SmartBCH in trouble? writer's block?

42 78
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

I'm actually not suffering from writer's block right now but I seem not to be able to make up my mind on what to write on right now coz I have a couple of them in mind, but I will just write the one that is pressing at the moment

I didn't publish an article yesterday and that's because I was too tired to write one and I slept off very early (around 9pm 😩). I wanted to write this yesterday but I dozed off, so I guess I will just go ahead with my plans.

For some days now I have been hearing numerous reports of rug-pulls going on in the SmartBCH ecosystem. The first I heard was $EROS and $ARGON which happyboy was lucky enough to escape being roped in as one of the masterminds.

Click image for the full post

Happyboy went further to write an article about it and that's when I learned about the previous rug-pulls that have happened, but I guess $ARGON made a bigger impact (you can read his article here

Then I heard about the next rug-pull yesterday. I posted something on noisecash yesterday morning and Jane commented on it but at first, I didn't fully understand what she meant.

From Happyboy's reply, I realized what Jane meant; Beachswap has pulled the rug! Later on, I got to read about it on Jane's post and I found out Beachswap made away with over 250 BCH! That is people's investment that ended up in the hands of the wrong persons.

Click image for full post

While everyone was still trying to recover from the storm brought in by Beachswap, I saw a message from Happyboy in the Nigeria BCH telegram group saying that $MILK is about to pull the rug.

I replied that all these scams that are going on will bring FUD to everyone and there's going to be panic-withdrawal of most tokens. It later turned out that muesliswap isn't pulling the rug but it's $MILK that is going down.

Today in school, @Methion asked me if I have seen BCH price that morning and I said; "no, what happened?" He said the price is now around $550, I was shocked! I remembered checking the price yesterday and it was around $625.

I quickly rushed and opened my binance app to see what was happening, that's when I noticed the big red candle that represents today and the price was around $558. I guess I was right after all, FUD has caught up with a lot of investors.

What I gathered from the fall of BCH's price is that a lot of people have started withdrawing their tokens from various DEX (muesliswap et al.) and this has led to BCH flooding the market, and we know what happens when there's a high supply and low demand; prices go down.

I don't know if my assertion is correct, but that's the only conclusion I can arrive at. These rug-pulls are seriously affecting BCH and in the long run, I feel the price is still going to drop for a couple of days.


A little detour: actifit

I used the actifit app yesterday and I was able to get to the target which is 5000 steps. I also told some of my friends about it and they got interested and started using it as well.

When I sent it to my friend @giaiom, he discovered something; you can stay at one point and still accumulate steps! He just kept shaking his phone and the steps kept counting.

Like I said in my noisecash post yesterday, this method may look easier than just walking but it defeats the aim of the app.


I may have gotten it all wrong about the actifit app and its token. I actually thought I will be able to exchange or swap the AFIT tokens to another coin and convert to fiat but from what I read on the actifit website, it can only be used to purchase items from their store.

After completing the 5k steps, I thought the token is going to automatically drop in my wallet but after waiting a few hours and it wasn't coming in, I decided I will have to post my progress on hive.

I already had an account on hive so I just logged in and sent my progress report there. I checked my wallet and yet nothing has entered. While writing this article, I decided to check and see if anything has entered and that's when I noticed 22.5 AFITs have been added.

It's showing it was added on the 26th, but i checked yesterday and there was nothing there

So I guess I will have to post my progress on hive daily for me to earn the tokens. I wanted to ask @farmgirl to write a full article about actifit 🙈 but all questions I had have been answered already.


Conclusion

With the way things are right now, I don't think the scams that have been happening lately aren't going to stop, it will keep happening as long as people are ready to invest.

I think BCHpad is the safest route right now, it will help to reduce the incidence of rug-pulls. Although I have not been a victim of any of the recent scams, I can still feel the pains of the victims coz it happened to me too last year and I lost all my investments.

It will probably be better if the victims stay away from the cryptoverse for now (especially SmartBCH) coz what's going to happen now is that some persons are going to try to recover their losses by investing in other "potential" tokens. That's the same thing I did last year and I kept falling into one scam after the other.

It's better to keep a cool head about what's happening and don't let your emotions rope you into making hasty decisions. Just remember to not make decisions in the heat of the moment, and this also applies to every situation in life.

Thanks for reading

Thursday, October 28, 2021

14
$ 9.21
$ 8.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Captaintom
+ 10
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

LMAO. Look at you complaining BCH was 550. How you'd love that right now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This one wey you dey visit my old articles, what's going on? I no come understand o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I search for something, naim I see them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The drop in the price of BCH is tied with BTC's and others so it's not totally because of the rug pull that happened :)

You are right about the Actifit. It defeats the purpose of the app which is fitness and health. One thing I noticed on the app is that it doesn't record every step when walking. I usually put my phone in my pocket and walk, so some steps are lost. But it's okay though. I was thinking to download another app to compare but dismissed the idea hehe.

There are use cases mentioned there about using AFIT for Yield Farms, Pools etc on BSC. I am not sure yet. You can check some info here: https://tokensale.actifit.io

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, the app works by taking note of the movement of your phone. I also noticed that if I am walking and my phone isn't shaking, the steps aren't recorded. Thanks for the link you dropped ma'am, I will go through it and get more info 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see that many are using Actifit, I will take a look at the app one of these days. And the price of BCH is dropping because all the cryptos related to the BTC price are going down these days. And it isn't related about the scam of some projects on SmartBCH;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am for the clarification, I didn't actually know bch is influenced by btc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at that ree king cane stick of BCH, it hurts but this ks also the right time to push yourself to grind. This is just normal so to the moon soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly Ruffa, we are going to the moon soon and all these are just temporary 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad to think that lots of people invested in it but turns out it's just a sht coin. Luckily I wasn't able to invest in that thing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here 😆 I'm very lucky I didn't buy them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these rug and scam scares me most in Crypto. I bought some coins earlier this year due to over hyping on a group chat, I didn't followed it up and later I found out they are not valueless.

This actifit, I almost forgot to ask about on the side, let beep you ASAP

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All these shitcoins, if you buy them you will need to be keeping an eye on it every time because anything can happen at anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These days were difficult for many. They lost a lot of money in the blink of an eye.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All because of the greed of some certain persons, the rugpulls are really terrible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right! Don't get into the hype. Hays! I feel the pain of those who invest in Beachpad. Though I'm still not into investing 'cause I'm still lacking knowledge about cryptos but sometimes I wanted to risk hehe.

Hmm. Oh! you already have actifit huh? I also got hehe I registered yesterday. Let me add you on hive and tg so we can have chika hahahaI have a lot of questions to ask too haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also didn't invest because I don't know much them, and luckily for me I didn't risk it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad news with all the rug pull, as they hurt the whole BCH community. Luckily I didn’t have any argon or beach, but I know a lot of people have lost their hard earned money.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am also lucky that I don't have any of those tokens, I am sure I will be really depressed right now if I did 😆. The only ones I have are $CAT and $KITTEN.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need more Intel on Actifit bro...

The issue of scam at the intro of SmartBCH is inevitable and we must all be alert and pay attention to the red flags.

I just the Noise post and I would say that you did your best, sometimes these mistakes make us understand a lot about the crypto-verse. A lot of people must have learnt their lesson, it is a look before you leap thing now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actifit is still a grey area for me right now, I am yet to fully understand it and I hope Jane or farmgirl will write about it.

The thing is that looking before you leap is even difficult right now because even after you look, you will see shadows covering where you want to leap to and you just have to trust your instincts. That's exactly what happened with Beachswap, a lot of persons trust them but at the end they all got ripped off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice post: which all this rugged pull it will be hard for some investor or people to invest in the next big thing that will come to SmartBCH and this will affect as all indirectly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's already affecting us all that are in the BCH ecosystem. The BCHpad is the best measure right now to prevent future rugpulls

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very good advice brother, the latest happenings have been overwhelming and sweeping a lot off their feet.. there will be this void in people's heart regarding these tokens...

I was completely shocked seeing the price of BCH yesterday, the way it drop was scary...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It will take time before BCH can regain its balance, the recent happenings have really affected it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh sad to know many we're takes the advantage to scam people easily. I just hope that smartBCH will become more misrepresentation open minded, and hoping people never used any of platform to scam people

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People will continue to use it to scam others if measures aren't put in place to stop it. It's just how most humans behave

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's just hope the smartBCH ecosystem becomes more fraud-tolerant, sooner than later

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too, it's discouraging lots of investors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have invested a small amount on that $ARGON token and was shocked to know the news spreading in noise.cash.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right now I am even too scared to invest in any of the projects 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those rug polls really scared us. I even thought of pulling all the tokens that I stake in mistswap. But mistswap is okay right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why most people are just heartless, they will just take any advantage to scam people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how most humans are, always looking for ways to take advantage of others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate scammers with passion. After being scammed myself at some point In life now I'm usually very careful. Thanks fr educating us!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome dear 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw the rumors of people crying after been scammed by the rug pool,I think people should be careful nowadays while investing in one coin or the other.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The problem is we don't even know which coin is going to betray us until it happens. Although there are some certain red flags that might show us that something is not right with a coin, but sometimes we don't even notice any red flags like in the case of Beachswap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the reason we have to be very careful while investing in any coins,some of there are just to pull people hard-earned money out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Contrary to what we thought Milk didn't pull the rug. It was just a fud spreading round and it got to almost everyone. In fact, it affected all SmartBCH tokens. I believe the present fall in price of BCH is caused by the number of People sellling BTC. BCH is yet to break free from the influence of BTC. It still have a huge impact on it but with time we shall overcome.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Damn, I actually didn't know about the BTC influence. I know there is a relationship between BCH and BTC but I didn't know it was this huge. I hope one day BCH will be able to break free

$ 0.00
2 years ago