I can't afford to slow down now

29 56
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

You might be wondering what's going on with me after seeing the title of this article because it's the complete opposite of what I wrote the previous day: You should know when to slow down. I actually planned on taking things slow, but what changed? Let me just start from the top

Model Source

Public universities in my country have been on lockdown since February because the lecturers were on strike. I have been at home ever since and in a way, I was happy with the strike because it provided me with time to focus on blogging and coding. In my last article, I said I was going to start taking things slow because I overworked myself last month but I woke up in the morning and found out that the nationwide university strike has been called off, and academic activities will resume soon!

I laughed when I saw the news and I just said; "damn, I can't even catch a break" and that's just the truth, I can't afford to take a break now because there are a lot of things I have to put in order before I eventually go back to the university. First of all, I'm going to need lots of money because there are going to be lots of expenses to take care of as school activities resume.

This means I will have to take blogging very seriously and double my efforts (this is definitely going to hurt 😩). Luckily for me, I still have some HBD (my earnings from hive) but I will have to add more to that, making more money doesn't hurt anybody, right? I need to save a lot of money because when academic activity resumes, I won't have much time for blogging anymore.

Source

I still have some BCH but I ain't touching that for now, have you seen the current price? It's crazy! I'm just going to keep hodling BCH while I focus on spending HBD. Another thing that needs to be taken care of is the report on the industrial training I did before the strike started, I had over 8 months to prepare that report but I didn't 😬.

Now I'm under pressure to get it done before school resumes in maybe 2 weeks from now. I told @mhizutty I will resume typing the report today and I actually planned on starting it during the day but when it was time to start it, I foolishly slept off πŸ˜‚. I got done with my normal daily chores before 11 am and I said I will start typing the report once it's 11 am, but I didn't know when I slept off and woke up 4 hours later πŸ˜“.

I plan on typing it tonight but right now I'm waiting for electricity because my laptop's battery is low and I need to get it charged before I can use it to type. That report is going to take a hell lot of time because it involves lots of research and it's going to be over 90 pages long, can I get it done in 2 weeks? I definitely hope so, or else I'm screwed.

Source

As for coding, that one has to be set aside for now and I'm definitely not happy about that but judging by the things on my list, blogging and report writing are my top priorities for now. I can only do a little bit of coding once in a while, especially because I do write tutorial articles about some programming concepts on hive.

So, from the things I have talked about in this article, you have seen why I said I can't afford to slow down now, there are lots of things to do and so little time to do them, I will need to double my efforts and grind like hell, there's no time to take things slow anymore, now is the time to pour on the speed and I just hope I have the energy to keep at it.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Friday October 14, 2022

18
$ 4.38
$ 4.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 10
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

I just dey laughπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ actually na the both of us I dey laugh cos me sef I've done nothing meaningful yet..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lmao...may God help us o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We students should thank God for life, this strike has made so many lecturers to pass on, but then school na money oh Because lecturers will want to exalt money from us, since students where working

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're totally right on that aspect, we should get ready for serious financial drilling once school resumes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

school expenses wont eve allow me slow down at all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜† same here o, that's why I need to be more serious now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, you sound as if you're a momma to me 🀣 Don't you stop now, dear lol Go go go!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣 you saying I sound like a momma got me laughing hard πŸ˜‚ I guess that's how mothers feel sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Procastination decided to get married to you and it seems like it have given birth πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. If it's only typing, it'll be easier but typing coupled with researches omo!🀭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ the research is the hardest part, if I have somewhere I can just copy from and I know my problem is only typing, that one won't be difficult at all πŸ˜“

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just make sure that you have enough time for yourself because it will cost you a lot of energy to do so.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Certainly, I will come up with a good plan that won't get me overworked

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I hope you will still have time for yourself my friend. I mean, take time to rest as well. Honestly speaking, all of us needs money and we different reasons for needing it. I hope that everything will go out well. As for hive, I decided to join but I still didn't finish writing my first blog. Dang! Hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We all need money for various reasons, that's why we have to keep grinding every day but at the same time we also need to rest sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you are not yet done with that Lagos report? Lol 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ my dear I'm just laughing myself, the thing don choke me now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! you are always busy sir but don't forget to take a break if needed,Good luck with your activities I know you can finish them all on time.πŸ™‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I certainly hope I can. Thanks for your kind words ma'am 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That means there are no classes since February? No online schooling as well? Students for sure are very happy. But it will affect them academically. It's better to still continue studying while at home, then blogging.. But take a break if needed...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Universities have been on total shutdown since February, no learning of any form took place all these while but I personally took some online courses but not from my university. It will be difficult to juggle things now that academic activities are resuming but the important I need to remember is to always have enough rest when needed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah sometimes it good to do hard dirty jobs but not for all time. We are human and we need to slow down because of our own welfare.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, we can't constantly be working without having time to rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoo, while here in the Philippines classes already resume and its face to face already. Everything is going bacl to normal. Good Luck Kush. Just know when to rest okay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I certainly will, rest is very important and without that I might get sick due to stress ☹️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HahahaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. It's the way you slept off for me oohπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. That thing is so annoying. It annoys me when I have something to do and I'm not falling asleep. God knows I won't do that thing againπŸ˜†πŸ˜†. I'll first sleep for like twenty-four hourrrssssssπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Please make sure you get things done before resuming schoolπŸ™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm trying my best o, it's not easy to just jump into school activities after several months, the whole thing is very tiring

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope everything goes well my friend. You can do it. About BCH is really crazy this days :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It went down to $100 a few days ago, that's just crazy 😧

$ 0.00
1 year ago