My Routine plus a day missed.

31 43
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Life is not what you expect: it is made up of the most unexpected twists and turns.”

Ilaiyaraaja

Let me start first with how I missed a day posting here, and I feel so bad about it. I know there are things we cannot control again because it is gone. We can only work towards having a better moment and making amends, so things like that don't repeat itself.

I have never missed a day posting since my one year and six months stay on Readcash, and yesterday was never expected. I didn't mean to.

I already woke up early yesterday to draft my article, and was waiting for 11 am so I could hit the publish button. My mind wasn't there again, as I forgot totally, and I thought I already posted, not knowing I was wrong.

Waking up this morning and while in the toilet, I took my phone with me. Bad habit right? Yes, you would say! But I have been used to it, especially when I am still observing my morning devotion and I needed to use the toilet, I take my phone along to continue with it. So I won't have to waste time on it.

As I got to the toilet and decided to check the comments of my previous post which I thought I posted, I saw “not yet published”. I screamed from the toilet, and immediately smiled back because it was funny.

So, I didn't post yesterday? I was shocked and was like “I missed a day for the first time” It hurts, but I don't have a choice but to keep the post for tomorrow.

That was my reason for missing a day. So sad! Can someone comfort me later? 😂😂😂


MY ROUTINE EVERY DAY FOR THREE WEEKS.

The reason I wanted to make this post is that I already promised @BlueFlipper to make mine after reading hers some days ago, and I found it interesting. I decided to write about mine since I have noticed and saw how constant it has been for me.

It's been three weeks without changing this routine of mine and I don't want to change it for now, even though we cannot predict what could happen in some months to come. It will change especially when I am posted for my NYSC service, but for now, I should stick to it as I find it interesting and productive for me.

It has been my normal pattern to wake up at 5 am, and most times before 6 am to observe my morning devotion and pray to God which lasts for an hour or a few minutes after.

Immediately I wake up, I take a glass cup of water, and I never missed a day drinking this very early in the morning before doing anything.

By 7 am, I quickly prepare an article for Blurt Blockchain. Though I get it drafted every night and I only need to edit and proofread. My constant time I post is 8 am and I don't like it being exceeded the normal time. So, after being done with that, I sweep the floor and arrange the room.

Still checking the time and once it's 8 am, I post on Blurt. The next thing for me is to take my bath and look beautiful with my face having a little touch of powder and a light pink lip gloss.

Once I am done, I prepare a little milk to keep me balanced before taking my meal.

During that time, I play music on my phone until 9 am. Thank God I installed the Spotify app last week and I have switched from it to listening to different songs on it. This always lift my mood and help me stay positive.

Once it's 9 am, I start my day's work on Readcash and stay for two hours visiting articles. This only lasts for two hours, and I take a break. During the break, I find something to prepare and eat.

After two hours break, I move on to Hive to do something too. By this time, I would have posted on Readcash and focused on Hive for a while until I am tired and needed to rest.

My routine continues like this until evening and by then, I would have covered everything online including, posting on three platforms, doing my Dreemport task, curating for Blurttribe community, chatting on WhatsApp etc.

By night, I move on to my online class and take it for an hour. Then close for the day. Since I have visited more than 15-20 articles on Readcash, I close up from the site and stay on Hive till I get tired and need to sleep.

The next day, the routine continues and this has been on for three weeks and so far, it has helped me focus and be productive at the end.

I love this routine as it helps me plan my day carefully and I make sure I get all done without being distracted. This helps when I put my phone in “do not disturb” mode. It has worked for me and will continue to work for me.

At this moment, I thought of changing my schedule for posting on Hive. I might shift to posting later in the evening instead of the early morning that I do before. I don't want to choke myself. I understand this pattern.

Still hurts that I missed a day for the first time, but it's all good.

Thanks for your time

Image by Dominik from Unsplash

[August 25, 2022] (No 236 articles for the year)

18
$ 3.07
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Doing things in the toilet while using our phone is a way of multitasking hahaha I am also doing that haha. And you know missing a day here is just a big sin to me. I feel sad and I feel incomplete haha. And glad you discover it that you haven't publish it lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha! Multitasking indeed. I love it too. So many times, I end up staying too long in the toilet while on my phone 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I keep wondering how you've gone this far...1year and 6months without missing a day. Like where do you get the ideas from? 🤣

While reading your routine, a question kept popping out. YOUR GADGETS DON'T RUN DOWN? or you have a 24/7 power plant

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂

I have three power banks before, though I dashed one out. I am always active. Even if there is no electricity, there is a guy who on Generator every day. So, I don't have a problem 😅😅😅

Ideas keeps coming na. Through reading, experiences etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That guy supposed to be billing you if he knows what you're using his electricity for🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂 He knows. Even when I try to support by buying fuel, he doesn't take from me. He is a big guy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry for missing a day in posting here and I can relate though when you screamed....those fragments of sleep will leave asap and your eyes shining like the moon rofl 😂 😂 😂 😂...it's absolutely normal...I enjoy your routine though it's Interesting!💖

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 It wasn't funny oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start your home business right now. Spend more time with your family and earn.Start bringing 95$/hour just on a computer. Very easy way to make your life happy and earning continuously.... :) AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You missed article for just one day on your stay for one year and six months on Readcash, this is truly appreciative. But the position where you realised your mistake of not publishing an article was so funny..lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😅😅😅😅 I screamed loudly because I never expected it. I saw you tagged me in your article, I will check it out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww, I really admire you,not missing a day since a year ago, kudos to your elbow, sorry for missing yesterday article. I wish I can be more constant too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

If you want, you can. It's all a matter of being disciplined and consistent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I wish I can be able to write here every day, huhuh but because of the nature of my work, I cannot promise to do that. By the way, you really inspired me to do so, so maybe I will try. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's hard when one has another job apart from coming online. I really admire you guys too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a beautiful plan of schedule. It's really working out for you cos you stay alone. It can't work here with my parent and all 😅😅😅, they will use errand and kill me. You have really tried without missing a day, that's so hardworking of you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's impossible oo when you are staying with your parents. It worked for me for now because I am staying alone. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I swear, errands will just be flowing here and there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hands up sa nagpophone habang najebs. Lols

Nakakalumbay kapag nakakamiss ka ng araw dito hano parang may kulang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Missing a day without publishing can be very painful and it happened to me last week but I used a loophole. I usually publish my articles around 11pm but on that day, I slept off before that time I woke up around 2am and I still went ahead to publish the article 😆 I was just 3 hours late.

Your routine is almost similar to mine and I have been using it for over 3 months now but I recently changed it a bit a few weeks ago to accommodate a new activity, I think I will just write an article about it 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow! I might change mine too. Though I still get to embrace new activities because one cannot just keep doing the same thing all over again.

It would be nice reading from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes it happens. We cannot expect everything to be perfect every time. Anyway you are much better than me dear.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. Everything cannot be perfect. We just have to move on and do our best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay to be absent even just once 😅 I even want to try 🤣🤣..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You should try it. Just do it intentionally 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so busy Princess!

Missing a day is disappointing especially if you are keeping momentum. But all will be fine. You can patch things up.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You get it. I was keeping momentum and I just couldn't understand how I forgot such yesterday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have some routine and since I can't handle writing three articles per day, sometimes I do an alternative schedule on posting in Hive and Blurt and focus here(readcash). It's actually quite hard for me to maintain that routine as I have a toddler.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it's kind of tough for a mother like you. Just keep doing your best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its ok sis just one time only,hehehe me almost every other day because of lack of time and I cannot focus on it if I have a lot of things to do everyday.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes. Sometimes, time is always making us not to focus. When there are lot of things to do outside online activities, it becomes hard to be consistent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago