What to sacrifice: readcash or hive?

31 56
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: read.cash, Hive, Blogging

Howdy folks 🤠 how are you today? I don't know if it's just me but did anyone else notice that readcash wasn't very active today? Yeah, I know daily activities on this platform have reduced in recent months but today was even worse. I usually have about 2 to 3 pages of articles on my notification every morning but today was different; I had just 2 articles.

I guess everyone is busy with other things in the real world or maybe more focused on other blogging platforms (like Hive). Some might probably be taking a break to focus more on their health, which is something we tend not to talk much about. Anyway, I just hope everyone is safe wherever they are.

Source

Moving on, I got a new piece of info from Ate Jane earlier today that made me reshuffle my blogging schedules. I blog on 2 platforms (readcash and hive) and what I usually do is that I cross-post my articles between both platforms. Initially, I first publish an article on readcash before crossing it over to hive but later on, I started spending more time on hive, so I just write there first before crossing it over here.

Aside from these two platforms, I also take online coding lessons every day and that's what usually takes up most of my time. The coding lessons usually start at 10am and end around 4pm (an average of 6 hours daily). The time between when I wake in the morning and when I start coding is used to engage on both blogging platforms and I do the same in the evening after coding, which means the ideal time for me to write my articles is at night.

Where am I going with all this? Well, the info I got from Ate Jane is that cross-posting is no longer allowed by hive; articles published on hive should remain there 💔. The main reason cross-post my articles is because it saves me time; I can just write one article and publish it on both platforms but I knew an issue might come up later, and I knew hive will be the one that will come up with that issue.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

The way I look at cross-posting is like: "I'm the one that wrote the article so I'm not breaking any rules if I post it to another platform, I'm not plagiarizing or breaking any copyright rules", that's always what I tell myself before hitting the publish button on an article I already published on hive 😆 and it's true, there was no rule against cross-posting (until now).

According to the plagiarizing law, you can only publish someone's else work if they give you permission to do so, what if that someone is me? I mean, I can just give myself permission to publish the article on another platform 😆. That was the loophole I and many other users exploit without actually breaking the "rules", but hive has blocked that loophole.

Source

What now?

I don't have the time or mental strength to cook up two articles every day. All of us here know how hard it is to come up with a worthy topic sometimes and composing an article around such a topic is equally hard and time-consuming most of the time. Most of the articles I publish on hive are research-based and on average, it takes me about 3 hours to research, compose, proofread and edit just one.

Another option I can take is to publish alternately on both platforms; publish on hive today, publish on readcash tomorrow but I don't like the idea of missing a couple of days without publishing on readcash. I set a goal of publishing an article every day on this platform and I plan on seeing it through until the end, but I didn't set that same goal on hive 😉

You might think I plan on sacrificing hive but not totally, I only plan on reducing the frequency of my articles there. I will probably have to publish articles there about 3 times a week, rather than every day. Despite spending a lot of time on hive recently, I still in a way prefer readcash; I'm more comfortable here. Well, you know what they say about comfort zones 😉.

To the hivers here who usually cross-post their articles, what are you planning to do now that it is no longer allowed?

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Wednesday August 10, 2022

12
$ 1.22
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: read.cash, Hive, Blogging

Comments

Yeah, this is a major problem too though. If cross-posting wouldn't be allowed anymore, coming up with new articles for each of the blogging sites can be rather tedious and stressful. But, I'm sure we'd find other ways to go about it, and it's nice now that you've already found your solution. I'll just have to find mine. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So far I have been able to cope with publishing articles alternatively on hive while publishing everyday on readcash, it's not easy but I just have to do it that way coz it's the only reasonable solution for me. I'm sure you will be able to figure out something that will work for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very challenging to most of us, I'm also in Hive. though I find it difficult to write articles on two platforms and plus my work as a teacher is really difficult for me. But despite of that, I challenged myself to write here in reading cash every day, and in Hive every other day. Do not push yourself too hard my dear friend, maybe we need a little more effort about our time, and hope that we still do it with our best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Writing two different articles every day will lead to a lot of mental stress, especially for people who are also working in the real world. I will still continue to do my best but I won't push myself too hard. Thanks Lyn 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not really easy to publish one article per day not to talk of two... Bro keep trying, I am new here and I know how difficult it is to put up a topic together and publish... Let's keep moving as we can attain the best

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely bro, we will keep moving no matter what obstacle comes our way, as long as we continue to earn 😆

By the way, welcome to the platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don't mean it! This will stress the brain trying to come up with different Articles daily. But the idea is not nice na, since I'm the owner, I wrote it myself it's not supposed to be termed plagiarism. I want to ask, what if I decide to post the article on readcash today and wait for a week before posting on hive WITHOUT informing them where the article was originally submitted, they'll find out?

Or let's say if I publish the original content on hive first and decides to cross-post to Readcash after two to three days, any issue?

See the way I'm asking you as if you're the admin.lol🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, the way you're explaining it is also how I cross-post. I publish on hive first and after 2 days, I publish it on readcash but I have a feeling that even if you wait after a week or even 2 weeks, you can still be caught. Hive have people called watchers that regularly scans people's account for plagiarism, even if you aren't caught immediately, you will definitely be caught one day. So it's better to be safe than sorry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire how you are honest with yourself. It is easy to try and push yourself to do 2 articles per day but admitting that it is not doable in your case is admirable. I wish you luck in publishing everyday here on read.cash.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Zehra. I knew I won't be able to write 2 articles every day because I have a very tight schedule and adding a new activity (like writing another article) will mean I will have to make room to fit it in

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was also informed with that cross posting issue this morning so it's a little challenge in myself to think creatively on what to post in three different blogging platforms.... For now, my main focus is here in read.cash since I'm getting used to be here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Coming up with different articles in three blogging platforms is even more stressful, you will probably have to alternate the days you publish on each of those platforms, it will be very stressful to write 3 articles daily. Can't you cross-post your readcash articles to blurt?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it can be cross post. The only thing that I had read in Blurt is to never post the things that are post in Hive...

I came up with a plan on how I should handle this three blogging platforms already and I hope I can stick to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your plan works out well for you ma'am. Goodluck 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much Kushy. Goodluck too with your blogging journey in both platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, I noticed a lot of post were flagged on hive due to cross posting. I like your determination to post everyday on readcash since it's your comfort zone and you probably have more readers here.

I'm also trying to figure how to handle the two The way you manage your time also impress me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

you probably have more readers here.

This is a very good point which I chose not to mention in my article (for security reasons 😂). One of the things that makes hive frustrating is that sometimes you will publish an article you spent a lot of time in composing and nobody will even comment or like it, it's like they are not even seeing it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate, only top users gets comments and all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a challenge kushyzee but believe in yourself that you will make it. You can publish 2 articles everyday kushyzee. The important is keep going, never stop.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ramona. I will definitely keep going and try to publish two articles, but it might not be everyday 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay kushyzee atleast you publish every other day. Still your day will be productive. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why sacrifice when you can try to keep balance!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Keeping balance means I will have to skip some days without publishing on readcash and I don't plan on doing that 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just do it alternately. That was my reason too, to save time. Unfortunately, we can't do it anymore. It's my problem now too how to keep my drafts full as I can't do two articles a day anymore since I am too busy at work and my mind is still weary due to this sickness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This will be even more stressful for people like you that also have real world jobs, I can't even imagine the amount of mental stress you will get from having to to write different articles every day while focusing on your job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got a wimp of the idea about cross positing since last week when my football post was rejected because after posting it on Hive, I posted it on Blurt so it wasn't curated and the man was gracious enough to tell me why. It's going to be more stressful now than ever to think of different posts for these two platforms. I still don't know how I will do it but I guess I will try and find a way to make different posts for each site.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Damn 😓 I had the feeling that this will happen one day. The only option left is to come up with different articles for both platforms but it doesn't have to be every day. I can imagine how stressful it will be to come up with different articles every day while still doing other things in the real world, it won't be funny

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's really not funny I have to admit..I've been used to it though and I just have to up the game again. We just have to keep pushing and hope for the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can still write 2 articles in a day, it's just a matter of scheduling yourself well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I know, but right now my schedule is full and I will have to sacrifice some other things which are important if I choose to write 2 articles every day

$ 0.00
1 year ago