaction and happiness, he will get used to it and imitate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very difficult with him, he is more intelligent than me, but I hope that in time he will become less stubborn 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh kids 🤭, I hope he gets more flexible with time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah , but people say it easily also without internalizing their mistakes. That's the reason why its difficult to say sorry....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is another problem, to say sorry without meaning it or just to evade the situation. This is unacceptable and cancel the effect of an apology

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know there is something big hidden in a small word. But no one wants to say it easily😓.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If a person realizes the power of the word sorry, he should not hesitate to use it, it will give more confidence in himself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People think saying sorry is making them look low person, but its not like what they think , saying sorry to person can save relations. sorry is an easy and good word to make things better. people must say sorry to fix many things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is exactly what I meant, the word "sorry" raises a person, does not lower him, thank you for stopping by, my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People doesn't want to apologize due to thier ego and pride specially those people that doesn't want to admit their mistakes. Though it'd clearly there fault still they insist that they've done nothing wrong and those type of people doesn't deserve to be respected.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are very right, people who are too arrogant to apologize and refuse to admit their mistake do themselves more harm, and lose people's respect and love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have come to realize that admitting one's mistake and apologising even though when you think it's the other person that is to blame, is really a sign of strength which is not possessed by everyone.. those words are really powerful as you have rightly said. it does alot to improve my peace of mind wether or not, I'm the one saying it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you are the most like me here, I really like your personality, I love and respect you very much. Indeed, apologizing when it is not your fault, is a greater strength for you and lifts you up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm more glad to have you as a friend too🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww I am sorry for not reading your articles- just had to do some personal errands. Hope you are doing great, dear doc. Saying sorry with humility is a good trait a person can have.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is no need to apologize for something like this, my dear, the important thing is that you are fine, life gets busy sometimes, I understand that. Yes, the apology comes from the humble people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is your beauty regimen?

$ 0.00
2 years ago