It's finally over (again!)

25 44
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Hello everyone, how have you been? I haven't been active for a while now and that's mostly because I have been very busy trying to round off my field practical training which finally ended today! I had to fill my logbook which is basically me writing all my daily activities.

Filling of the logbook takes a hell lot of time because I also had to draw diagrams, and I had to write 4 weeks of activities in just one night 😩 The worst thing is that I was also helping a friend who couldn't travel with us to Lagos due to health issues to fill her logbook as well, so it was double work.

Image source

D-Day

Yesterday was supposed to be the day my group ended our training but the supervisor kept setting up classes for us and at the end of the day, we couldn't get our logbooks stamped by the final officer. A lot of us were already getting angry that we have to wake up early the next day and go back to the headquarters to get our logbooks stamped which could have been done yesterday.

Today we got up early as usual (around 4am) and left the house early with high hopes of finalizing our field practical training today and going back home quickly, but the supervisor had other plans for us. We thought we were going to just get our logbooks stamped and return home immediately, but we got to the headquarters and discovered some series of classes have been planned for us 😩

We had about 4 classes today and we got done with them at about 2pm. At one point I started thinking my group is cursed because the second group got done with their logbooks and got it stamped in one day, and they even finished early before 1pm!

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

We took an Uber ride to the office of the final officer to get our logbooks stamped and came back to the institute headquarters to photocopy them and submit them to the supervisor. I took a breath of relief when I finally submitted my photocopied logbook and came to the conclusion that I am officially done with my field practical training πŸ₯³.

The bus that was supposed to convey us back to the hostel has been waiting for over 4 hours and we finally got done with the whole thing at about 5pm. We boarded the bus and bade farewell to the institute's headquarters, I just pray we don't have a reason to go back there tomorrow.

While on the bus going back to the hostel, one of my classmates suggested we play a game of riddles. She asks us riddle questions, while we answer them. I did a lot of riddles when I was a child, so I was usually the first person to get the right answer. At the end of the game, I got the first position for having the highest number of answered riddles 😁

Image source

The bus ride was going well and nice until we got to the last major road before getting to the hostel and we got hit with a terrible traffic jam. We were only able to move just a bit every 5 minutes and at one point, it become too unbearable and two of my classmates got down from the bus and decided to trek home.

The rest of us didn't even think of following them because we assumed the bus is still very far from the hostel. I need to stretch my legs because it has been cramped up in the bus, so I and two of my classmates came down from the bus to just take a stroll (or so I thought).

I decided to leave my bag on the bus since we were just taking a stroll and we will get back to the bus after a while. We started walking forward but I later observed that we have gotten too far from the bus, then I asked my classmates if we were trekking home and one of them said; "yes".

I told them my bag is still on the bus but one of them said I should just leave it because the bus is very likely to catch up with us before we get home. In less than 5 minutes we have already gotten to the junction that leads to our hostel, but the bus still hasn't arrived. What made it worse was that after a few minutes, some of my classmates also arrived at the junction.

Image source

I asked them where are the others and they said everyone has gotten down from the bus and some of them took a commercial motorcycle back to the hostel. I asked about my bag and no one took it, which means it is still on the bus! 😩 My phone's charger, girlfriend's phone, and the chicken pie I bought earlier were all in my bag.

I started panicking and came to the realization that I have to trek back to look for the bus. My friend who advised me earlier to leave the bag joined me in trekking back to look for the bus. We walked for a while and we finally located the bus. One of my classmates was remaining on the bus and he was the one with my bag.

Luckily for us, the traffic has loosened up at that point, so we just boarded the bus and went home with it. I finally got home at about 8pm and I was too tired to cook anything for dinner but luckily, one of my friends came to the rescue and she told me she will give me tomatoes stew, that I just have to boil rice.

Tomorrow will be a free day for me and I plan on spending some of it in the market. I and my classmates might be going out tomorrow to celebrate the end of our training in Lagos and also our last day here. On Friday, we will bid farewell to the institute as we travel back to the university and my City 😁

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Wednesday March 16, 2022

10
$ 7.32
$ 6.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Haaa! That point you thought you've lost would really touch your inner center of your heart πŸ€ͺ, but thank God you found it. It seems you have girls around you, that brings you food always. Baba for the girlsπŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ I just have a good relationship with my female classmates, I no be baba for the girls abeg πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you friend it has finally end I Hope you enjoy your moment with your friend tomorrow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I definitely will 😁 thanks friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that the bag return to you Kushyzee. If I was in the situation too I will be panic Kushyzee and I will feel nervousness eating my whole self especially my phone at my bag. A lot of worries Kushyzee that's why I'm happy that you get your bag safely.

Congratulations Kushyzee. ❀️ So happy for you. πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ramona πŸ€— I am glad I was able to retrieve my bag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Kushyzee. I'm happy glad too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has finally ended, congratulations to us! Soon, it will be the beginning of the end

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely bro 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice done! Congratulations to you friend so good to know this from you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Faith πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am happy you are finally done with your field training and submitted your logbook, hope you had fun in the institute.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was a mixture of fun and stress, I am just glad it's over

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Riddles is good game so far😍😊 ohh congrats kushy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Kleah πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm twice as glad as you are Kush..this one month here has been hell but what can I say, I guess we've scaled through. Congratulations!!

PS..it's the girlfriend for me😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wahala o 🌚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on successfully completing your training and never leave your bag out of reach again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess I have learnt my lessons from that incident πŸ˜† Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations πŸ‘πŸŽ‰, but haha why you have to leavr your bag kasi πŸ₯². But what's important is you're home already resting perhaps? At this time?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I had a very good rest Ruffa, thank you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations K! Finally practical training done!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks ma'am πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago