Weekend rant; another boring Saturday

23 42
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend, Saturday

I was looking forward to the weekend because it's actually the one day I can take a break during this crazy and busy week (as well as Sunday). We are given Saturdays as a day off in our industrial training, but I feel like I have wasted mine already πŸ˜†.

First off, I was outside just lying down under the stars until about 1am when I noticed some dark clouds gathering in the sky. I quickly told my girlfriend and my classmates outside that rain is about to fall and we should go in but they said "let the rain start first, then we will go".

After a few minutes it got really windy and I went into the house to retrieve my powerbank from someone that borrowed it, before I could step out of the house it already started raining heavily and everyone was scampering for safety πŸ˜‚

Image source

I went to my room and locked all the windows to make sure the room is warm but after a while, I opened all the windows because it became too hot. I played on my phone for a while, just watching movies and playing games until 2am when I slept off.

I woke up later at about 8am and I quickly got into readcash and started interacting before my classmates come with their distractions. I went out to purchase bread and egg which I prepared using butter and that was my breakfast.

I initially planned on doing laundry today but my girlfriend had other plans as she kept dragging me to help her with one task or the other 😩 After helping her to cook beans porridge, I also helped her in preparing tomatoes stew which we are going to use tomorrow.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I was in my room with some of my classmates and one of them mentioned he downloaded a new movie yesterday, my ear immediately perked up when I heard the name; spiderman πŸ˜€ I heard it got released online yesterday and I have been patiently waiting for it. I know someone will say; "why not just go and see it in the cinema?" But I am not going to answer that πŸ˜†

I collected the movie from him and started watching it with my girlfriend but she fell asleep after a few minutes and I saw that as an opportunity to start writing this article πŸ˜‰ Laundry will no longer work out today, so I guess I will have to do it tomorrow morning, which means I won't be going to church (yeah I know, it's a silly excuse).

My friends Talon and mhizutty went to the beach today but I didn't plan on following them, but I am thinking of going to the beach next week, I haven't really been to a beach before and I think it will be a fun experience. My field practical training will be ending next week and it's only proper that I have at least one fun outing in Lagos before leaving.

Image source

That's basically how my weekend was spent and yes, it was quite boring (to some extent). I will continue watching the "spider no way home" movie and it has been interesting so far. I hope your weekend isn't as boring as mine 😁

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Saturday March 12, 2022

14
$ 4.50
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 8
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend, Saturday

Comments

Which one is ideal enough to use, butter or oil to make egg? You really had a wonderful day though and I wish I am with you, at least we would both visit the beach together next week. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Butter is much better because it has its own peculiar taste πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright then. I would try it soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This morning when I woke up, my heart was telling me to go get bread, butter and eggs for breakfast but my purse kept insisting on akara and pap and I had no choice but to follow my purse Instead of my heart 😭😭. Lucky you 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ sometimes it's good to follow your purse o, to avoid drinking garri for straight 3 days πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watch the latest release of spiderman. Will do that maybe when I have more time, gahh. So what can u say abt the movie? Is that really good?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah it's very good, I really enjoyed watching it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it's not that boring after all since you're spending your time with your friends and especially with your girlfriend πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're probably right, I guess the right word to use is unproductive 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah you are such a lovely couple haha, anyways if you get bored kushy just go with me and I have a lot of stuff to finish starting with my laundry haha you will never get bored promise hahha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also have laundry to do and I am about to start it now, so I guess I am no longer bored 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I will try to get that spiderman too (in not going to the cinema too lol).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The movie is great but I feel it's not worth the hype

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? I thought as much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beans eh? The weekend I decided to go home. Aren't you two adorable. I'll also like to think none of my clothes met the rain 🌝🌝

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Guy there's a problem o, I can't remember all your clothes πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to share my loads with you Kushy! 🀣 You can come to my house, you'll never be bored. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ no thanks, I know how busy your house can be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you are with the others heehe. I feel envy that you are with your friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a very fun experience and it will be ending soon 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe reality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo I never see this kind of love ooo well with this I don’t think you’re having a boring weekend. Enjoy with your girlfriend tomorrow is Sunday but remember to go to church/mosque with your girlfriend o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I am definitely going to church, I don't really have a choice right now πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago