Lazy weekend? Probably not

25 54
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Weeekend, Lazy, Games

Howdy folks, how are you all doing this lovely Sunday?

The weekend is over and we are in a new week (unless you're part of the people that don't believe Sunday is the first day of the week). The weekend ran by so fast and before I could blink, it's already over.

Image source

I woke up on Saturday morning to the noise of people playing football in my hostel's field. I don't play football, so I just stayed in my room reading articles.

At one point, I decided to download call of duty mobile game (after telling myself I won't download it so many times 😂), but the file is kind of big so I needed a cheap internet service provider so I can buy data from it.

That was how I picked GLO network because they have a very cheap weekend plan; N500 (roughly $1) for 3GB of data. After purchasing airtime on the sim, my instincts told me to first test the internet speed with the bonus data they gave me, before buying a full subscription.

I went to playstore and tried to update one of my apps, but the network was slow like a snail 😩 and it took more than 10 minutes just to download an app of 8MB.

That's me wailing about it on noise 😆 click the image for the full post

After wailing about it on noisecash, someone mentioned that the problem might be my network coverage, and I know that's correct. But I still thank God I haven't bought a full subscription yet, so I gently removed the sim from my phone and went back to my main service provider.

Off to school

Nope, there are no classes today but I went to school for other purposes. The first is to charge my devices because the power supply back home has been bad for over a week.

The second purpose is that I needed to wash a fish tank which I want to use to hold some fish fingerlings tomorrow. I haven't eaten breakfast that morning, so I bought beancake, bread, and a bottle of coke on my way to school.

After eating, I rested for a while, and then I bought a data subscription for my main sim, which I used to download call of duty game. While downloading the game, I was also washing the fish tank and in a few minutes, the game downloaded completely.

After washing the tank, I finally settled down to see what call of duty has to offer. I played through the training and it was very fun and intriguing. The battle royale mode is way different from PUBG and I absolutely love it, but I focused more on the multiplayer mode which gives me the same vibes as modern combat.

After playing for a while, I took a break and focused on reading some articles in readcash and also making some noise. After a few hours, my devices got fully charged and I packed up my things and headed home.

On my way home, I thought about buying food but I remembered my roommate is at home and he will probably cook. I could already figure out what he will cook if he actually wants to, and it's beans 😆

I got home and I could already perceive the boiling beans right from the door, I entered the kitchen and saw that he even bought plantains, very nice! I actually thought he will fry the plantain but he had other plans; a very weird plan.

He told me he wants to cook a very weird combo; beans, plantain, and spaghetti all mixed. I definitely didn't like the sound of that, so I already made a backup plan to prepare noodles in case my taste buds rebel against the monstrosity that's currently cooking.

I actually bought some things on my way home; eggroll, doughnuts, and pineapple, which I ate before the food were ready. I didn't immediately jump right in and served myself some of the monstrosity, but my 2 roommates said it tasted good.

It actually tasted good but I had one problem; the plantains. I don't like boiling my plantain together with beans, I prefer frying it separately. I took just a little of the food and it was enough to take me through the night.

Sunday morning

I woke up late in the morning because I slept late last night while trying to download some additional files in call of duty (that game has a hell lot of files).

I also watched a few YouTube videos on how to properly play call of duty. I am fairly good when it comes to shooting games and I'm even a pro player in modern combat 5, but COD has a different layout and style of play.

It didn't take long for me to familiarize myself with the controls and the style of play after watching a few YouTube videos, coz some of the features are similar to what I am used to in modern combat.

I applied the things I learned from the YouTube videos and it improved my gameplay a lot 🥰 I already knew some of the tricks that were mentioned in the videos, so implementing the others wasn't that difficult.

After a few hours of pressing my phone, I got out of bed and took a look outside my room, that's when I saw the multitude of clothes hanging on the clothesline; "when did these people even do their laundry?", I asked myself.

Everywhere were filled with clothes and I just concluded that I won't be able to do laundry today, I will just have to find a day in the week and do it. I had planned on going into school to charge my phone later in the day, but @Methion was leaving that morning to go charge his phone so I gave him my power bank as well.

I checked out the kitchen to see if there was anything to eat and the monstrosity from last night was still in the pot, daring me to take another bite. I embraced the challenge and I took a lot of bites 😆 it tasted better than last night, but I still didn't like the taste of plantains.

After a few minutes, I started feeling hungry again and so I went out to buy some things to fight the hunger. I ended up buying junk; a couple of chocolate bars and wafers 🤦.

Just so huxngry 🧟

After a while, I got ready for school and I took a plate and spoon along because I planned on buying cornflakes on the way and eating it in school.

I was too lazy to cook anything today 🙈 so I ended up buying food from a restaurant. There's a restaurant my friends have been telling me about that sells amazing food, so I went there to buy fried rice.

They weren't enough fried rice remaining, so I told them to mix it with jollof rice, and that was my dinner for today 😉.

Closing thoughts

My weekend was fun for me, but too bad it has ended and Monday is upon us. Very soon, exams will commence at my university and I haven't even started reading 😩

I guess it's because I have only one paper to write this semester, so I feel I can just relax. I will just start reading the course material this night, at least I still have roughly 2 weeks to prepare for the exam.

And that was how my weekend went, how did you spend yours?

A huge thanks to @bmjc98 for the sponsorship renewal, I am very grateful to you ate 🤗

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Sunday November 14th, 2021

12
$ 6.57
$ 6.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Weeekend, Lazy, Games

Comments

Your weekend went well,mine was a planned one which I had to visit my friend since it's been a while I left home to visit anyone...make sure you read and have fun throughout the week.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Victor, and have a fun week as well 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a nice weekend, mine was pretty calm but I got flu so I'm not feeling very well. I think the sooner you start to prepare for your exams the better. Have a nice week!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry about your flu ma'am, a lot of people are having it recently and I feel it's because of the weather. Get well soon ma'am 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drop your cod name let me add you up. You will surely pass your exam don't you worry all you need is to study

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Zeena007, I am still a noob o but I am still good enough in the game 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing stopping me from playing that game is my phone... The specs just not good enough... I know soon I'm going to change

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn't play it before in my previous phone but my new one is able to handle it well 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its does not that lazy weekend though. Yoi have a great weekend instead, u spent it with pleasure in yourself and in your happiness. Good job kushy🤩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I spent most part of my weekend in school so I guess it wasn't totally lazy 😁 thanks kleah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure spend your weekend nice and great, even it's tiring but it's worth it. I do love fried rice breakfast lunch and dinner hahaha that's my favorite food.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I actually prefer jollof rice now because I have eaten lots of fried rice in the past and gotten tired of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a long weekend Kushyzee but it was really fun. I am curious about the plantains? What is that? I am curious too about the taste.😁 I love noodles too Kushyzee especially rainy days. I prefer to have noodles during night.

My weekend was fun but sometimes a little bit sad since I'm always alone here in the apartment Kushyzee. Take care always.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also love noodles at night 😁 I thought you normally go out with your friends so you wouldn't feel lonely?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Kushyzee were the same.🥰 No if my partner has no duty then I have a time to go outside if he's not I'm always alone here in the apartment. My roommates are always busy too Kushyzee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Sunday was fine too . i watched red notice 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have heard of that movie and it seems interesting, I think I will add it to my list 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It only in boys hostel you will see different weird food combinations that will scare you. Your weekend was filled with fun unlike mine. I can't wait to resume back to school

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're waiting to resume, me I am looking forward to an holiday, I am tired of school 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure really enjoyed your weekend with the availability of beans and means to get a fully charged battery.🧐 About exams, how come you're writing only one paper? I haven't heard of that. Unless in finals

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am doing my IT now, so all exams will be done in second semester. That time I will have to write 10 exams in a day 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I tell you my husband @Infinity he likes Call of Duty a lot, but he is not very good at playing really haha, and my boy goes the same way he loves video games and is very good at them. On the other hand, a slightly exotic dinner has been prepared by your roommate, a slightly strange combination haha.🍌🍝🍲😬

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A lot of males do love video games especially shooting games, it's not surprising that your boy loves it as well 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I put Call of Dutty Mobile on my phone, I think it blows it ahahah. I even play it on my pc, but without a graphics card, it doesn't make much sense.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should probably get a higher phone so you can play it well 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago