Readcash getting more difficult? Here's what you should know - the finale!

35 67
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

I still have a couple of things to cover, so I am just going to cramp everything into this article and pray it fits and doesn't get too long. Just in case you haven't read the first part, you should check it out over here and I am pretty sure you will come across somethings that will make sense of some of the things you're experiencing on this platform especially if you're a newbie.

I am going to be continuing from where I stopped in the previous article and that is catchy titles.

Catchy titles

Image source

I mention that you might get lower engagement on your article and one factor that could cause it is your article's title. The truth is that a lot of people don't bother much about their titles, they just write down whatever comes to mind without thinking if it's something that will draw users.

On the other hand, I have seen certain users that are masters when it comes to writing catchy titles and I am always drawn to read their articles and that's the thing with titles; they determine if someone is likely to go through your article or not. If your title is too boring, people are less likely going to click on it. The ones that manage to open it will just go straight to upvote it and then leave.

One trick I mostly use for writing my titles is to ask questions (just like the title of this article πŸ˜‰). If you go through my profile, you will see that majority of my articles' titles pose a question, it makes people want to click and find out what it's all about and then answer the question, especially if it's something they can relate to.

For example, the article I wrote a few days ago about courting ladies and why they play hard to get could have used a generic title like "the courting game" or "playing hard to get" but I didn't use any of that but instead asked a question "why do women do this?" That alone will spark most people's curiosity and they will be like "what is he talking about?"

Now I am not going to go much into it because catchy titles are an entire theory on its own and will probably take an entire article to talk about, but if you are really interested in it and want to take your title writing game to the next level, then I will recommend the same training I took when I started readcash (copyblogger).

Be versatile and diversify

Image source

Sticking to one set of a topic is bound to get boring over time and people won't like to stick around for much. What I mean by this is that if you're always talking about the same thing every time, people will get bored and will find it hard to engage with your articles.

Take for example if you write about your new car today, people are going to congratulate you in the comment section. Tomorrow you come back and publish about driving the car around your neighborhood, and sure enough, people will still have something to write in the comments. The next day you come back to write about the same car and how it has made life convenient for you, and then you do that for an entire week, what do you think is going to happen?

It's very much likely that the engagements on your articles will reduce because most people are already bored of reading about the same thing every time. Now, this is not something I just came up with, I have seen it happen a lot on this platform. I tend to observe and take note of things a lot and from my observations, this is what always happens if a user keeps hammering on a specific topic or something similar.

I know it isn't exactly easy to come up with article topics, but you don't have to always change the topic you write about, just remember not to dwell too long on a particular topic. Be versatile and try exploring other topics, but remember to focus on things you're comfortable with and know a lot about

Write relatable contents

Image source

For you to do this, you just have to know your audience. Most of us know that the majority of users here are from the Philippines, so writing about something that you know is only relatable to people in your country will only hurt your engagements (I am talking to people from other countries).

For example, someone from Nigeria writing about their favorite local musician has only succeeded in giving a handicap to people from other countries because they won't be able to relate to what he/she is talking about, but it is going to be relatable to people from Nigeria.

Someone from the Philippines doing that won't affect the person that much because a majority of the engagements are going to come from other Filipinos. Sometimes I read an article and discover it's about things from the Philippines I can't wrap my head around (sometimes it's even in Tagalog! πŸ˜†), I just upvote the article and leave because I can't understand enough to make a reasonable comment.

Some other things that will also help

  • Always use block paragraphs - maintaining short paragraphs makes your article easier to read. A maximum of 8 lines per paragraph is ideal, it helps people to quickly skim through your article.

  • Stick to a specific publishing time - Have a specific time you publish your articles and try to make it a routine, that's something I learned from the older users here

  • Be nice to everyone - remember to be nice and respectful when making comments, it will go a long way in helping to connect quickly with people

  • Everyone has a life outside this platform - you have to understand that people have important things to do in the real world and won't always come to your articles

  • Be contented - It's no use getting envious of other people's earnings, just be grateful for the chance of being able to earn while writing articles on a platform like readcash. Patience, consistency, discipline, and activeness are part of the things that will get you to the top, the other part is all up to rusty πŸ˜‰


Conclusion

This isn't an article that is based on facts, some of the things I talked about here are just from my own observations and experiences from writing on this platform for over 9 months, they are the things I have tried out and discovered to work and it may likely work for you too.

It isn't a smooth ride for anyone but does it get easier? Probably, it all depends on how you choose to look at it (and also depends on rusty πŸ˜†). Just do your part and use this article as a guide to check out aspects you might be at fault and fix them, you might even discover new things that will help you along the way.

Again, these aren't exactly fixed facts and things might be different for you, so you just have to figure out the things that work for you and stick to them. This usually involves trials and errors but with time you will discover your very own set of tricks that work well, you just have to keep growing.

Thanks for reading and have fun writingπŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Tuesday May 17, 2022

25
$ 5.93
$ 5.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 23
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

I have seen many users who still do not know how to write especially with the use of blocking paragraph. They just jampack everything together and it makes it boring to read for me. I just skim through and upvote because it gets uninteresting even though the article is good. They need to read your article so they can improve.

Sticking to specific time is always my thing and I try not to miss it. Though it changed from 9am to 11am because of some circumstances and for now, I could only maintain nothing above 11am because I Iove sticking to time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Using short blocks of paragraphs improves readability and won't look like stress to anybody that's reading it, unlike when the whole thing is just jam packed together

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone has their audience and this is why I love writing about things others can relate to and also about my life. I know not many people love doing that and it's fine. It has to be something we are comfortable with...and break it down so even an average person can relate to it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Personal blogs are something everyone can relate to because most of the time it consists of experiences which a lot of people have come across in their lives as well and it makes it fun to read

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly...a lot of people read it more because they want to learn and also know that what they went through, they weren't alone. It helps mentally too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually feel betrayed when the title is just a click baitπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. That's why I try to make my article relate to worth I am writing, and not primarily to attract people. It should be both though.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lmao, the clickbait wouldn't be so bad if it actually relates to the article, whereas some people do it and it goes completely opposite of what the article is talking about

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting what you write. I agree with you. Writing is not just writing, you must have creativity from the beginning of what you write, the title is important to get more readers. Thanks for sharing your notes and observations, they are very helpful

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are very much welcome 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are amazing tips Kushy and I agree to all of them, and more so with the one on block paragraphs. I find it easier to read those with fewer sentences as opposed to those that have very long ones. I don't know but it kinda hurts my eyes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's just basic writing technique that many people don't really know about, but it does makes an article more readable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Expert... If na you be Rusty handler now, tell me o. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lmao πŸ˜‚ I am far from expert jare, na just few things wey I observe I dey write

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the fact you said we should be contented with our earnings, sometimes we earn more while at times lesser we just have to keep up with the pace

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We just have to realize that everyone passes through a phase where their earnings will be reduced, so that should let us know that we are not alone in all these, if it's happening to you then it's happening to someone else as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most times, what works for one might not work for another. We just have to figure our own self out and above all be contented

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're on point, and there only way to figure out what works is to continue writing and always pay attention to the little things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very useful Kush.. and I have observed the same, it is getting tougher and tougher to withstand our state in the flood of amazing users these days.. That is why we need to develop a niche very soon

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're already dominating in the niche of horror and paranormal stories, no one can take that crown from you 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In a place like this where everyone is a writer, no one will be waiting for episodes 3 and 4 πŸ˜‚ I noticed it too and that's why I stopped it, I put myself in the shoes of a reader that is also a writer and just know that it won't work here. πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Gbam! Now you're getting it. That's why I said it's important to know your readers, just put yourself in their shoes and it will make things easier for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just laughed when you said that sometimes you cannot relate to us, Filipinos because we sometimes used Tagalog. How cute! Anyways, I totally agree to all the points you had. It's proven and tested.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, I do come across articles completely in Tagalog and I can't even understand what is going on πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the correction jare. I know see why it's important to writing relatable materials. Thanks once again

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, thank God you noticed it. That your Festac article might be easy for other Nigerians to digest but Filipinos and people from other countries will have a hard time grasping it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that's through. I guess I have to be general when drafting out my articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Content should always be relevant and could add value to readers... That's how it becomes quality content

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Definitely Ate Jane, our articles should be of higher quality

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with that catchy titles, most of the time I just choose what to read from bulk notifications anything that catches my attention...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

People that barely have time for engagement uses that trick, it helps them sort out articles that will be easier to read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is not only a reminder for us. This article is also a sort of advice on how to be effective here in this platform. I agree with you my friend that catchy title motivates and encourages readers to read a certain article. If I got bored with the title I find another one that convinces me to read.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Titles are usually what attract us to read an article, so they should be interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like what you did my friend?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great advice for all the writers here. Selecting a a catchy title is definitely going to increase the views. I scroll through my notifications to see which title catches my attention.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's exactly the same thing I do especially when I am too busy to go through all articles on my notification

$ 0.00
1 year ago