My daily routine

25 42
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Howdy folks 🤠 how was your weekend?

BCH has been experiencing some serious dips for the past few days and I actually saw it coming. If you remember in the article where I talked about the possible price of BCH in the future, I mention that we might have a pump or a deep depending on how the candlestick for that day ends. If it is green at the end of the day, then the price is likely going to pump and if it is red, then we are doomed 😆 it turned out to be red.

And now we are seeing the effect of that. I also talked about the support level which is around $113.1 and what that simply means is that the price will bounce off when it gets to that level and that was exactly what happened today, BCH dipped to around $113.1 and changed direction. I'm not saying it won't go past that level if it wants to, just that it's going to be very hard.

My typical day

I got the idea for this article after reading Princess Busayo's article a few days ago about what she does daily and I told her I will also do a version of it coz why not, it's fun 😊 I'm a person who loves having a schedule I stick to every day and I usually plan out what I want to do for the next day before going to bed and I hate it when something suddenly comes up to ruin my plans.

My daily routine usually depends on where I am and the activities I do every day. I sometimes exchange one activity with another or adjust the time I spend on the activities so I can add a new one (that's what I did when I resumed blogging on hive, I reduced the time allocated to coding) but overall, the routine usually revolves around specific things.

First of all, I usually wake up around 7 am (sometimes it's 30 minutes later) and I dive into nairaland to check news updates and get a sense of what's happening in my country (so I will know if there's a war going on in the country or something crazy 😆). If there's still time after that, I head on to Twitter for the same purpose because sometimes, nairaland is very slow in delivering news and you might find out a battle is going on after it has ended!

Once it's 8 am, I start using the Pomodoro app to help me focus on the next activity which is blogging! I start with readcash and I quickly reply to all the comments on my previous article and after 25 minutes, the Pomodoro app signals me to take a break and I quickly head off to brush my teeth. Once the 5 minutes break is over, the app signals me to resume blogging and I continue with readcash.

After a while, I switch over to hive and keep engaging with users until 10 am. Then I take my breakfast before heading out to fetch water which takes at most an hour. I take my bath immediately after fetching water and by 11:30 am, I am faced with 2 choices: writing an article for hive or coding.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

It's actually a very easy choice because I publish on alternate days in hive. If I published an article the previous day, that means I won't be publishing one today so I start coding. But if I didn't publish an article the previous day, then I start writing one. Depending on the type of article I am writing, it might take me 1 to 2 hours to complete it and publish.

I actually changed the routine this week: I now write articles for hive first before fetching water. Once I'm done with publishing on hive, it's already afternoon and it's time for lunch. I eat my lunch while watching funny videos on YouTube and it has become a very strong habit now; whenever I'm eating, I'm always watching a video; be it a movie, music video, or documentary, as long as it moves on my screen, I'm watching it 😂

After eating, I start coding and I do that till 4 pm. If I am working on an important project and I haven't finished it before 4 pm, I extend the time by one hour and take a break around 5 pm. But if I am not doing anything too important, then I spend time watching YouTube videos, browsing Twitter and nairaland, and playing video games.

Source

By 6 pm, I hop into readcash and engage with other people, I switch to hive after a while and continue the engagements there. By 8 pm, it's time for dinner which usually last for about 5 minutes (I don't eat much 😉). By 8:30 pm, I start writing an article to be published on readcash. If I finish writing before 10 pm, I put on my laptop and continue coding. But if I couldn't finish typing before 11 pm, I don't bother to continue coding.

Once it's 11 pm, I publish my article on readcash. If I was already coding before then, I continue with it and stop once it's midnight. By midnight, I start playing games because I should already be too tired or sleepy to do any other thing. Most of the time I doze off around 1 am, but sometimes it can go as far as 2 or 3 am and the next morning, the cycle continues 😆

And that's it!

That's basically what I do every day and as you can see it's quite boring. I sometimes switch the time I do those activities and it depends on the mood I have in the morning (it's usually worse on Mondays!). I started a new activity this week which is Leo threads (those of you on hive must have heard about it).

I haven't yet figured out where to put it in my daily schedule and for now I am treating it as an extension of hive (that's what it actually is). What activities do you have in your daily routine? I will love to hear about them and you can also create an article just like I did, feel free to tag me if you do 😉

H

9
$ 1.02
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Bilqees
+ 6
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

How fr about that your coding skill sef. Have the dollars started flowing yet? Don't forget that we just have to jakpa and jakpa fast before tinubu inauguration as the next president

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣 omo, the coding dey carry me go where I no know. I'm yet to complete Harvard's course o, I was struggling with one of their projects today for over 6 hours. This one you're saying tinubu's inauguration, you have conceded defeat abi wetin?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brother it's quite obvious o. These people have already perfected their rigging plans and they are as desperate then ever before. Good men often come last for naija, sadly 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, you're right sha, I still have my reservations about that election, we know how e dey be for naija

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, your routine is so simple and we'll planned. Not like mine, I cook at least once every day. And my schedule is scattered.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Benefits of being the first child and having several siblings under me is that my siblings usually take care of all the house chores, including cooking 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me as you same question I asked Princessbusayo, Don't your batteries run down, both laptop and phone? Or you have electricity 24/7 there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My laptop doesn't even work without light 😆 that's why I stop coding once it's 4pm because that's when they usually take light. As for my phone, it hasn't run down below 50% for over 5 months and that's because I have a big powerbank

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mehn, you guys are enjoying Light there. For the fact that there's light everyday is a big blessing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aswear. Sometimes we even have light for complete 24 hours 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have found out that cross-posting is not allowed in Hive anymore? I find it hard to write articles in hive and in readcash. It seems so hard to do at the same time together.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, that's why I no longer post articles every day on hive, it's just too stressful to manage two platforms everyday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No exercise K?😂 my daily activities was so routinary since I am tied in working from.8-5.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I fetch water from another house every day and I drag two 25-liters gallon filled with water up a flight of stairs for over one hour, that itself counts as an exercise 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, that's the best way of building muscles,, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We had similar scenario since we're both doing programming. Haha. It's kind of stressful when you can't think of possible codes to run the program.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I sometimes spend over a week trying to figure out codes that will work, debugging even takes more time 😆 but it's actually fun when you start figuring things out easily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! it seems to have a guide or checklist in doing the routine but i wonder who cook for your food? Is it your mother or you are just buying some cooked food?

I noticed that you really had a very long time screen hours and most of your time is in front of your cellphone, laptop or computer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My mom usually cooks the food, but sometimes my sister do it. But when I am at the university, I cook most of the time.

I have a very long screen time because that's basically where I hustle and also learn coding. If I don't spend such hours with my phone or laptop, the money won't come 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a busy day for you my friend, while I'm reading your article. I'm also imagining and reflecting on my everyday routine and a day for being a teacher, I cannot even imagine how I managed also my time for doing all my stuff. By the way, every day is a blessing! Keep safe every day! :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good time management and great discipline is more than enough to help us do everything we plan to do in a day, I know you manage your time very well and that's why you're able to do all your stuff. Stay safe as well Lyn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're absolutely right! Thank You so much, and stay also my dear friend :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While I'm reading your routine kushyzee I can say that you are truly a hardworking person. Me kushyzee, everyday I have different routines because sometimes I wake up late and sometimes I wake up early.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also wake up late sometimes and whenever that happens, I change my routine for that day 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe we're the same kushyzee that's why I have different routines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago